or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel

115 Sir Chittampalam, A.Gardiner Mawatha, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Trans Asia Hotel
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Reception Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Exterior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor Rooms Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Orris suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royale suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Room Bathroom
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hot Tub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Bathroom Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Living Area Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Dining Room Restaurant
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Scott N. Couples Canada, January 4, 2014
Excellent hotel with great club

Club level, Staff, F&B
10
Really very good hotel that I can recommend. Do stay on the club level as the extra services and benefits are wonderful and the lounge has a very nice patio you can sit on. The restaurants are great- especially the Thai and the Singaporean as well as the nicest outdoor lounge in the city 7 degrees. Excellent staff.
Maria N. Groups Russia, January 3, 2014
Our Happy New Year celebration

Quality and style in everything; comfort and cleanliness; great variety of excellent food
9.7
Ruvanthi S. Couples Sri Lanka, January 3, 2014
We keep coming back!

Great Thai restaurnt; friendly staff; great room.
8
Excellent as always. Our favourite Colombo hotel.
Hiranya P. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
Comfortable

Friendly staff, Executive perks, Breakfast
8
Sujala P. Couples Nepal, January 1, 2014
Disappointed, no value for money

Breakfast buffet and pool
5.3
Overall, it was an OK stay. But it started off terribly with almost an hour to check into our room (at 9pm, so really, there is no excuse). We were first given a room that had not been cleaned - towels on the floor, slippers astray. We went down to complain and get another one. There was hardly any apologies, more like "are you sure?" kind of response. We were then given a room right next to lift which barely fit the bed. We asked for another one, since we had paid for a premium room. Finally got a room on the 3rd floor, facing the pool. It was stinking of stale smoke smell. The rooms are old, there are scratch marks on the door, and desks. The mattress was lumpy. The carpets in the hallway have not been vacuumed for days it seems, there were bits of paper etc on the hallway carpet and right outside of our room door. The ironic thing is that the manager on his welcome note says "it's the little things that matter". But I think Cinnamon lakeside does not pay attention to those details. It did not feel spotless. Stains on the dining table spreads, smelly rooms, carpet that have not been vacuumed. When I pay (with no bfast!), I expect a high level of service and comfort. We did not get it. I will not be staying here again. It was a huge disappointment, and after a fantastic week in Sri Lanka otherwise, was quite a let down. Plus points: The breakfast, which we paid for separately (buffet, about 15 dollar pp with taxes) was very nice. Minus points: check in was sketchy (some guests got welcome drinks, we did not); the staff seemed rattled with so many people around. The hotel seems old, especially the room floors. Stake smoke smell (3rd floor), dirty carpets. There was a broken bed and mattress lying in the 3rd floor hallway for over 24 hours. Not a very welcoming sight. Overall, I felt I did not get my money's worth.
Bruno M. Families with older children France, December 30, 2013
quick

clean, food ok, large room
6
Nishant C. Solo travelers India, December 29, 2013
Comfortable stay for doing business...

Location, food and facilitoes
7
Overall a pleasant stay. The hotel is a little old and the staff - though very polite - seems to be stuck in the colonial era. They are eager to please but a stickler for rules and not willing to be flexible to help the guests.
Mohd A. Couples Oman, December 29, 2013
Stay at Cimmaron Lake Side was very comfortable .

Very conveniently located to business area in colombo. Clean and confortable rooms. Standard of the food is not good as Cinnamon Gra
8
During my recent visit I stayed five days at Cinnamon Grand and two days at Cinnamon Lakeside. In both places rooms were clean and comfortable. But we found the restaurant services at Cinnamon Grand was much superior to our taste than Cinnamon Lakeside. Further, food at the restaurants at Cinnamon Grand was cost effective and superior quality.
Chandrasekaran S. Families with older children India, December 26, 2013
Good place to stay

Nice interiors, clean rooms, overall size
8.7
Overall was a good stay. Hotel could hv used the lake area much better and made it more interesting. Need good option for veg travelers in the food. TV Chanel's also could be better to cater to South Indians
Madiha K. Families with young children Pakistan, December 24, 2013
Good location, helpful staff and great food

Room service, location and swimming pool
9
Very comfortable. Hotel had a nice buzz to it. Lots of things to do nearby. Transport easily available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cilantro Suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - ReceptionCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - EntranceCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - ExteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor RoomsCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Orris suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royale suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Room BathroomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hot TubCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room BathroomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - BathroomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - LobbyCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Living AreaCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Dining Room RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Restaurant AreaCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - BuffetCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Outdoor DiningCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Goodies - Coffee shop/cafeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - PubCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - Pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Restaurant - View PoolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pool Area at Night FallCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Princess suite - Meeting RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Queens court - Banquet hallCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - TennisCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - SquashCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - BilliardCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance - Front viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - View by the lake sideCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior of the floating RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cinnamon Cilantro SuitesCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cinnamon Cilantro SuitesCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cinnamon Cilantro SuitesCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - LibraryCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating restaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cilantro suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hotel entranceCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating restaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - SurroundingsCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - 8 Degrees on the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Breakfast by the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Presidential Suite RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Presidential Suite Living RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Presidential Suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Presidential Suite Dining RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pool at NightCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B07