or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Facade Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Conference Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Front Desk Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Night Life Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Triangle Park Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Central Business District
Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Landmark Mall and Greenbelt Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Avenue Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Reception Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Interior Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Entrance Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1907 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1907)
Sort by:
Matthue G. Couples New Zealand, January 11, 2014
Good and Bad.

Staff help only.
4.7
Arrived very early into Manila on an international flight, staff checked us in at 10:15am when the check in time is actually 2pm. We were too tired to notice anything about the room and fell asleep. 5mins into our sleep we heard tap tap tap from the room next door which made it very hard to sleep. The view was good, however the inside of the room was below average standard, the inside is a small condo unit. However everything was of poor and old standard and even the cupboard doors were falling off in the small kitchen area. The shower and toilet was ok, but I tripped over some loose wood floor tiles and could of had a serious accident, not one but two of them were loose on the floor. The balcony was a great view but I didn't trust the structure of it so always looked from inside the room. The hotel felt as if it was old and might fall apart or collapse at any moment and that was scarey. The bed was curved downwards and made it hard to sleep. Its a good location to the red district street below but this place is only good to stay in if you are on a strict budget and don't care about the inside of your hotel room. The lifts were terrible and slow and one stopped working in the evenings. The only good thing was the view and the staff, other than that, it was not good value for money.
Jason H. Couples Malta, January 10, 2014
clean and nice room and view

very clean - the room is nice - nice view from the big window
10
I saw some bad comments here, but for me everything was good... the room was clean, the staff was nice and can t complain at all. the food I didn t tried, so can t say anything... the street is a bit hot at nghit, coz it s a red light district, but once inside the hotel, that will not effect you
Darryl T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2014
great stay...

location, cleaniness and friendly staff
8.7
This hotel is very comfortable and I recommend it to all
Jaime N. Couples Philippines, January 4, 2014
This is a budget hotel wherein you can just sleep

near nightlife
5
It was just alright for a sleep but not prolong stay.We were annoyed by "crawlers" & smell of the rooms. Bed linens are old as can be noticed on stains.
Bernard S. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Affordabe Hotel in Makati City

Location, Price, Staff
6
This was my second new year celebration at this hotel, I chose this one because of my budget. Kitchen amenities are now being charged unlike before it comes free. However, the hotel did not increase their room rates so I think its still fine. This hotel is old and needs a make-over but if you are just looking for a few days to stay or a cheap alternative to condo style living, nothing beats their price.
Sasaoka Y. Solo travelers Japan, January 1, 2014
Economy, convenient and affordable,

Nice location for night life, good price in Makati, easy located by taxi
7
Room cleanness is affordable, proper operation for security box. As to internet connectivity, I feel a little expensive. Better buy SIM card in the airport when you arrive at Manila to use phone and internet. Many westerners around the area and easy to find non-local food restaurant around the hotel.
Danny R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2014
Plenty of Bars, Friendly Security and House Keeper

location, Security good attitude, house keeoers good attitude
7
well, when I first arrived, I wasn't impressed at all. The lady at the front desk seemed pretty rude. I came in and i told her that I didnt have access to a printer; however I did write down the information from my agoda voucher. I handed her my paper, he looked at it, and tossed it to the side and said "you have to print it out". I then asked her if they had a printer, she said yes...i waited a second and then i asked if I could use the printer..she point to the business center. I went to their business center the attendant looked at me didn't say hello, can i help you or anything like that. I I asked how much it costed to use the printer ..20 pesos per sheet (something like that). I inserted my usb into the computer and i could find the microsoft office document. I asked the attendant for assistance, she walked over and looked at the screen and said "you messed it up, you've ruined it, why did you try to change things?" I replied, miss i didn't change anything, i'm simply trying to find the microsoft icon etc..she continue to blame me etc..finally i tols her in a firm voice "miss I DID NOT CHANGE ANYTHING!" finally i checked in...the security and the house keeps saved the day. they are very professional and tactful. had it not been for them, i would have checked out of the hotel the same day. also a young lady from niteshift (jean) was also very professional...Plenty of bars surronding the hotel, plenty of resturants and banks near by. I will stay there again i will have my voucher in hand and i would not dare bother the person in the business center.
Se H. Solo travelers South Korea, December 28, 2013
unfriendly staff. have to pay for internet

close to nightlife.
5.3
Unfriendly receptionists. Only positive point is some rooms are so high up that you cant hear the traffic. Again the receptionists, especially the older one,is very unsavory.
Carla J. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2013
poor dirty

nothing unhappy
2
i will not go back there again, dirty pool, dirty room. all hotel.
Brian F. Business travelers Canada, December 24, 2013
Good value for the price

1. central location in Makati 2. interesting restaurants in the area 3. good value
7.7
The staff were pleasant and helpful. It's an older hotel and the elevators are slow. Internet must be purchased and it's slow. I didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food. Good value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel ManilaCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - FacadeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Conference RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 BedroomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 BedroomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Front DeskCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Night LifeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Triangle ParkCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Central Business DistrictCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Landmark Mall and GreenbeltCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati AvenueCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - ReceptionCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Citadel Inn Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04