or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Facade Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Conference Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Front Desk Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Night Life Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Triangle Park Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Central Business District
Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Landmark Mall and Greenbelt Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Avenue Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Reception Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Interior Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Entrance Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1906 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1906)
Sort by:
Norman L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2012
An Average hotel

easy access to Makati Central Business District
5.3
I was given a studio room wherein I have to figure out how to turn on the small refrigerator. It turned out, the socket was busted. I have to move the ref on my own and transfer it to the socket near my bed. I called the Front Desk and asked how to turn on the Cable TV. I was referred to the Utility. The women on the other line said that there would be a utility man that would fix my concern. I waited for many hours but no one came. I just figured it out myself how to turn on the Cable TV after experimenting with the remote control. Since they knew the vicinity of Makati, I asked how to travel via jeepney from the hotel to Greenbelt Mall. No one in the Front Desk and guard was able to answer. So, I just have to figure it out on my own.
Louella J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 24, 2012
Friendly and accomodating staff but average rooms

Great location & friendly staff
8.7
i always choose to stay in citadel to the fact that the hotel is located in a prime location. the rooms are average, but spacious enough for a couple or a single traveller like me. for a short-term stay, im satisfied. it's just that they should provide rooms for non-smokers. the only thing i dont like in the room they gave me is that, i could smell cigarette smoke and i really hate it. but since the staff are very friendly and accomodating...that's a big consolation for me. rooms are not that classy, but as they said " u will get what you paid for".
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Good size room for a budget

Good size, for the cost, attentive staff.
6.7
The room was a good size although could have been cleaner. Certainly not an area to take the family to but knowing that it was not a surprise (close to red light area). The hotel staff were helpful. Worst memory of the stay, the lift doors close far too quickly to get everyone in. Not a bad stay if that was the low point.
Nightlife Tip: If you are not offended by the masseuses, or want them, this is a great place in the area for a stay.
Jun P. Couples Canada, January 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great Location
9.7
A Great hotel with a great location great service A+++
Nightlife Tip: A great hotel because of the location
Ilan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
Good for the price

The room was fine and service good too
6.7
after booking the hotel then reading the reviews here, i wanted to opt out but couldnt but i found the experience fine. the studio room i was given at first was good but there was a problem with the balcony door (not major) but they moved me to another room which was on a high floor with a great view, very light and in ok condition (except the bathroom, dark and bleak)and also the aircon was great too and they have much better tv cable options than surrounding hotels so all in all for cheap it was ok
Monir A. Solo travelers Denmark, January 21, 2012
Helpful and good location

Excellent service
7.7
the service was very good and the employee's were very helpful. even when i booked the hotel for the wrong day they helped me change the date with no charge. the rooms are ok for the price.
Simon M. Couples Australia, January 21, 2012
girlie bars everwhere old smelly hotel

close to bars and girlie bars
3
paid for suite it was old smelly run down lifts took forever shower mouldy old dont waste your time
Matthew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2012
Good Location if you are looking for nightlife

Location
4
this hotel is very competetive price but you get what you pay for.the lobby is small considering the building has over 30 floors which is served by two lifts.expect a long hot wait if going up or down during busy hours.the room itself was nothing special effective but noisy a/c.looks as if the last time this place had seen a lick of paint was when it was constructed.i would not stay here again.if you want cheap and a central located hotel in p.burgous street you have found it.
Nightlife Tip: gogos all around
Monir A. Solo travelers Denmark, January 20, 2012
Good service

Service was great
8
the hotel was clean and the service in the hotel was great. everybody were just friendly and helpful. i can recommend this hotel to anyone. both family and solo travellers.
Klaus-Dieter S. Couples Germany, January 20, 2012
Situated innRed Light Area nearby to business area

Friendly staff
5.7
First offert room was inacceptable, defect and dirty. Next room, a suite, was clean, big and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is high building, 33 levels. Only two lifts. Some rooms are permanent rent. Staff without controll of those renters. We had every night in neighbor suite party until 2 or 3am, felt ourself unsecure because of aggressivity of visitors.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel ManilaCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - FacadeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Conference RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 BedroomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 BedroomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Front DeskCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Night LifeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Triangle ParkCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Central Business DistrictCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Landmark Mall and GreenbeltCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati AvenueCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - ReceptionCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Citadel Inn Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04