or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Interior Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Entrance Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Interior Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Entrance Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Suite Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Entrance Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Building Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby
Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
2086 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (2086)
Sort by:
Greg M. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2013
convenient and comfortable

location of hotel and the room size and features for the money
7
i enjoyed my stay at the citadel. it's a comfortable room with generous features for the price. i found the staff to be helpful and the location of the hotel is convenient and exciting. i have stayed at the hotel numerous times.
Jose G. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2013
It was a decent hotel for the price.

Close to airport, restaurants, and shopping centers.
6.7
It was good no problems except for a roach in our first room which we had been upgraded to the 1st night, and one of the elevators wouldn't open on our floor. It could use a make over and it be nice if they some amenities.
David W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
Well worth the money

Location Cleanliness Price
9
I enjoyed my stay here. I needed a cheap place to stay that had easy access to fast food and the large Glorietta, Landmark, and Greenbelt, mainly for the choice in movies, after a tiring flight. The hotel was clean, offered a good view of the city and the staff were friendly. The internet connection has to be paid for. The hotel has a very small pool that I did not use this time. The hotel itself is probably family friendly but families should be aware that the streets have a number of ladies of the night.
Rommel D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 15, 2013
comfortable stay

nice staff and clean rooms
6
this hotel is centrally located and near from the shopping centers
Gary H. Business travelers Philippines, September 13, 2013
WIFI is not free. Room is not clean.

nothing . . .
5
I was disappointed by this hotel. Room is not clean. WIFI is not free. Early morning I was awaken by car honking their horn. Street Noise easily comes to my room inspite I'm at 19th floor.
Delnora N. Business travelers Philippines, September 13, 2013
Disappointed

view, location, price
7
I write disappointing for 3 main reasons as follows : Issue 1 : on arrival , I noticed the cable TV which had over 100 channels -- I quickly flicked through and found that Non of the English news channels were working . Since I reside in the Philippines I know all the cable TV companies include : BBC , CNN , Fox and al jazeera in their standard formats . I complained , asking the reception on 4 different days to change the TV to a fully operating unit -- after 4 days I was told that although the hotel had over 200 rooms they did have a spare TV -- I thought that was pretty poor -- particularly since I was confined to the room following medical surgery . Issue No 2 : On reserving the room I requested a one bedroom suit with kitchen -- on arrival I was given a studio with kitchen attached -- there was no separate one bedroom , also the kitchen was unusable since all the equipment was missing -- I was then informed that if I wished the kitchen to be placed in working order I need to pay an additional 200 P per day -- this was not stated in their advertising . Issue No 3 -- my room was on the 25 th floor -- great view -- except the sliding glass door leading to a small balcony --locking mechanism was missing -- if the room had been taken by a family with a small child this could of been lethal
Tan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Fairly basic hotel for travelers

location, clean room and that's all
8
nothing much to comment, just like my title. but one point is that it's a big turn off that they charge for internet i mean who pays for internet if you stay in a hotel nowadays?
Jehan'ad M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2013
Great price

Great price, good location, quick check-in/out
6.3
I needed a cheap room in Makati and Citadel Inn fit the bill. Given the price I was surprised at the kitchenette and the size of the studio; which were positives. The lack of bathroom supplies is likely one reason the price was so good; so I bought what I needed next door. No complaints there. The facility was a bit beat up, like a drippy faucet and less than stellar bathroom. That and the fact that everything smelled like it was cleaned with vinegar were the negatives. Having only two elevators for a building of this size can test one's patience, but that's a personal issue. But Citadel Inn was cheap, the staff was nice, and the location was close to lots of restaurants and night life. Thanks.
Netanel L. Couples Israel, September 8, 2013
Overtired decition

No good thing to write about this poor hotel
3.7
Smells bad, non-comfort mattresses, the shower is disaster, towel wasn't clean. Bottom line-don't go there!!!
Syed M. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 7, 2013
its ok friendly staff

cheap easy and comfort
7
i booked five room for my group all are happy with the room . staff are friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel ManilaCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - BuildingCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Citadel Inn Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04