Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Circa 51 Boutique Residence

#155, Corner of Street 51 and Street 222, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 273 reviews

214 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Jennifer S. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2016
Unprofessional standards

Soriya, pool, shower
7
This guest house lacks polish. The paint is peeling, the mosquitoes are buzzing, the towels are ragged. The folks who run it are gracious and helpful in arranging transportation and referrals, for a fee. We were glad to leave.
Report this review
Gerd P. Couples Cambodia, December 30, 2015
Among our best visits in Cambodja

Best breakfast in Cambodja, big hospitality, nice pool and clean and proper rooms.
9
Vert nice oasis in the middle of Phnom Penh.
Report this review
Dianne J. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2015
Friendly, beautiful, nice hotel

Great room, wonderful pool, good food
9.7
I was quite ill when I arrived and so was grateful for staff looking after me. The rooms are fantastically big and roomy, I love the pool area, and I swear it was the best water pressure in Cambodia in the shower! Super strong and hot :)
Report this review
Tang W. Groups Singapore, September 13, 2015
Spacious room which is good for family

Location and price
6.3
Good location that is walkable to attractions such as royal palace etc and the room is reasonaby priced. Ideal for family holiday as the room came with an extra single bed.
Report this review
Carolin M. Business travelers Australia, May 15, 2015
Enchanting

Staff the drivers and helpfulness
7.3
It was a lovely experience.
Report this review
Sue C. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2015
Saved us

Large room, great location, good coffee
9.7
Arrived in the csmbodian New year and found we could not get a bus. They managed to get us a bus where most others failed. Got us a tour of the killing fields and basically made our time there relaxed and enjoyable.
Report this review
Vicki B. Couples Australia, March 2, 2015
small and friendly oasis

great locality but still quiet and safe. Friendly staff who will help arrange transport and day trips. The pool was wonderful to use at the end of a busy day.
8.3
Enjoyed our three nights at Circa 51. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Really nice breakfast was included and we enjoyed eating outside next to the pool. Our room was larger than I expected and very clean. Circa is surrounded by big walls which keeps alot of the city noise outside and adds to the security. The pool was fantastic and a great place to head to after a big day out. Good central location. Happy to recommend.
Report this review
Christina B. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2015
Pleased in Phnom Penh

Staff, Hotel appearance, and the food
9.3
When we arrived we were greeted with an ice cold drink and a map of Phnom Penh! The staff was always great and helpful. This maybe one of my favorites hotels in the world!
Report this review
Paul F. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 18, 2015
Good location and friendly.

Location, helpfulness and frendly.
7.7
Airport collection was good and a warm welcome awaited us! Our room was large and comfortable with a pool view with outdoor seating area! The owner was extremely helpful in arranging any of our requirements, including onwards travel to Siem Reap during Lunar New Year when options were extremely limited! The hotel is within easy walking distance to the Royal Palace and Silver Pagoda and the riverside.
Report this review
Joachim B. Couples Germany, January 13, 2015
Circa 51 Boutique Residence

ambiance, pool, nice architecture
8.3
we spent only 1 night but the comfort was excellent
Report this review
1 - 10 of 214 reviews Next page
Circa 51 Boutique Residence Phnom PenhCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Double ClassicCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Double Classic RoomCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Classic Single RoomCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Superior Twin RoomCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Terrace StudioCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Terrace StudioCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Terrace StudioCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Terrace SuiteCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Terrace SuiteCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Terrace Suite bathroomCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Deluxe Pool View Room Circa 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Junior SuiteCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Breakfast by the poolCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Public AreasCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Public areasCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - LobbyCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - LobbyCirca 51 Boutique Residence Phnom Penh - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01