My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Facade Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Conference Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Skylounge Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Front Desk Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Night Life Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Triangle Park Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Central Business District
Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Landmark Mall and Greenbelt Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Avenue Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Reception Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1765 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1765)
Sort by:
Manjit S. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2010
citadel inn

location was good. rooms were big
5.3
The hotel was located in a good location near to all the night life and restaurants. That was great However, the hotel looks run down although for the price we paid it was cheap. The rooms were okay but the bathrooms need to be refurbished. Bath rooms were not impressive at all. at times there was no hot water.Personally, the entire hotel need some uplifting. Repainting with some modern colours will be good.
Brian H. Business travelers United States of America, March 4, 2010
You get what you pay for!

The staff was friendly. There's a great laundry service right next door.
4
My first time to the P.I. for business--this is not the hotel to stay at for business. Anyway, you get what you pay for. I'll be nice because this hotel is not trying to be anything than what it is. If you're into the nightlife there then this place is the epicenter of it all.
Restaurant Tip: Ask the staff where "A. Venue" is. It's a restaurant complex near this hotel where you can get a good meal. It's only a 5 minute walk from this hotel.
Hasan A. Business travelers United States of America, March 4, 2010
Makati Citadel

location,
5.3
insist on renovated bathroom( some are much better than others.)
Rosemarie P. Families with older children Philippines, March 4, 2010
Just right

• Rooms are clean • Shower heater works fine • just mins away from the business district
7.3
My daughter and I stayed at citadell inn for 2 days. All I can say is that you get the value of what you paid for. It is not a five star hotel to expect much but with the pros of this hotel, I give to thumbs up. Vacation is not our goal when we stayed here and if you are in need of a place to stay in and sleep in then citadell inn is the right place to be. its just 10mins away (by car) to Ayala avenue makati city. Citadell is situated in a place where clubs and restos are located so clubbing and dining is never a problem. FYI, foods served in citadell are expensive compared to the restos outside the hotel.
Roland A. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2010
unsatisfied

Location. Its in the middle of Makati's red light strip.
3
I booked Citadel via internet part of Cebu pacific promo hotels. Now, i never had a bigger regret by doing so. I will not stay in this hotel again. yes, the location is superb but the positive stops there. everything else is depressing the moment you enter the hotel. i don't think its even 1 star. Its old, it's dingy. and its dark even in the rooms. I wanted to run away but it was night time already, too late. in the morning, i ordered coffee and they wanted me to pay for the extra sugar sachets. i looked for the manager and gave him a good scolding.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont get this Hotel if you can help it.
Maher T. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, March 2, 2010
not bad

good location
5.7
Kian H. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2010
Good location but the hotel is quite old...

Location which is near to restaurants and entertainments.
5.7
The hotel is at a very good location in terms of food and night life. However, it is 5 to 15 minutes taxi ride away from major shopping area, depending on the traffic condition. The room is a bit old and it is too bright in the morning as the blind in the room did not work properly. The pool is very small and the water is cold.
Hasan A. Business travelers United States of America, February 26, 2010
Makati Citadel

Location is great (only if you are visiting Manila for night life ) It is very close to the malls: Glorietta I;II;III;IV...
5.7
Their walkin rates much higher; you are better off even if you go to the Bus.Center and make your reservation from there.Agoda did save me alot of money.
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat in those small restaurants 50 pp taxi ride will get you to Glorietta mall.
Steven S. Families with young children United States of America, February 24, 2010
"Not Bad for the Price"

It has a convenient store right next to the hotel. There are always taxis around. It's equally close to a lot of other good places to visit in the Manila. The staff, especially the mades are very friendly. It's somewhat roomy.
5.7
Overall the hotel wasn't bad. Especially for the price. If your going with a significant other that likes to cook this a good choice. I probably won't stay again only because of the location. If you have kids this is probably not a good location. I made mine hold by hand and look down at the sidewalk until we got to another street. I'm not really a bar, club, and red light type of guy(this all P. Burgos has to offer). However, if you do like these things you won't have to go far from the hotel to find them.
Truman R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2010
Nice Inexpensive hotel

great staff, pleasent rooms, great location
9
I have stayed at this hotel many times; the rooms are pleasent, spacious and well worth the rates. I stayed last time in a suite that had unique artwork on the bedroom ceiling, the bath walls and the kitchen walls. But it did not have hot water in the sinks. This time i stayed in the same room, the painting were painted over in beige paint, the room was no longer a unique spot, but the sink had hot water. Mixed blessings. Nice hotel, great staff, good rates.
Nightlife Tip: great location for Burgos Street nightlife; good security at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - FacadeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Conference RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - SkyloungeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 BedroomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 BedroomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Front DeskCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Night LifeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Triangle ParkCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Central Business DistrictCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Landmark Mall and GreenbeltCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati AvenueCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - ReceptionCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Citadel Inn Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05