Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel

14 Jetty Street, Anton Anreith Arcade Foreshore, Cape Town City Center, Cape Town, South Africa 8001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 104 reviews

91 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Swee H. Families with older children Singapore, April 24, 2016
Comfortable and clean
5.3
Breakfast is good.
Report this review
Moorosi M. Solo travelers South Africa, March 27, 2016
Booking process and room allocation were dismal
3
Booking process Booking process was deceptive (indicating book now pay later, but then deducted the reservation total costs immediately.) Agoda, Booking.com and the establishment management did not take accountability of the deception or potential system integration issues that resulted in the deceptive advertising. Room allocation Although, I booked a superior 1 bed-room apartment (100sqm), I was allocated a superior room (50sqm.) The hotel receptionist argued that the rooms are allocated on the first come basis. This was just dismal. Conclusion Circa has lost me as a client, as well as anyone else in my network
Report this review
Hlengiwe M. Business travelers South Africa, February 29, 2016
My home away from home. Peaceful

location. Privacy. Peaceful.
10
Refreshing
Report this review
Jean-Yves B. Couples France, February 26, 2016
excellent

central location, good mobility with mycity bus, excellent food
10
excellent
Report this review
Peter T. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2015
Excellent accommodation and quiet location

Quality of rooms fantastic. Staff were very approachable and helpful. Location is quiet so no customers for dinner and the quality of food suffers as a result. But breakfast is great - the best
8
Excellent accommodation but you need to travel to enjoy the great spots of Cape Town such as the Waterfront or Long Street. Location is not great for eating.
Report this review
Louis H. Couples South Africa, November 22, 2015
Rating
4
We were very disgusted in the general look of the room. Towels old and worn. Room needs to be painted etc. General bad feeling/look.
Report this review
Malcolm K. Couples Australia, October 30, 2015
Relaxing stay

Location,room size and safeness
9.3
Good relaxing stay however I think they should have free wifi
Report this review
Willem A. Couples South Africa, October 5, 2015
THE GOOD AND NOT SO GOOD

Location,sleep quality and DSTV
7.7
We had a lovely stay at the Circa.We stayed in room 202.It is not the same as the room on the photos that was much bigger and smarter,but it was fine for us for the three nights we stayed while attending our school reunion. The staff(Amy) was very friendly and helpfull.The room with the sitting area and kitchen was nice.It is very basic ,but the DSTV was wonderful .Specially because of the rugby world cup that we could watch. The bed is good.We slept very well.The location is quiet. I think the wash basin was newly build in,,,very nice,but the shower needs attention (It had a little drain and tiling problem) The one thing that was very odd was that all the kitchenware was locked away in a cupboard. Lucky for us ,I asked for dish washing soap otherwise we would never have known that there is cookingware(why do they not tell the customers that they can ask for the cupboard to be opened,,,very odd indeed.Do they think we would steel the items? The location is very good.We could walk to the waterfront. There is a little cafe around the courner where we bought milk ,because they do not replace the tea and milk sachets(it is also not enough when you arrive,very skimpy) The hotel do have a budget feel to it.Our room was a three star and the breakfast(that was good) as well.They are very friendly ,but slow to replace the food that was finish.We do not eat a lot,but I know some people had to do without many of the food items and would not have been happy about it. For what we needed at that moment it was a perfect place to stay ,but it is not a romantic hotel at all.
Report this review
Luzanne N. Couples South Africa, August 1, 2015
Bad customer service

Location, room space, price
7
Report this review
Gray B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2015
One night in Cape Town

Location, Spacious Room, Quiet
8
Stay at the Circa Luxury Apartment for one night and had a very comfortable stay. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious and clean. If you in Cape Town for business and wanting to stay away from the rush and noise of the city, Circa Luxury Apartments is ideal and easily accessible to town and the highway.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 91 reviews Next page
Circa Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Reception AreaCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Reception DeskCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Entrance to Circa HotelCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Entrance to garage from Jetty StreetCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Guest Business CenterCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Reception LoungeCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - External View from SquareCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - EntranceCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Bar & Wine LoungeCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Bar & Wine LoungeCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Bar & Wine LoungeCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Reception DeskCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - BathroomCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - BathroomCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - BathroomCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - KitchenCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - InteriorCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomCirca Luxury Apartment Hotel Cape Town - Kitchen


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02