Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel

115 Sir Chittampalam, A.Gardiner Mawatha, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 375 reviews

291 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Ishaag A. Families with young children Maldives, June 13, 2014
it was great service

no disturb doesnt say no to any request serves well
10
its a great hotel to stay at colombo with good facility
Report this review
Beng W. Business travelers Singapore, June 11, 2014
Good hotel with excellent service

Staffs, comfortable room, location
8
The hotel staffs were very attentive and friendly. Always helpful. The breakfast is only fair, as there are not too many choices. The only that I feel they could improve was the internet. I had to change my passwords 2 times as it just could not seem to work, even after changing.
Report this review
Ibrahim I. Business travelers Maldives, May 27, 2014
Good and Not So Good

Excellent service, great staff, free internet
8.3
I have been staying at Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel for well over 10 years now. I find the facilities good, the staff friendly, courteous and respectful and some excellent restaurants.The location suits me as it gives me easy access to the places I need to go. However, of late, I have been staying elsewhere if I have important people to meet as I find the lobby is generally not available to hotel guests due to the multitutde of functions which are on. It is almost impossible now for me to have a quiet conversation which requires concentration. More and more, I have been feeling that the hotel now puts its resident guests in second place over guests arriving for functions and High Teas. The constant aroma of food in the lobby has become a put off, and it is extremely noisy most of the time. I now have second thoughts on staying at the Lakeside if I have important people I need to meet. Otherwise, the Lakeside is still the best hotel for me in Colombo.
Report this review
Shakelah B. Families with young children Singapore, April 19, 2014
very happy with my stay as it was superb. high cla

attentive staffs comfortable beds and good location
9.3
a very pleasant stay. Staffs responded promptly. food were great. a good place for relaxation and the poolside were nice. near to city too
Report this review
Dominic B. Business travelers Germany, April 11, 2014
A nice hotel to stay for a couple of days.

facilities, view from the window, friendly staff
8
I can recommend this hotel but the Cinnemon Grand Hotel is better as well as the location. For Sri Lanka is this hotel one of the top categories but as a foreigner you might have your doubts. Nevertheless was the stay very good and the staff was friendly. The facilities are also really good such as gym, sauna, pool.
Report this review
Vinoaj V. Business travelers Australia, March 27, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Location, Menu, Friendly Staff
7.3
Report this review
Mariya S. Solo travelers Maldives, March 15, 2014
Very good stay

Location, nice hotel, rooms are very nice
10
Excellent. Our stay was very nice. The staff were very helpful, excellent service. Location is good as it is very centrally located. The rooms and the hotel was clean. Food was very nice as well.
Report this review
Eemaan A. Couples Maldives, March 15, 2014
nice but a pretty old hotel.

good service, food and location.
7.3
The hotel is pretty old and room smells it too...other than that service is superb, good food and location.
Report this review
Andre F. Couples Sri Lanka, March 12, 2014
Very comfortable.

Great location fast check in and check out
8.7
I had a very comfortable stay. The location of the hotel is very good, close to public transport etc. Friendly staff. Truly a five star hotel.
Report this review
Chun L. Business travelers China, March 10, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly hotel service people;

Clean; Friendly & good location
6.3
Service need to be improved. My Laptop can't be connected to internet & I called their technician. Nobody comes over 1 hour till I left outside.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 291 reviews Next page
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel ColomboCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Dining Room RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - PubCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royale suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Princess suite - Meeting RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance - Front viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating restaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Orris suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - 8 Degrees on the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Breakfast by the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pool at NightCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - LobbyCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library Bar MidCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Sitting RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive LoungeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Power Drome


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06