My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Facade Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Conference Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Front Desk Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Night Life Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Triangle Park Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Central Business District
Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Landmark Mall and Greenbelt Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Avenue Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Reception Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Interior Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Entrance Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1860 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1860)
Sort by:
Adrian D. Groups United States of America, July 8, 2014
good value for money

great value for money
8
great value for money. the hotel was clean and the hotel is very acessible
Brian E. Groups United States of America, July 3, 2014
The staff was incredibly poor and were not helpful
3.3
The staff was horrible and had old dirty rooms. But was nice there was a balcony. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Richard S. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2014
Nice and comfortable, reasonably clean and tidy.

The staff are it's best asset. Always polite and helpful. Big airconned rooms with balcony and good lighting.
8.3
Citadel is a comfortable hotel, surprisingly quiet rooms despite being in P.Burgos Street which is a nightlife road in Makati. The bars nearby and restaurants are well run and kept decent. It's the street "massage" ladies and touts who spoil the experience for many. The hotel itself is clean and tidy but they have "add ons" charges which I dont agree with. Internet was 1500p a week unlimited. I asked about quality and speed but staff untrained there. Speed was 512kbps...slow for Asian standards and quality was poor with a single bar signal strength in my room 1411. I used it for one week and don't recomend. I then purchased Globe Internet, as I had my own USB Modem. Cost was 400p for 1 week unlimited and was 3G speeds..Impressed. Another add on was electricity. Despite my room having a kitchen I was unable to use it as they charged 200p a night for electricity. This is a rip off. Most houses only use 300p a week in Phil. I unfortunately broke a glass, I have a BAD hand, still charged me 50p to replace. Not good customer service there. Hotel pool was filthy and unable to use for first 3 days, even though others did swim in it. I raised my concerns and pool was then close for 3 days for cleaning. It's not rocket science to keep a pool clean for the clients who paid form it's use. Housekeeping was daily and time was regular, the lady who serviced me was trustworthy and good at her job. Walls are concrete so noise was at a minimum from outside disturbances. Overall it was a good place to stay, shopping nearby and as is everywhere in Manila restaurants a plenty. Prices were a little higher than it deserved, other hotels in Makati better value but maybe not as nice as this one.
Takahiro M. Couples Japan, June 22, 2014
very very old

locaton, price, staff
5.3
it was really old condo-tel. it's center of Makati so good for staying purpose.
Leon C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2014
Well located but old hotel with slow services

Location,location,location
5.3
I didn't like the room. I found the frontdesk to be undermanned and slow.
Michael R. Business travelers Australia, June 16, 2014
Quite comfortable

Location, Service and Convenience
9
Overall it was a good stay and was look after well by the hotel staff
Charlemagne C. Families with older children Philippines, June 16, 2014
Clean Hotel in Red Light

Clean, Fast Service and good for nightlife
7.3
Warning: The hotel is right in the middle of the red light district of Makati. If you are looking for a hotel in Makati and you will be travelling with children, better stay away from this hotel. The hotel is nice and clean but it is just not suitable for families travelling with young children.
Keyvan L. Groups United Arab Emirates, June 15, 2014
I waited there around 2 hours just for checking!!!

Nothing!!!
3.3
Evening receptionist didn't care about guests!!!!!
Michael R. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
Comfortable

Location. friendly staff and easily accessible
8.7
Was a good experience and the hotel staff were very helpful. Location was great close to restaurants and nightlife etc
Joseph M. Solo travelers Canada, June 14, 2014
A clean economy hotel.

Close to bars, restaurants, and easy access to downtown.
5.3
The hotel served my needs, an economical place to stay with a short walk to amenities I required. (professional buildings & shopping mall)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel ManilaCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - FacadeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Conference RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 BedroomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 BedroomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Front DeskCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Night LifeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Triangle ParkCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Central Business DistrictCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Landmark Mall and GreenbeltCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati AvenueCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - ReceptionCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Citadel Inn Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02