My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel

14 Jetty Street, Anton Anreith Arcade Foreshore, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior View at Night Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Guest Lounge Area Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Interior Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior View Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - View from the Hotel Room Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - View from the Hotel Room Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - View from the Guest Room Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Interior Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Reception Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Reception Desk Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Entrance to Circa Hotel Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Entrance to garage from Jetty Street Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Guest Business Center Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Reception Lounge
Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 47

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Benjamin M. Couples South Africa, June 1, 2014
excellent, relaxing, enjoyable

centrally located, modern furniture, secure
8.3
Wonderful. I was there with my partner and she enjoyed the experience. It is close to major attractions, it is in a safe area of the city, yet close and part of the city centre. It has modern fittings, and is not too expensive. There is safe parking, with wonderful surroundings.
Clotilda M. Business travelers Zimbabwe, May 24, 2014
Comfortable

Very clean, centrally located, friendly staff
9.3
Generally it was good, but in the early evenings there was too much noise from playing musical bands in the vicinity, but as for the actual hotel, it was superb even though it is undergoing renovations.
Geoff M. Business travelers Australia, May 8, 2014
Great for going business in the area

Location, space, close to CTICC
6.7
I've stayed here numerous times and find it a welcome change to the usual business hotels. It is close to the Cape Town Convention Centre and within walking distance of the V&A waterfront if you're feeling energetic. I usually have a car so have no problems, but holiday makers may find it a little out of the way if you don't like to walk. Dining options nearby are limited but the hotel is opening a café and bar downstairs soon and there are a few other places within walking distance, although nothing of note. The rooms are big and there's plenty of space for a business traveller to work from. If you're so inclined you can make use of the kitchen, although pots and pans seem to be locked away for some reason, either that or they don't exist. Cutlery, crockery etc. are all there.
Edet U. Business travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
Very pleasant experience.

Very spacious room, friendly staff and closeness to the Cape Town International Convention Center.
9.3
I had a very pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and professional. The rooms are spacious and are cleaned daily. The only problem was the high internet connection charges. I highly recommend this property.
Premkumar S. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, March 7, 2014
Value for money, clean, well furnished apartments.

Clean apartments. Great furnishings and friendly staff.
7.3
Carlos L. Solo travelers Portugal, March 2, 2014
VERY GOOD VALUE

Cleanliness, attentive service localization
8.3
I could not believe what a good value this hotel was. I had mixed feelings because of the reviews I had read here, but really, I don t know what else can you wish from an apart hotel. Everything was satisfactory in my opinion : the apartment was service every day, the sheets are good quality, the Air conditioning was adequate and silent, there is a Virgin Active gym ten paces from the hotel,opening at 5 am, walking distancie to the Congress Center and to the Waterfront. I really cannot recomend enough. The only thing is the área gets a bit deserted after working hours, but they are quick to recommend a taxi.
Yu C. Couples Taiwan, January 30, 2014
Hotel is nice but parking is expensive

Nice room, Stable internet, Huge kitchen
7.3
The room is huge and nice. The bathroom is totally open, without any door. Car park is narrow and need to take the stairs. Parking is R70 per night which is quite expensive in Cape Town. Parking fee of other hotels in Cape Town is much cheaper.
Stephanie M. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
Central CBD location. Great value at Agoda rate.

Spacious rooms, self-catering, clean rooms. Nice staff, central CBD location.
8.3
Great location for business travelers working in Cape Town CBD. Parking and internet were extra fees. Parking garage was VERY hard to park in; underground parking with tight turns. Safe, locked parking however. Staff very friendly. Rooms very large and would be good for a business traveler or family (large bed and pull out couch in most rooms). Not very central to most sight-seeing locations in Cape Town but walking distance to everything in central CBD/downtown. Clean, airy rooms. I would recommend this hotel...perhaps with a better parking situation, though!!
Ria W. Couples Netherlands, January 15, 2014
Self catering apartment in the center of Cape Town

Spacy apartment on walking distance to Waterfront and city centre
7.3
Circa Hotel is a mixed bag. The apartment was very spacy, everything was there. Self catering kitchen unit: good. Good bed, good bathroom. Very good TV channels (movies, international news and sport). The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but in the hotel just across the square (Hollow on the Square) is a good dining place and you can have a nice drink there too, in the evenings. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Parking indoors, underground (a little tight but okay). Wifi is available for 50 or 70 rands a day. The apartments on the first floor have strange windows: they are high up which gives the room a little of a gloomy appearance. We however didn't really mind this. Direct surroundings of the hotel are not really pretty but the pretty sites are in walking distance. So if you are looking for a self catering apartment in the center of Cape Town: it is quite good.
Sunday A. Solo travelers Nigeria, December 2, 2013
Fittings in the room are old and need replacement

clean and large room, front desk ready to assist
7
High breeze during my stay prevented me from seeing night life in Cape Town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Reception AreaCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior View at Night Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Guest Lounge AreaCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior View Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - View from the Hotel RoomCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - View from the Hotel RoomCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - View from the Guest RoomCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Reception DeskCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Entrance to Circa HotelCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Entrance to garage from Jetty StreetCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Guest Business CenterCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Reception Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C01