Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel

115 Sir Chittampalam, A.Gardiner Mawatha, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Trans Asia Hotel
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cilantro suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Orris suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royale suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Bathroom Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Dining Room Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Goodies - Coffee shop/cafe
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - Pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - Pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Princess suite - Meeting Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Queens court - Banquet hall Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance - Front view Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool view Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hotel entrance
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 349 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Amanda W. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 13, 2015
Very welcoming

Service, pool
8
One night stay after arriving in Colombo from London . We were welcomed with ice cold drink and face towels while checking in which were much appreciated after long flight . Swimming pool lovely and the snacks we had were good. They will provide car to get you around town otherwise tuk tuks stop outside . Couldn't of asked for more in our short stay.
Ahmed M. Business travelers Maldives, February 10, 2015
Hotel is in good location. staffs are friendly..

food.. facilities. N leisure
9
This hotel is super hotel. Food and accommodation is superb. Housekeeping is poor as we are three in one room. And every day we found that they keep 2 bottle of water for free. But there is a note beside water every person in this room will get free water bottle per day. When we order drinks two glasses is coming. When we order towel saying that 3 also we got only two. Inside communication is poor as 5star rated hotel. Price and value of customers satisfaction should be equal. What I pay and what I expect is different. Hope that the hotel management will carry own surveys on this and give more training to all staff's in every department.
Shyan F. Business travelers Australia, January 21, 2015
Hotel does not meet 5star standards

Location, Good Food, Great Atmosphere
7
The stay was good but i do not think this hotel can be rated as 05 Star as i regularly stay in 5star Hotles which are much more classier.this should be rated 04 Star as its an Old Hotel and the prices they charge is far in excess of what you should be paying for a hotel of that standard.. The Room rates should not exceed AU$150.00!!!
Raymond S. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Short Stay

Position, pillows and showers!!
3
Very pleasant stay, with very helpful and attentive staff. However, the breakfast was a bit of a 'bun fight', (chaotic) and the bread toaster must have 'come out of the ark', (old and in poor condition).
Carine D. Solo travelers Belgium, January 15, 2015
Cinnamon Lakeside sécurité

Morning breakfast buffet
7
Mixed feelings. I had a nasty fall on a wet surface : the stairs in the garden leading to the lake. Very limited visibility and a wet staircase and garden path, and no handrail on the stone staircase made my walk to the boat on the lake very dangerous. Some safety aspects are not addressed at all and when an accident happens, the guest is left to himself and made fully responsibe of the incident. The hotel manager refuses to acknowledge responsibility and doesn't offer any compensation apart from a few bottles of water, some fruit, a free taxi drive and a free dinner. All these measures don't really address the real issues : the shock and distress nor the seriousness of the possible long term consequences of the accident. An adequate and immediate offer to take you to see a doctor in the emergency service of a nearby hospital was not considered.
Ahmed N. Families with young children Maldives, January 13, 2015
excellent!

food location friendly atmosphere
7.3
excellent
Peter V. Business travelers Australia, January 6, 2015
Above expectations

Food , service , amenities
9.7
Perfect , food was perfect , staff were kind and professional , what else can I say . A true welcome experience. .
Udana B. Couples Australia, January 1, 2015
Nice and clean place

Cleanliness, Staff performance, Restaurants
9.3
Nice, clean hotel. Convenient location. Well trained staff. Great hotel.
Chaminda N. Couples Sri Lanka, December 29, 2014
One of the Best Hotel in Colombo

Location, Service, Staff performance
8
Good for the Business and Holiday.. everything around..
Ming Y. Business travelers Singapore, December 27, 2014
Not as Good as stated

Nil
4
The stay is just normal hotal standard. Not value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel ColomboCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cilantro suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Orris suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royale suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room BathroomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - BathroomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - LobbyCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Dining Room RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Goodies - Coffee shop/cafeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - PubCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - Pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Princess suite - Meeting RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Queens court - Banquet hallCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance - Front viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - LibraryCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating restaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hotel entranceCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - SurroundingsCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - 8 Degrees on the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Breakfast by the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pool at NightCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B04