My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Facade Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Conference Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Front Desk Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Night Life Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Triangle Park Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Central Business District
Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Landmark Mall and Greenbelt Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Avenue Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Reception Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Interior Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Entrance Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1868 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1868)
Sort by:
Rebecca B. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2010
Citadel Inn- best value for your money

Housekekeping staff were polite and effecient, near to other establishments like banks, restaurants and malls
7.7
We occupied a condo unit and it did well for us as we were able to cook the food we liked and didn't have to go to fastfoods and restaurants often. We just shopped for the stuff to cook and we had our meals right at the room, no need to dress-up and go out. The housekeeping staff were nice people- they accomodated our request everytime we wanted one. The hotel is convenient and accessable by taxi or by jeepney ride and near to shopping malls and supermarkets, banks, and even to nightlife entertainment if one is interested in one. IT had a swimming pool too- and we used it in the wee hours of the morning- when everyone was asleep.
Nightlife Tip: If single and looking for nightlife entertainment- the area offers all sort of nightlife activities.
Jonathan P. Couples New Zealand, August 8, 2010
many times stayer

nice rooms, middle of makati, amenities to cook for yourself
8.7
It is already my fourth time to stay at citadel inn. I had only intended to stay there for one day this time but extended because of the cooking amenities available in the rooms. we were able to save money by cooking and eating at the hotel and also enjoy a more homely feeling. The rooms are very comfortable and roomy. It is close to the Rockwell centre which is a nice mall to go to, although it is expensive. the front desk staff were very helpful and appreciated them offering a cheap price for extending.
Hotel Feature Tip: the elevator is often busy so i suggest heading out early before it gets too busy. at other times, allow 5-10 minutes.
Brett S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2010
good location for nightlife

right on p. burgos street where all the nightlife is
8.3
Good value for the money and the location is excellent for the nightlife on p. burgos street. Conveniently located to food, supermarket, internet, massage etc.
Peter A. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2010
night life

The price is OK for the location. Lots of night life and the mall is a 25 min walk.
7.3
I like this hotel because the price is ok for the location, with the mall only a 25 minute walk. Part of one mall under constrution, but there are many more places to shop like SM mall and Greenbelt mall with two movie theaters nearby. I did not check out the night life, but it is very near the hotel on the same street. The best of both worlds, shop during the day and party at night :)
Restaurant Tip: Go to the mall if you like to eat.
David L. Business travelers United States of America, July 31, 2010
Citadel Inn Makati Hotel

None
2.7
got to the hotel about 10 minutes to midnite and my room was not yet finished for me to retire too after 21 hours of flying on airplanes and walking thru terminals,i requested my money back because i was not happy with how they handled the situation ,but to no avail ,,i will never stay at this place again,also the elevators are so old and out dated and run like a man in his 90;s,,and also theres not aircon in them either,,making it unbearable when 3 or more people get in,please pay a few dollars more and stay at a respectable place,,
Hussain A. Groups Saudi Arabia, July 29, 2010
Locattion

Good location nearst shopping area
8
I stay at hotel 3-night were location is very near from shopping market on makati city.
Adam S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2010
Good value

staff helpful and kitchenette saved money
6
Have stayed here before and will again. Provides very good value although it is far from the Greenbelt. Many nearby eateries on Makati Street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always ask if the meter is on when entering taxis. If not on, get out.
Chao C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2010
Experience

Quiet, Cool, good cable tv
7
For Solo traveller who don't mind once in a while : the lights, the gals, the drinking, the experiences....This is a good place to go.... Well it the streets that never sleeps, good and cheap food surrounding the hotel, although the hotel it self doesn't serve good priced food.. Tired of the noise and buzz, you can always retreat back to the hotel room to enjoy some quiet stay....
Nightlife Tip: Recommend Rogues... it noisy...full of nice gals and good pool player...
Generosa S. Groups Philippines, July 18, 2010
citadel inn hotel

clean room
6.3
the room is just good to stay for just a week, hot water is good, kitchen is small for a family , bed are just fine.room is clean
Hussain A. Groups Saudi Arabia, July 15, 2010
Flood time

This hotel have a good location on Makati City.
7.7
It was only one day & unfortunately that time when i arrived the hotel, there was an electricity black-out on all the Makati city because of flood.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel ManilaCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - FacadeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Conference RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 BedroomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 BedroomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Front DeskCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Night LifeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Triangle ParkCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Central Business DistrictCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Landmark Mall and GreenbeltCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati AvenueCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - ReceptionCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Citadel Inn Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06