My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Facade Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Conference Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Skylounge Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Front Desk Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Night Life Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Triangle Park Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Central Business District
Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Landmark Mall and Greenbelt Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Avenue Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Reception Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1767 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1767)
Sort by:
Grahame U. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2012
Good location for night life

Location
4
Location is very good in the heart of the Makati night live on Bugas road. Visitor friendly, wifi in lobby only which is quite small, no food available in the hotel but lots just outside. Basic room, small, poor shower with very little hot water or any water at times. OK for a night or two but would look for another hotel if a couple or staying longer.
Restaurant Tip: Great little Middle Eastern/African place just opposite down a side street, lovely food. All the better places are down the side streets off Bugas Street
Rhomel C. Groups United States of America, June 17, 2012
I dont recommend this hotel!

Most of the staffs are friendly
4.7
I soon as we check in. Already theres a problem, rooms dirty and fridge smells like rat so we were transfered to another room that smells like ashtray. Very old hotel With 33 floor & only 2 elevators. Go figure. Redlight district. Not family a friendly area. Im so disappointed.
Travel tip: Follow the star rating. If it is less than 3 stars do not book there.
Gavin N. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2012
Never again

None much. Unless you just want to be in middle of red light district
4.7
Sagging bed that dipped in the middle, generally old and run down, pictures very deceiving on Internet, rat in my room. What more can I say. Never again
Toshikuni N. Groups Japan, June 16, 2012
very convenience hotel

very good location for shopping and night life
7.3
no break fast , but good room service. hotel person is good. price is cheap but good value.
Nightlife Tip: There are good massage shop there.
Essam T. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 16, 2012
Great location

I like the hotel mostly because of the location.
7
It is simple. Cheap but the kitchen is useless. The only thing u can use is the fridge. 70 pesos extra charges for 2 extra pilows!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The aircon is working well. Only 2 lifts one of them is on maintinance most of the time. Over All not bad if u wanna safe money.
Nightlife Tip: Best location for night life. Filling station restaurant is few steps away but expensive ( it worth it)
Toshikuni N. Groups Japan, June 15, 2012
old but convenience

good location but cheap price
7
facility is old. But it is covered by price. And good location.
Leah S. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2012
budget room

near to everything
6
The stay was ok. We only stayed there for us to have a room to sleep after a night out. It was a small room and just ok to sleep. Nothing so interesting!!
Eric G. Solo travelers France, June 4, 2012
old and too busy

it's in Makati
5.7
it's an hôtel on 20-plus levels with only two lifts, sometimes only one (if you have works, or a breakdown, or whatever... what is often ) consequently, you spend a lot of time waiting and waiting and waiting for the lift - that could be more than 15 mn !! Even is the staff is smiling, nice and efficient, I wouldn't recommand the place.
William A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 2, 2012
Economical and conveniently located

Great location, economical
7.7
i stayed at the citadel inn for about a week and basically got what i paid for. the studio rooms are a bit small, no microwave (there's a small fee to get your food reheated) but the bed was comfortable enough, plus the view is nice from the balcony. although there were some minor stains on the sheets and pillows, when i showed it to my filipina friend she assured me they were clean but they didn't wash them correctly. the hotel is conveniently located by the red light district with a 7 eleven across the street and the malls aren't too far, plenty of restaurants nearby too. they were plenty of street walking cheetahs roaming around and i noticed how the staff comes off a bit rude to them which was very displeasing to me, especially when i am almost positive the cheetahs bring in plenty of clientele for the hotel. overall i was satisfied with my stay. it is best if you're just going to use it as a place to shower and sleep, the food was good and service was quick so no complaints there.
Shopping Tip: foreigners are always taken advantage of, financially speaking. it is best to have a local do the bargaining and negotiating. when me and a (feisty filipina) friend went to a store owned by muslims my friend was able to get a discount on a bracelet, when i started speaking arabic to the lady she lowered the price even more. this leads to my next tip, learn the language. the locals will very much appreciate it even though most people speak english there. final tip, don't make yourself a target. i didn't witness any thefts or assaults but when you're in indian country and it's quite obvious you're not a local do not flaunt your expensive phone, watch, jewelry, etc. i have no complaints with the filipino people, they were extremely friendly and very helpful.
Douglas M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 2, 2012
Aging hotel in a good location

location, price
6.3
I wont complain about the hotel due to its price and location. If you want to stay on Burgos its probably the cheapest option and its not all that bad either. It is old and the rooms show its age. Its located right on Burgos so its very convenient to the nightlife. I was on a high floor so I didnt get any of the noise in my room and was able to sleep with no problems. Overall if your looking for a cheap option on Burgos I would recommend this hotel. If you want a modern hotel with amenities than I would look elsewhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - FacadeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Conference RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - SkyloungeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 BedroomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 BedroomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Front DeskCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Night LifeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Triangle ParkCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Central Business DistrictCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Landmark Mall and GreenbeltCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati AvenueCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - ReceptionCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Citadel Inn Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03