or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel

115 Sir Chittampalam, A.Gardiner Mawatha, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Trans Asia Hotel

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Exterior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Reception Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor Rooms Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Orris suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royale suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Room Bathroom
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hot Tub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Bathroom Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Living Area Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Dining Room Restaurant
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
278 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Reema B. Couples India, February 8, 2013
Excellent, worth it

Staff, Restaurants, View
10
Its every worth the money. Loved every bit of it. Its a must visit for stay or dining. Excellent staff & service. Kudos!
Joanne Z. Groups Singapore, February 6, 2013
escape in colombo

location, food
6.3
We stayed a nite here. Hotels in colombo are a little pricy but this one was ok. We had dinner at 7 degrees. Really nice dinner, a little pricey but good quality. Only set back, when we checked out, we asked for a meter taxi cos we didn't want to pay 45 USD for airport transfer, the concerige told us that he was not allowed to call for external taxi but only use the airport transfer. I thought that this was pretty ridiculous. After making a fuss, the hotel finally agreed to arrange for an external hotel. I have to say that this is the only 5 star hotel where after I checked in, I had to carry my own bags to my room. There was no offer made to assist me in any way
Kee L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2013
comfortable hotel with friendly staffs

spacious room, strategic location, beautiful lake view at night
7.3
Stayed for 2 nights during recent business trip. Generally a worth staying place. Food at The restaurants were good and served in big portion. Only one downside is not many taxi drivers are aware of it,.
Ibrahim A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, February 3, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

things you liked
8.7
It is great to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance, food and service at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, Business trips are usually hectic with work & sleep being top priorities for short visits. I arrived with a crew of about 15 unit members on an advert shoot.
Ibrahim A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, February 2, 2013
Great location

things you liked
8.3
my only complaint was that the elevators are on one side of the building and if your room is father away from it, you have to walk for any itsy bitsy thing.
Chee W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
nice hotel

restaurants, clealiness, services
8.3
Esme P. Groups Australia, January 21, 2013
Very nice hotel with good service

relaxing, friendly staff. easy access to everything
9
Our stay at the Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel was very enjoyable. Our room was well appointed and cleaned extremely well each day. The breakfasts were sensational and I looked forward to going each morning. The staff were friendly, helpful and always had a smile. The other businesses attached to the hotel were of the same ilk which made a city tour and country tour such a pleasant experience.
John A. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Good Class Inner City Colombo Hotel

By the lake, quieter than many others, good grounds and shade, attentive staff
8.7
I have stayed here many times before and keep coming back. The staff remember you and greet you. Lakeview rooms are protected from traffic noise. Restaurants, rooms and pool are all good too. Expensive but not exhorbitant. Like all 5 star hotels they overcharge for laundry and charge for internet use, which is free in cheaper hotels.
Shopping Tip: Great bookshop across the road.
Daniel A. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Beautiful hotel

Fantastic rooms with excellent freebies
8.7
Having stayed in a few of the 5* hotels in Colombo this was the nicest. Excellent rooms which were made up to perfection. Giant bed, great accompaniments like shower gel and shampoo. Fair priced room service. Best hotel in Colombo.
Daniel L. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2013
Good quality business level hotel, great Gym

Gym, pool and location
7.3
I booked this hotel after abandoning the Galle face hotel (see review "pack your antihistamine"). This was infinately better. Service was not very friendly and the check-in procedure was slow but over alls great business class hotel. Nice rooms and great pool and gym (profession standard)
Hotel Feature Tip: Pack your work out gear, great gym

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cilantro Suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - ExteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - EntranceCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - ReceptionCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor RoomsCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Orris suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royale suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Room BathroomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hot TubCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room BathroomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - BathroomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - LobbyCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Living AreaCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Dining Room RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Restaurant AreaCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - BuffetCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Outdoor DiningCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Goodies - Coffee shop/cafeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - PubCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - Pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Restaurant - View PoolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pool Area at Night FallCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Princess suite - Meeting RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Queens court - Banquet hallCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - TennisCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - SquashCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - BilliardCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance - Front viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - View by the lake sideCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior of the floating RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cinnamon Cilantro SuitesCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cinnamon Cilantro SuitesCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cinnamon Cilantro SuitesCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - LibraryCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating restaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cilantro suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hotel entranceCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating restaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - SurroundingsCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - 8 Degrees on the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Breakfast by the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Presidential Suite RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Presidential Suite Living RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Presidential Suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Presidential Suite Dining RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pool at NightCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A03