Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2439 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.4

jonji G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
lousy management/manager
location
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Alistair J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Location
Location location location
Convenient, good location, good price
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Brad C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Fully Adequate
Location Location Location
I've been staying at this property at least once a year for about 10 years now. You get what you pay for here. The location is lively & convenient in an adult neighborhood. Leave the kiddies at home or stay elsewhere with your kids. Swimming pool is tiny & freezing cold. Elevators are deadly slow "jaws of death". Use the wifi in one of the many bars & restaurants in the area. At 150 per hour, the internet at Citadel is tantamount to highway robbery. On the upside, the place is safe, clean & staff is friendly.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

colin S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
great. value
location
Good
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Catherine D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Accessible
Good, Cheap Clean
accessible for restaurants and shops. and as well as to our Venue
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Catherine D. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Excellent
Affordable, Accommodating, Accessible
Hotel is just near to our venue. room is good and comfortable as well. I will be back here whenever i have seminars again.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

steven W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Nothing in the hotel was appealing
Location, cost, location
I was provided a roof to stay under for a few hours. I expected to get what I paid for, I did not pay much, I did not receive much. But the staff were good.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Chris G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Reasonable
clean room staff and central to everything
Citadel was ok rooms clean am nd staff very good a little expensive for the age of the hotel but would stay again
Reviewed September 11, 2014

edwin B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
the hotel is old and the cockroaches is roaming
cheap!
Just ok the cheapest inn in town
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Kalaimani S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2014
Room was comfortable and near the happening area
Location,price and service
One of group had to requset of room change..three times. 1st light and tv did not work. Second air cond did not
Reviewed September 10, 2014