Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Facade Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Conference Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Front Desk Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Night Life Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Triangle Park Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Central Business District
Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Landmark Mall and Greenbelt Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Avenue Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Reception Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Interior Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Entrance Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1889 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1889)
Sort by:
Adam L. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2010
great location, old room but cheap

close to nightclubs, cheap hotel
9
this hotel is located in a place surrounded by strip bars, its close to restaurants, cheap place to stay, close to the airport, rooms are very dated though. No bad
Henry V. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2010
place to sleep

bars are few meters away from the hotel, good place for people who love the nightlife
6
There was no blanket right after I checked in and I was told to wait for the cleaning staff to bring the blanket in a few hours. They brougnt the blanket in less than one hour when I complained. The room is not too clean and the paint is old. I received a wake-up call at 4:30 in the morning and I didn't ask for a wake-up call. The place is acceptable for the money I paid.
Shopping Tip: Greenbelt Shopping center is about 10 minutes away by taxicab. Other shopping centers within a few minutes away. Cab drivers tend to overcharge so make an agreement with the fare as soon as you board the taxicab.
Jaime M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2010
really poor

night life not at the hotel, low price
2.3
overall i think this hotel is the worst hotel i've ever stayed in. no hot water, some insects, dirty, not blankets execpt for some steined dirty looking what it appeared to be a white sheet. i'm no really complaining about the hotel because bottom line, you get what you pay for and the price was really cheap.
Evelyn N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2010
Place good for sleeping/rest

the location is easy to find when riding on a public vehicle...close to Landmark shopping
7
this place is suitable for those that are only looking for a place to knock out at night. conveniently located along the main street of Makati Ave...easily found when I came from Mega Mall riding the public jeep. the roadside looks filthy..but inside bldg is simple and nice. Elevator is scary....the lights flicker on all numbers on the elevator...don't know which floor you are because everything flickers.
Nightlife Tip: Don't go out at night...too scary with cheap clubs as neighbors
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, September 4, 2010
Citadel Inn Makati Hotel

Great pirce for the money and good location for business. It is in a really wild night life section of town.
6.7
The hotel is an older hotel. It has a resturant that i couldn't find. Strange but true. The rooms were ok but the price was great. It located in the girley bar distict of Makati. If you walk out the hotel, ladies will offer their services. Count on it. However, it is also close to the Makati business district and between two really good malls, Rockwell center and the Ayala complex of malls. Also not too far from EDSA which is the main highway for Metro-Manila. However the main impression left is the bars and the girls. You walk out of front door of the hotel and it hits in the face.
Romo J. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2010
poor

?
3.7
hotel should be a two or one star. towels were dirty and very thin, room not the best in shape, little dirty. the furniture was too old and dirty. room might be good for people traveling on a budget. should be not more than a $25 usa dollars a night room. too much noise. needs to be remodel.
Vincent A. Couples Australia, September 2, 2010
Citadel

great location for night life easy access for taxi's
7.3
we only stayed in studio and was comfortable ensuite also small but like i said it was a studio
Adam S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2010
Good value for money

Staff helpful and kitchenette has a large refrigerator
6
This is not one of the nicer parts of Makati, but this older hotel gives good value for money. Many massage parlors, bars, lounges, clubs, and street walkers in area.
Restaurant Tip: Behind hotel on a side street is La Dolce Vita, a salsa dance club that has very good pizza and fresh mango milkshakes.
Frank M. Solo travelers Belgium, August 25, 2010
If you have plenty of time

Middle of nightlife and shops day and night open
6.7
Like this hotel cause is clean and the staff is concerned about the safety of the guest, no unannounced visitors and even check when your visitors leave. Middle of nightlife with also nightshops where you can buy all you need. Never need to wait for taxi, non stop passing.
Ong T. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2010
LOW WATER

MINI SHOP
5.3
Try to stay again but find more faults. Bad water supply, very very weak water pressure in the 18th floor. Poor maintainance of the room fixture and cupboards and toilets taps. The water kettle really rusty inside not used for years. Rooms really groomy no suficient lights to bright up the room becos of cheap low watts bulbs only 1 round ceiling light and pantry area. I dont know where they cater the F&B. to long time and cold to eat and drink when delivered. place getting worse.
Restaurant Tip: POWER PLANT MALL at the rockwell nearby takes a cool 15mins walk from P Burgos by the shady walks there. many choice and Good resturant there not forgetting RUSTAN supermarket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Citadel Inn Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02