or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel

115 Sir Chittampalam, A.Gardiner Mawatha, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka 00200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Trans Asia Hotel

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Exterior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Reception Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor Rooms Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Orris suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royale suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Room Bathroom
Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hot Tub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room Bathroom Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Living Area Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Dining Room Restaurant
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
278 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Magindran M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2014
love it

good, very good, very very good
10
simply superb love it going there again next week
Ishaag A. Groups Maldives, June 13, 2014
it was great service

no disturb doesnt say no to any request serves well
10
its a great hotel to stay at colombo with good facility
Beng W. Business travelers Singapore, June 11, 2014
Good hotel with excellent service

Staffs, comfortable room, location
8
The hotel staffs were very attentive and friendly. Always helpful. The breakfast is only fair, as there are not too many choices. The only that I feel they could improve was the internet. I had to change my passwords 2 times as it just could not seem to work, even after changing.
Ibrahim I. Business travelers Maldives, May 27, 2014
Good and Not So Good

Excellent service, great staff, free internet
8.3
I have been staying at Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel for well over 10 years now. I find the facilities good, the staff friendly, courteous and respectful and some excellent restaurants.The location suits me as it gives me easy access to the places I need to go. However, of late, I have been staying elsewhere if I have important people to meet as I find the lobby is generally not available to hotel guests due to the multitutde of functions which are on. It is almost impossible now for me to have a quiet conversation which requires concentration. More and more, I have been feeling that the hotel now puts its resident guests in second place over guests arriving for functions and High Teas. The constant aroma of food in the lobby has become a put off, and it is extremely noisy most of the time. I now have second thoughts on staying at the Lakeside if I have important people I need to meet. Otherwise, the Lakeside is still the best hotel for me in Colombo.
Shakelah B. Families with young children Singapore, April 19, 2014
very happy with my stay as it was superb. high cla

attentive staffs comfortable beds and good location
9.3
a very pleasant stay. Staffs responded promptly. food were great. a good place for relaxation and the poolside were nice. near to city too
Dominic B. Business travelers Germany, April 11, 2014
A nice hotel to stay for a couple of days.

facilities, view from the window, friendly staff
8
I can recommend this hotel but the Cinnemon Grand Hotel is better as well as the location. For Sri Lanka is this hotel one of the top categories but as a foreigner you might have your doubts. Nevertheless was the stay very good and the staff was friendly. The facilities are also really good such as gym, sauna, pool.
Vinoaj V. Business travelers Australia, March 27, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Location, Menu, Friendly Staff
7.3
Mariya S. Solo travelers Maldives, March 15, 2014
Very good stay

Location, nice hotel, rooms are very nice
10
Excellent. Our stay was very nice. The staff were very helpful, excellent service. Location is good as it is very centrally located. The rooms and the hotel was clean. Food was very nice as well.
Eemaan A. Couples Maldives, March 15, 2014
nice but a pretty old hotel.

good service, food and location.
7.3
The hotel is pretty old and room smells it too...other than that service is superb, good food and location.
Andre F. Couples Sri Lanka, March 12, 2014
Very comfortable.

Great location fast check in and check out
8.7
I had a very comfortable stay. The location of the hotel is very good, close to public transport etc. Friendly staff. Truly a five star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cilantro Suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - ExteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - EntranceCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - ReceptionCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor RoomsCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Orris suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royale suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Floor Room Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive Room BathroomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hot TubCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Superior Room BathroomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - BathroomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Lobby AreaCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - LobbyCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Living AreaCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Royal Thai Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Long Feng - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Dining Room RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Seven Degree RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Restaurant AreaCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - BuffetCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Outdoor DiningCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Goodies - Coffee shop/cafeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - PubCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Library - Pub Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Restaurant - View PoolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pool Area at Night FallCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Princess suite - Meeting RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Queens court - Banquet hallCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - TennisCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - SquashCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - BilliardCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance - Front viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - InteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - View by the lake sideCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Interior of the floating RestaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cinnamon Cilantro SuitesCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cinnamon Cilantro SuitesCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cinnamon Cilantro SuitesCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - LibraryCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool viewCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating restaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Cilantro suiteCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Hotel entranceCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Floating restaurantCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - SurroundingsCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - 8 Degrees on the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Premium roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Executive floor roomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Breakfast by the lakeCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Presidential Suite RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Presidential Suite Living RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Presidential Suite Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Presidential Suite Dining RoomCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Pool at NightCinnamon Lakeside Hotel Colombo - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B01