or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Interior Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Entrance Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Interior Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Entrance Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Suite Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Entrance Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Building Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby
Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
2042 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (2042)
Sort by:
Greg M. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
comfortable and convenient

location and value for money
7
I had a pleasant stay at the Citadel Inn. Found the room very comfortable and with good amenities. Definitely will return on my next visit to Manila.
Eric J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2013
not worth it

leaving, leaving, leaving
3.3
The hotel has two lifts most times over 5mins to get a lift seems like 30 but they do have chairs on every floor so be seated and wait. Will not recommend and certainly never stay again.
Vasile T. Business travelers Romania, August 14, 2013
dissapointing

nothing worth mentioning except maybe location
4.3
I will never repeat the experience.Very old room,in poor condition,they don't clean under the bed,paint coming off the walls, no water pressure, no internet free internet in the rooms, long waiting time at the elevator. On a funny side...they painted my door(well the entire floor actually) on the outside while I was in the room without letting me know. For the same price there are dozens of better hotels in the area.
Sarah L. Couples Canada, August 12, 2013
Nothing special but ok

Large room, centrally located, good restaurants
4
This room was cheap and for a reason. They had tv, but the room was in desperate need of maintenance and updates. There were some cockroaches in the bathroom as well.
Elizabeth S. Solo travelers Philippines, August 11, 2013
very spacious and a good locaiton

big rooms, good location, very cheap
8
PROS: 1. Very cheap 2. Good location (although it is in the red light district, that didn't really bother me) It is 5 minutes away from Glorietta & Greenbelt Shopping center, the big malls of Makati City, you can get there by cab or a 15 minute walk. It is also close to Ayala Triangle Garden, a leisure park where you can have lunch or dinner. The hotel does not have a restaurant but you can do room service but that's quite pricey. Just eat at the many restaurants nearby. 3. Spacious Rooms - I stayed at a 1 bedroom suite. It had a kitchenette, a small dining area and sala with a coach and a very obsolete tv, but cable was working fine. The sala area had a balcony and nice view of the city. The bedroom also had a balcony. CONS: 1. It is a very old building which according to the staff was built in 1993. It does not look as though it has undergone improvements and renovation over the years. This is likely why it is very cheap. 2. You have to pay for WIFI 3. It is in the red light district, but this is a relatively safe area since Burgos St and Makati avenue are still within the Makati Financial and Business District where security and public safety standards are good. Of course, it's always best to be cautious and alert all the time. There are a row of budget hotels along these street. So it is a touristy area. Overall, for the budget traveler this hotel will suffice. Although, the building is old and they don't have many facilities, the rooms were clean, airconditioners were functioning well and they provide big spacious rooms. Last, I would recommend booking through agoda.com since the rates at the hotel website and at the reception counter were higher. I'm not sure why, but better double check before you make your reservations.
Stan G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2013
Really good value, and location

(1) Great value for the money. (2) Good location for nightlife/entertainment, and shopping. (3) Friendly & attentive staff.
7.3
This was my 4th stay at this hotel going back to 2008, and I will be happy to stay there again. It's not fancy (I believe it's just rated as 2-star), but if you are on a budget, it is a really good value for the money. It is centrally located, in terms of being in the center of the entertainment area of P. Burgos St., and also in term of shopping (you can walk along Makati St., to the many nearby malls & department stores, including Greenbelt 1 - 5, Glorietta, etc.). The staff were courteous and attentive. The hotel has no on-site, sit-down restaurant, but you can order room service (which I never actually tried). There is a business center next to the lobby where you can access the internet (it has some computers available for a charge), send a fax, change money, etc. And there is a small pool on the 6th floor. If you strictly want to be in a family-oriented environment, or might be bothered by vendors offering you (if you are a man) Viagara or Cialis as you exit the hotel and walk along the street, then this may not be the best choice for you. But these things did not bother me (and the vendors were not overly aggressive), and again, I really believe that the hotel is a great value for the money. My stay this time was in a Studio Room on the 29th floor, which had adequate size, and one large bed (like at least double-size), good A/C, a medium- sized refrigerator, and an old-style TV with a number of English channels. It had wooden parquet floors, included a very small balcony, and overlooked Makati Ave. There was also a sink and a cupboard w/ some plates, glasses, & eating utensils. The marble bathroom was small, and had a shower, only (no bathtub), with very basic soap & shampoo provided as toiletries. A safety deposit box was available behind the front desk (for free). My room was clean, and although there were a few small ants in the bathroom, I was not bothered by this, and the hotel appears to have a regular schedule of spraying for insects.
Rainer N. Solo travelers Germany, August 10, 2013
Great central location on Burgos Street

conveniently located. Something like 2. home for me
8.7
After many stays I know most staff there, so all is easy to get done. I also know the problems which may occur, like no hot water or no freezer. But the they fix it right away.
Albert P. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Friendly and Helpful Staffs

Friendly and Helpful Staffs, Nice Location for Nightlife, Close to Shopping Centres
7
We arrived very early at the hotel around 5.00am. Staff at front desk was very helpful in getting us an early check-in at around 10.00am although check-in time is only at 2.00pm. The room was ok for its price. Hotel location is good for nightlife activities. Bars and Clubs are just walking distance away.
Albert P. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Value For Money

Value For Money, Easy Access to Public Transportation
7.7
Staffs were very helpful. Arrived very early in the morning and request for baggage storage while waiting for check-in time was accommodated. Early check-in was allowed subject to room availability.
Ronell C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2013
It was okay

Location becase its walking distance to Makati business district and Glorietta
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel ManilaCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - BuildingCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Citadel Inn Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07