Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines Zip 1209, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
2301 reviews

1845 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (2301)
Sort by:
Ari L. Solo travelers Finland, March 26, 2014
Old and bad condition room, painting.

Hotel was ok but price high to the quality.
4.7
I look from internet the details of Citadel and see there is internet what is important for work but the price 100php per hour is crazy when need internet daily about 10-12 hours per day. Feel like that hidden price, why they not clearly inform the price in web site. In real it is highest internet price what I has newer meet usually its free and also net cofe are 20 php per hour but I cant as many other too cause noisy and need papers and privacy and unpossible working in netcafe.
Report this review
Saleh E. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, March 24, 2014
not so good

location ,friendly staff,close to business center ,restaurant and night life
5.7
not so great,shower no pressure ,no hot water insect allover croak roaches kitchen has ref.only,wifi not working in the room.dirty curtains.bad management good personality friendly staff
Report this review
Angel H. Families with young children Philippines, March 22, 2014
just ok

cheap, near where we supposed to go, friendly staff
6
fine its near to the office where we supposed to go for our appointment. its just that this hotel is located in a place where not really good when you have children with you.
Report this review
Stefan W. Solo travelers Germany, March 18, 2014
its ok

The security Guard are friendly but the reception at the morning shift are not so friendly.
6
The room is old need to renovate it,the aircon need to change coz its not work good,the pillows are dirty they must change it,and they need a trash bin near at the elevator to maintain cleanliness not just only scattered the garbage.The reception workers must know all and dont asked to much the guest if they stay or not.
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Good location, but no thrills

Location
6
Perfect location at a decent price, but that's all. Tried to book a taxi to take me to the hotel in the morning, the receptionist offered a good deal. In the morning there was no taxi. The receptionist somehow thought I was making my own arrangements. Room was small and shabby. I stayed one night in Manila and that was about the right amount of time to stay at the Citadel.
Report this review
Kristoffer R. Business travelers Philippines, March 13, 2014
Nice location

Location
7
The staff were very accommodating. Stayed here since I had business to attend to at the nearby Trident Tower which is a 15minute walk from the hotel, as well as the price. Rooms and facilities are obviously quite dated, but I found the room I stayed to be fairly clean. Hot/Cold water available, as well as a fridge is available for your disposal.
Report this review
Ramesh S. Business travelers Fiji, March 13, 2014
very nice

centrally located, value for money, good staff
7
very well taken care of. front office Staff - Amy was very nice and helpful. generally all staff was very helpful.
Report this review
Mark A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 11, 2014
It was ok...

Good Location, Great Staffs, Food is superb
6.7
It was ok compared to other hotels... The staffs were so helpful and nice. The building is old already but whats important is that I was able to sleep well. The Location is superb as it is centrally located to the city of Makati and pubs, bars are just along the street.
Report this review
Fahad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, March 10, 2014
not bad

location , restaurant , coffee shops
5.3
not bad
Report this review
Takashi H. Solo travelers Japan, March 9, 2014
dirty

not comfortable,dirty,no complimentarywaters
3.3
not comfortable to stay,no drinking waters,no safety box,no amenity
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 1845 reviews Next page
Citadel Inn Makati ManilaCitadel Inn Makati Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - BuildingCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03