Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel

115 Sir Chittampalam, A.Gardiner Mawatha, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
49 reviews

282 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (49)
Sort by:
Wong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 31, 2015
A good sister hotel to Cinnamon Grand

Location, staffs, dining
7.7
I enjoyed coming here for coffee with friends before, so I decided to book to stay this trip. I wasn't disappointed at all. The superior room had been renovated and felt more like deluxe room. Front desk staffs were courteous, so was the bell boys. I liked the surroundings of the hotel, nice pool and lounge. Although comparing to the Grand, which is the other Cinnamon hotel in Colombo, this one has more a relaxed and resort kind of feel. To say it's 5 star may be stretching a bit too far, 4 or 4.5 stars. All in all, a nice choice if they are offering good deals.
Report this review
Chua C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 4, 2015
Moderate hotel

wifi and the availability of drivers ready to take you everywhere
6.7
Overall stay was fine except that I felt cheated when I was given a late check-out till 8pm. It was chargeable at half day's rate for that late check-out request and the Manager insisted he had told me! I would have check-out earlier if I knew about this.
Report this review
Gordon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2015
Great stay

Comprehensive Facilities which you would expect from a 5*. Helpful staff. Conveniently located.
9.3
It was the end of our visit to Galle and were due to fly out of Colombo. Rather than the 3+ hrs drive to the airport we chose to stay overnight at the Lakeside. It is less than an hours drive from the hotel making it a less stressful journey. As Siri Lanka Rupees are unconvertible we did not want to be left with lots of unusable currency. No problem the hotel set it up so everything went on the bill including the cost of the taxi so on the morning of the departure it went seamlessly. So if you are in a similar situation give yourself a treat and stay at the Cinnamon Lake for your last night, well worth it.
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
excellent 5 star hotel

comfort and facilities
7
The Cinnamon Lakeside is a genuine 5 star hotel with everything you would expect - large comfortable rooms, international TV options, free internet, great buffet breakfast. Location is near Beira Lake in the north of the city in between Fort & Petta to the north and the area around the park to the south. Easy to get about by tuktuk. Checking in and out can be slow and they have a disco that can be noisy at night.
Report this review
Carine D. Solo travelers Belgium, January 15, 2015
Cinnamon Lakeside sécurité

Morning breakfast buffet
7
Mixed feelings. I had a nasty fall on a wet surface : the stairs in the garden leading to the lake. Very limited visibility and a wet staircase and garden path, and no handrail on the stone staircase made my walk to the boat on the lake very dangerous. Some safety aspects are not addressed at all and when an accident happens, the guest is left to himself and made fully responsibe of the incident. The hotel manager refuses to acknowledge responsibility and doesn't offer any compensation apart from a few bottles of water, some fruit, a free taxi drive and a free dinner. All these measures don't really address the real issues : the shock and distress nor the seriousness of the possible long term consequences of the accident. An adequate and immediate offer to take you to see a doctor in the emergency service of a nearby hospital was not considered.
Report this review
Charles C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2014
an oasis in a busy city

the staff the rooms and the sports facilities are excellent
10
I have used this hotel over many years and always feel at home and well.looked after. The service and dining facilities are great.
Report this review
Nilkanth D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, September 7, 2014
gone for a wedding fr

first impression.location and bed comfort
7.3
Good could be better
Report this review
Mariya S. Solo travelers Maldives, March 15, 2014
Very good stay

Location, nice hotel, rooms are very nice
10
Excellent. Our stay was very nice. The staff were very helpful, excellent service. Location is good as it is very centrally located. The rooms and the hotel was clean. Food was very nice as well.
Report this review
Nishant C. Solo travelers India, December 29, 2013
Comfortable stay for doing business...

Location, food and facilitoes
7
Overall a pleasant stay. The hotel is a little old and the staff - though very polite - seems to be stuck in the colonial era. They are eager to please but a stickler for rules and not willing to be flexible to help the guests.
Report this review
Aishath R. Solo travelers Maldives, November 28, 2013
Nice stay

Nice Hotel, Good for Business travels
8
Pleasant stay. Clean Room. Good for Business stays
Report this review
1 - 10 of 365 reviews Next page
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel ColomboCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Dining Room RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - PubCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royale suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Princess suite - Meeting RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance - Front viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating restaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Orris suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - 8 Degrees on the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Breakfast by the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pool at NightCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - LobbyCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library Bar MidCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Sitting RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive LoungeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Power Drome


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08