My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel

Jetty Street, 15 Anton Anreith Arcade Foreshore, City Bowl, Cape Town, South Africa 8001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior View at Night Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Guest Lounge Area Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Interior Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior View at Night Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior View Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Entrance to the Hotel Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - View from the Hotel Room Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - View from the Hotel Room Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - View from the Guest Room
Hotel Area: City Bowl Number of Rooms: 47

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Edet U. Business travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
Very pleasant experience.

Very spacious room, friendly staff and closeness to the Cape Town International Convention Center.
9.3
I had a very pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and professional. The rooms are spacious and are cleaned daily. The only problem was the high internet connection charges. I highly recommend this property.
Premkumar S. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, March 7, 2014
Value for money, clean, well furnished apartments.

Clean apartments. Great furnishings and friendly staff.
7.3
Carlos L. Solo travelers Portugal, March 2, 2014
VERY GOOD VALUE

Cleanliness, attentive service localization
8.3
I could not believe what a good value this hotel was. I had mixed feelings because of the reviews I had read here, but really, I don t know what else can you wish from an apart hotel. Everything was satisfactory in my opinion : the apartment was service every day, the sheets are good quality, the Air conditioning was adequate and silent, there is a Virgin Active gym ten paces from the hotel,opening at 5 am, walking distancie to the Congress Center and to the Waterfront. I really cannot recomend enough. The only thing is the área gets a bit deserted after working hours, but they are quick to recommend a taxi.
Yu C. Couples Taiwan, January 30, 2014
Hotel is nice but parking is expensive

Nice room, Stable internet, Huge kitchen
7.3
The room is huge and nice. The bathroom is totally open, without any door. Car park is narrow and need to take the stairs. Parking is R70 per night which is quite expensive in Cape Town. Parking fee of other hotels in Cape Town is much cheaper.
Stephanie M. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
Central CBD location. Great value at Agoda rate.

Spacious rooms, self-catering, clean rooms. Nice staff, central CBD location.
8.3
Great location for business travelers working in Cape Town CBD. Parking and internet were extra fees. Parking garage was VERY hard to park in; underground parking with tight turns. Safe, locked parking however. Staff very friendly. Rooms very large and would be good for a business traveler or family (large bed and pull out couch in most rooms). Not very central to most sight-seeing locations in Cape Town but walking distance to everything in central CBD/downtown. Clean, airy rooms. I would recommend this hotel...perhaps with a better parking situation, though!!
Ria W. Couples Netherlands, January 15, 2014
Self catering apartment in the center of Cape Town

Spacy apartment on walking distance to Waterfront and city centre
7.3
Circa Hotel is a mixed bag. The apartment was very spacy, everything was there. Self catering kitchen unit: good. Good bed, good bathroom. Very good TV channels (movies, international news and sport). The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but in the hotel just across the square (Hollow on the Square) is a good dining place and you can have a nice drink there too, in the evenings. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Parking indoors, underground (a little tight but okay). Wifi is available for 50 or 70 rands a day. The apartments on the first floor have strange windows: they are high up which gives the room a little of a gloomy appearance. We however didn't really mind this. Direct surroundings of the hotel are not really pretty but the pretty sites are in walking distance. So if you are looking for a self catering apartment in the center of Cape Town: it is quite good.
Sunday A. Solo travelers Nigeria, December 2, 2013
Fittings in the room are old and need replacement

clean and large room, front desk ready to assist
7
High breeze during my stay prevented me from seeing night life in Cape Town
Lucy C. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
Decent hotel, probably good for groups

location, comfort, cleanliness
7.7
Always spotlessly clean. The location is pretty good, only a short taxi ride from the main strip of bars and restaurants. There's no bar or restaurant in the hotel itself as each apartment has it's own kitchen, so it can feel a little atmosphere-less. Felt very safe and secure.
Paresh N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2013
Amazing

fantastic room, great customer service, great location
9
My stay here was great. The hotel exterior and rooms look exactly as the pictures provided. Check-in was very easy and smooth and it was already clear that the staff were very polite and attentive. The rooms themselves are fantastic; on walking in I was very impressed with what I saw. The rooms are very spacious, well decorated and very well furnished; with a definite premium feel to the place. I was very impressed with the kitchen and the appliances provided, the bed was very soft and great to sleep on, there were two bathrooms and also a shower and a bath. The location was also in a safe part of town, which was not too noisy or busy, close by to shops and restaurants The only reason I did not give it 10/10 is that internet access is an addition, and must be bought 24hrs. Overall, I would definitely stay here again, and would not hesitate to recommend it to others
Lashari N. Couples Pakistan, August 28, 2013
Value for money,large rooms with what you want

Close to long street,Clean and large rooms.
8
This is really value for money,you can not find such big apartment in this amount,we enjoyed our stay here,long street is just few minutes walk and V & A waterfront is also 10 minutes walk from here,i think no need to tak a taxi for waterfront,only the problem is internet,they charge 70 Rands for 24 hours,i think internet must be free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape TownCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior View at Night Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Guest Lounge AreaCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Hotel InteriorCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior View at Night Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior View Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Entrance to the HotelCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - View from the Hotel RoomCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - View from the Hotel RoomCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - View from the Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04