Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines Zip 1209, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
2299 reviews

1841 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (2299)
Sort by:
Maria C. Couples Philippines, June 4, 2013
will not come back here

low rom rates
5
Hotel has low security, bedsheets are too old an toiltets are too small
Report this review
Keith F. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2013
Cheap and located right on Burgos St

Location, massage service, price
6.7
Cheap and located right on Burgos St. Its Manila, so what can you say. Girl Bars and restaurants are right outside your door there, but if you wish to leave this area, traffic is snarled. Great legit massage place on 5th Floor, or they come to your room, so no need to leave the hotel.
Report this review
Qui L. Groups Vietnam, June 3, 2013
Unexpected choice. Very bad room

nothing considered best
3.3
WEll. I will never comeback to this hotel there is nothing intersting there
Report this review
Vladimir N. Solo travelers Serbia, June 1, 2013
In all, nice stay

friendly staff, location, price
8
Hotel management is bad, there is a deposit fee of 1000 pesos upon arrival. Since i got lost my wallet and all the money, they refused to help me with giving me deposit back even i offered iPad as insurance for a 3 days till i get money on my account. Swimming pool is too small and you cant swim in it, wiFi offered is extremely expensive, and probably the worst thing is the elevator, where you will have to pray every time to get to your floor. Its slow, and sometimes i had to wait 10 -15 minutes for it. Good thing is that staff in hotel are very helpful and friendly, especialy young man working at entrance. Location is excellent for those who are looking for night life, also be aware of many street selletrs who are selling all kind of things and sometimes they are very annoying. Good palce to have a cofee is Cheers Bar, just beside the hotel, with friendly staff and nice coffee. If you drink one coffee, next refill is for free.
Report this review
April A. Families with young children Philippines, May 31, 2013
Disappointed!

cheap price considering the location.
2.7
no parking slots for guests, room is plain,curtain was disappointing and no room service.
Report this review
Allan L. Solo travelers Philippines, May 31, 2013
For the price, it was the best bang for the buck!

Comfortable room with a great view and most of all, very affordable. What more can you ask for?
7.7
I do not think you could ask more for the service & staff friendliness of this facility. It was relatively clean and comfortable with awesome views. Most of all is the value you get for the price you pay.
Report this review
Kjell J. Solo travelers Norway, May 30, 2013
Nice and comfortable.

Nice room, close to shopping area, restaurants and public transport.
7.3
Report this review
Sarah J. Groups Philippines, May 27, 2013
Still one of the best cheap hotels in Makati

Location, Space, Price
8.3
This is the third time that I have been here and still worth it. The great thing about this hotel is that it is a walking distance to restaurants and bars. 5-10 minutes by cab and you are already in the Central Business District. You can get a one bedroom suite at half the price of other hotels.
Report this review
Mika U. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2013
value for money

comfortable, value for money
7.3
Report this review
Julian J. Business travelers Philippines, May 25, 2013
Not comfortable

Need to improve cleanliness, lighting and service
4.7
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 1841 reviews Next page
Citadel Inn Makati ManilaCitadel Inn Makati Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - BuildingCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07