Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel

115 Sir Chittampalam, A.Gardiner Mawatha, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Trans Asia Hotel
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cilantro suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Orris suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royale suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Bathroom Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Dining Room Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Goodies - Coffee shop/cafe
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - Pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - Pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Princess suite - Meeting Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Queens court - Banquet hall Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance - Front view Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool view Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hotel entrance
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 18 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (18)
Sort by:
Taruna R. Families with older children India, May 5, 2015
Average Experience

There was renovation work being done, so they gave us a complementary drop off to Cinnamon Grand so we could use the pool. That was the only thing good !
5.7
My stay would have been good if there was no renovation happening, and I had been informed about the same. Rooms smelt musty and unused, they shpuld close the hotel and open post renovation.
Amanda W. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 13, 2015
Very welcoming

Service, pool
8
One night stay after arriving in Colombo from London . We were welcomed with ice cold drink and face towels while checking in which were much appreciated after long flight . Swimming pool lovely and the snacks we had were good. They will provide car to get you around town otherwise tuk tuks stop outside . Couldn't of asked for more in our short stay.
Judy C. Families with older children Sri Lanka, December 22, 2014
Very nice hotel.Probably the best hotel in colombo

Rooms are nice and big. Hotel and rooms are really clean. Staff is very friendly.
9.7
Bakheet A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 18, 2014
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Stay

swimming pool / food / location
2.7
we enjoyed the staying in Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel especially the swimming pool site, it was very romantic
Bakheet A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, August 13, 2014
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Stay

swimming pool / food / location
2.3
my staying in Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel was excellent and comfortable
Mohamed M. Families with older children Maldives, January 12, 2014
THIS HOTEL WAS MAINLY OK,.........................

CLANESS
7.3
IT WAS OK, I THINK ITS EXPENSIVE COMPARE THE SERVICE
Bruno M. Families with older children France, December 30, 2013
quick

clean, food ok, large room
6
Chandrasekaran S. Families with older children India, December 26, 2013
Good place to stay

Nice interiors, clean rooms, overall size
8.7
Overall was a good stay. Hotel could hv used the lake area much better and made it more interesting. Need good option for veg travelers in the food. TV Chanel's also could be better to cater to South Indians
Karen B. Families with older children Australia, December 20, 2013
refreshing

rooms, comfort food
9.7
Ponnudurai B. Families with older children Canada, November 7, 2013
Stay at Cimmaron Lake Side was very comfortable .

Very conveniently located to business area in colombo. Clean and confortable rooms. Standard of the food is not good as Cinnamon Gra
7.7
During my recent visit I stayed five days at Cinnamon Grand and two days at Cinnamon Lakeside. In both places rooms were clean and comfortable. But we found the restaurant services at Cinnamon Grand was much superior to our taste than Cinnamon Lakeside. Further, food at the restaurants at Cinnamon Grand was cost effective and superior quality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel ColomboCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cilantro suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Orris suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royale suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room BathroomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - BathroomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - LobbyCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Dining Room RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Goodies - Coffee shop/cafeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - PubCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - Pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Princess suite - Meeting RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Queens court - Banquet hallCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance - Front viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - LibraryCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating restaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hotel entranceCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - SurroundingsCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - 8 Degrees on the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Breakfast by the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pool at NightCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03