Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel

115 Sir Chittampalam, A.Gardiner Mawatha, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Trans Asia Hotel
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Dining Room Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - Pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royale suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Princess suite - Meeting Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance - Front view Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool view Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Orris suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - 8 Degrees on the lake
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Breakfast by the lake Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pool at Night Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library Bar Mid Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Sitting Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Lounge Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pub/Lounge Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Power Drome
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
366 reviews

283 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Sharifah N. Business travelers Singapore, November 22, 2015
Good Location

Staff is polite & helpful, Clean rooms & nice view
8
Report this review
Siu W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 6, 2015
Chan

Relax, comfort & nice view
9.3
Report this review
Abbas R. Couples Lebanon, October 8, 2015
It was the best hotel i stayed in in srilanka.

Everything in this hotel was perfect. Probably one of the best you will see in srilanka. I would highly recommend it.
9.7
Report this review
Wong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 31, 2015
A good sister hotel to Cinnamon Grand

Location, staffs, dining
7.7
I enjoyed coming here for coffee with friends before, so I decided to book to stay this trip. I wasn't disappointed at all. The superior room had been renovated and felt more like deluxe room. Front desk staffs were courteous, so was the bell boys. I liked the surroundings of the hotel, nice pool and lounge. Although comparing to the Grand, which is the other Cinnamon hotel in Colombo, this one has more a relaxed and resort kind of feel. To say it's 5 star may be stretching a bit too far, 4 or 4.5 stars. All in all, a nice choice if they are offering good deals.
Report this review
Ishdeep S. Couples India, May 17, 2015
Great hotel

staff, rooms & serive
9.3
superb, value for money !
Report this review
Panini A. Couples Australia, May 16, 2015
too much constructions noisy

nothong
6.7
Fair
Report this review
Chua J. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2015
good , comfortable, clean .

good , comfortable, clean .
8
good , comfortable, clean .
Report this review
Rohit K. Business travelers India, May 15, 2015
Good Hotel

LAKESIDE , SWIMMING POOL AND VERY CLEAN
9
It was just a quick 1 day trip ,so i would say it gives a good and more comfortable feel for even a short stay
Report this review
Taruna R. Families with older children India, May 5, 2015
Average Experience

There was renovation work being done, so they gave us a complementary drop off to Cinnamon Grand so we could use the pool. That was the only thing good !
5.7
My stay would have been good if there was no renovation happening, and I had been informed about the same. Rooms smelt musty and unused, they shpuld close the hotel and open post renovation.
Report this review
Chua C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 4, 2015
Moderate hotel

wifi and the availability of drivers ready to take you everywhere
6.7
Overall stay was fine except that I felt cheated when I was given a late check-out till 8pm. It was chargeable at half day's rate for that late check-out request and the Manager insisted he had told me! I would have check-out earlier if I knew about this.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 283 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel ColomboCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Dining Room RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - PubCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royale suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Princess suite - Meeting RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance - Front viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating restaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Orris suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - 8 Degrees on the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Breakfast by the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pool at NightCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - LobbyCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library Bar MidCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Sitting RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive LoungeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Power Drome


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05