or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel

115 Sir Chittampalam, A.Gardiner Mawatha, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Trans Asia Hotel
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Reception Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Exterior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor Rooms Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Orris suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royale suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Room Bathroom
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hot Tub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Bathroom Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Living Area Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Dining Room Restaurant
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Chua C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 4, 2015
Moderate hotel

wifi and the availability of drivers ready to take you everywhere
6.7
Overall stay was fine except that I felt cheated when I was given a late check-out till 8pm. It was chargeable at half day's rate for that late check-out request and the Manager insisted he had told me! I would have check-out earlier if I knew about this.
Gordon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2015
Great stay

Comprehensive Facilities which you would expect from a 5*. Helpful staff. Conveniently located.
9.3
It was the end of our visit to Galle and were due to fly out of Colombo. Rather than the 3+ hrs drive to the airport we chose to stay overnight at the Lakeside. It is less than an hours drive from the hotel making it a less stressful journey. As Siri Lanka Rupees are unconvertible we did not want to be left with lots of unusable currency. No problem the hotel set it up so everything went on the bill including the cost of the taxi so on the morning of the departure it went seamlessly. So if you are in a similar situation give yourself a treat and stay at the Cinnamon Lake for your last night, well worth it.
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
excellent 5 star hotel

comfort and facilities
7
The Cinnamon Lakeside is a genuine 5 star hotel with everything you would expect - large comfortable rooms, international TV options, free internet, great buffet breakfast. Location is near Beira Lake in the north of the city in between Fort & Petta to the north and the area around the park to the south. Easy to get about by tuktuk. Checking in and out can be slow and they have a disco that can be noisy at night.
Ali R. Business travelers Maldives, February 21, 2015
Not Bad
5.7
Not Good
Lorene N. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2015
Pool users require etiquette

Disappointed by trash and litter in pool
7.3
Confirtable
Amanda W. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 13, 2015
Very welcoming

Service, pool
8
One night stay after arriving in Colombo from London . We were welcomed with ice cold drink and face towels while checking in which were much appreciated after long flight . Swimming pool lovely and the snacks we had were good. They will provide car to get you around town otherwise tuk tuks stop outside . Couldn't of asked for more in our short stay.
Ahmed M. Business travelers Maldives, February 10, 2015
Hotel is in good location. staffs are friendly..

food.. facilities. N leisure
9
This hotel is super hotel. Food and accommodation is superb. Housekeeping is poor as we are three in one room. And every day we found that they keep 2 bottle of water for free. But there is a note beside water every person in this room will get free water bottle per day. When we order drinks two glasses is coming. When we order towel saying that 3 also we got only two. Inside communication is poor as 5star rated hotel. Price and value of customers satisfaction should be equal. What I pay and what I expect is different. Hope that the hotel management will carry own surveys on this and give more training to all staff's in every department.
Shyan F. Business travelers Australia, January 21, 2015
Hotel does not meet 5star standards

Location, Good Food, Great Atmosphere
7
The stay was good but i do not think this hotel can be rated as 05 Star as i regularly stay in 5star Hotles which are much more classier.this should be rated 04 Star as its an Old Hotel and the prices they charge is far in excess of what you should be paying for a hotel of that standard.. The Room rates should not exceed AU$150.00!!!
Carine D. Solo travelers Belgium, January 15, 2015
Cinnamon Lakeside sécurité

Morning breakfast buffet
7
Mixed feelings. I had a nasty fall on a wet surface : the stairs in the garden leading to the lake. Very limited visibility and a wet staircase and garden path, and no handrail on the stone staircase made my walk to the boat on the lake very dangerous. Some safety aspects are not addressed at all and when an accident happens, the guest is left to himself and made fully responsibe of the incident. The hotel manager refuses to acknowledge responsibility and doesn't offer any compensation apart from a few bottles of water, some fruit, a free taxi drive and a free dinner. All these measures don't really address the real issues : the shock and distress nor the seriousness of the possible long term consequences of the accident. An adequate and immediate offer to take you to see a doctor in the emergency service of a nearby hospital was not considered.
Raymond S. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Short Stay

Position, pillows and showers!!
3
Very pleasant stay, with very helpful and attentive staff. However, the breakfast was a bit of a 'bun fight', (chaotic) and the bread toaster must have 'come out of the ark', (old and in poor condition).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02