My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Facade Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Conference Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Studio Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Lobby Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Front Desk Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Night Life Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Triangle Park Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Central Business District
Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Landmark Mall and Greenbelt Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Avenue Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Reception Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Interior Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Entrance Citadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1868 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1868)
Sort by:
Families with older children July 21, 2014
Our stay was pleasant because easy check in/out

1. Easy check in/out 2. Near to restaurants 3. Location
6.7
Since there's no electrity in the entire Manila then we decided to check in here.Our stay was just okay because you get what u paid for. My only complaint is the shower room because the handle of the shower is broken.By the way we asked for a kettle and they do not have any but instead they offered an electric stove with additional fee of P200/night so for me that is the only downside.
Christine D. Groups Philippines, July 20, 2014
Was able to checked in an hour earlier.old bldg

A/c works great Near establishments Accessible
4.3
It was OK I think. The room was just super old and seems no ones maintaining it
Mae L. Solo travelers Philippines, July 20, 2014
Don't expect much to this hotel

nothing to say so..
4
The location is in the heart of the red light street in Makati. Security is not really strict. Check in time is too low, same as the elevator. Receptionist not friendly. Pool is so dirty, small and not available at the moment. You can hear the elevator, walking someone on the lobby, and even some conversation in the other room… I booked for a studio for I am expecting to be the same loon on the picture here in agoda. It’s surprised that it is just a room not really a studio type. I decided to upgrade the room into a 1 bedroom.. Which cost Php1,500.00 (USD35) additional charge. I thought it’s really a one bedroom… but it’s just a studio one… no divider and just a little bit bigger than that I booked. Wifi is too slow. Not deserving on is price a hundred pesos an hour… better to bring or buy a broadband stick. :-/ utensils have additional charge and as per request.. it’s a good thing that they’re some convenient store near the place. Don’t Expect much.. Not even a good location for a family or even with children because of the ambiance of the street. i’d rather booked on the somewhere else next time!
Mae L. Solo travelers Philippines, July 20, 2014
Dont expect much to this
3.7
Security is not really strict. Check in time is too low, same as the elevator. Receptionist not friendly. Pool is so dirty, small and not available at the moment. You can hear the elevator, walking someone on the lobby, and even some conversation in the other room. I booked for a studio for I am expecting to be the same loon on the picture here in agoda. It’s surprised that it is just a room not really a studio type. I decided to upgrade the room into a 1 bedroom which cost Php1,500.00 (USD35) additional charge. I thought it’s really a one bedroom, but it’s just a studio one. No divider and just a little bit bigger than that I booked. Wifi is too slow. Not deserving on is price a hundred pesos an hour better to bring or buy a broadband stick. Utensils have additional charge and as per request. It’s a good thing that they’re some convenient store near the place. Don’t expect much. Not even a good location for a family or even with children because of the ambiance of the street. I’d rather book somewhere else next time!
Ruth S. Groups Canada, July 17, 2014
Poor

Only the entrance
8.7
Garry C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2014
2 night stay whilst airport closed due to Typhoon

Close to nightlife. Cant think of anything else
5.3
Hotel is right in the middle of red light district in Makati. Stayed whilst stuck in Manila due to Typhoon Gilda for 2 nights. No WIFI in hotel which was a bit of a problem for me. Its more of an appartment hotel. Kitchenette in the room, no restaurant on site and only 2 lifts servicing 30 floors. Long waits to get lift in the mornings.
Adrian D. Groups United States of America, July 8, 2014
good value for money

great value for money
8
great value for money. the hotel was clean and the hotel is very acessible
Brian E. Groups United States of America, July 3, 2014
The staff was incredibly poor and were not helpful
3.3
The staff was horrible and had old dirty rooms. But was nice there was a balcony. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Richard S. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2014
Nice and comfortable, reasonably clean and tidy.

The staff are it's best asset. Always polite and helpful. Big airconned rooms with balcony and good lighting.
8.3
Citadel is a comfortable hotel, surprisingly quiet rooms despite being in P.Burgos Street which is a nightlife road in Makati. The bars nearby and restaurants are well run and kept decent. It's the street "massage" ladies and touts who spoil the experience for many. The hotel itself is clean and tidy but they have "add ons" charges which I dont agree with. Internet was 1500p a week unlimited. I asked about quality and speed but staff untrained there. Speed was 512kbps...slow for Asian standards and quality was poor with a single bar signal strength in my room 1411. I used it for one week and don't recomend. I then purchased Globe Internet, as I had my own USB Modem. Cost was 400p for 1 week unlimited and was 3G speeds..Impressed. Another add on was electricity. Despite my room having a kitchen I was unable to use it as they charged 200p a night for electricity. This is a rip off. Most houses only use 300p a week in Phil. I unfortunately broke a glass, I have a BAD hand, still charged me 50p to replace. Not good customer service there. Hotel pool was filthy and unable to use for first 3 days, even though others did swim in it. I raised my concerns and pool was then close for 3 days for cleaning. It's not rocket science to keep a pool clean for the clients who paid form it's use. Housekeeping was daily and time was regular, the lady who serviced me was trustworthy and good at her job. Walls are concrete so noise was at a minimum from outside disturbances. Overall it was a good place to stay, shopping nearby and as is everywhere in Manila restaurants a plenty. Prices were a little higher than it deserved, other hotels in Makati better value but maybe not as nice as this one.
Takahiro M. Couples Japan, June 22, 2014
very very old

locaton, price, staff
5.3
it was really old condo-tel. it's center of Makati so good for staying purpose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadel Inn Makati Hotel ManilaCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - FacadeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Conference RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 BedroomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 BedroomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - StudioCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Front DeskCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Night LifeCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Ayala Triangle ParkCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati Central Business DistrictCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Landmark Mall and GreenbeltCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Makati AvenueCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Suite RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - ReceptionCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Citadel Inn Makati Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01