Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2442 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

warren H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
reasonable place to stay for the price
location. staff. service
needs more elevators spent half my stay waiting for an elevator and the hotel has an over strict policy on visitors
Reviewed October 23, 2013

michelle S. from Guam
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Worst hotel ever.
Nothing best but all worst..
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Francis M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Budget yet clean
Price, location and cleanliness
I enjoyed my stayed in Citadel Inn. It was really very convenient place to be. The staff were very efficient and helpful.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nitin M. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Old and Dingy but inside nightlife district
Location
The pictures of the the hotel and rooms are not like on Agoda. The hotel is hold and looks run down. Even if it was clean, it did not look clean! Given the other slightly more expensive hotels along the road, it would be have been better to spend a little more for that clean/comfort feeling. As for the location, it is on the infamous nightlife road of Makati (Burgos street) and so in that way very convenient and quite central. However, other hotels along the road would have been as convenient.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

David W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Well worth the money
Location Cleanliness Price
I enjoyed my stay here. I needed a cheap place to stay that had easy access to fast food and the large Glorietta, Landmark, and Greenbelt, mainly for the choice in movies, after a tiring flight. The hotel was clean, offered a good view of the city and the staff were friendly. The internet connection has to be paid for. The hotel has a very small pool that I did not use this time. The hotel itself is probably family friendly but families should be aware that the streets have a number of ladies of the night.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Rajesh M. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
worst hotel, i have seen so far. no services
No internet, no rrom service on sunday and after 10 pm, room stincking
bad experience, stayed 4 nights, no internet at room, even i complained every day, they were not able to provide internet at my room, no room service after 10 am, need to go outside for food, no room service on sunday, rooms and common areas smels very bad. Dont want to recomend anyone...
Reviewed October 16, 2013

philip S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good hotel in great position
this hotel is an easy in easy out no fuss hotel.... its in a good position for seeing most of manila
I always stay here as its a good clean but basic hotel in a great position. takis at the door and easy walking to some shopping and restaurants etc..
Reviewed October 15, 2013

philip S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
comfortable hotel in good location
This hotel is in a good place and has friendly staff.... checking in and out is very easy and fast
I have stayed here many times its an easy no fuss hotel.... its in a good location and is a great place to make seeing the area easy with taxis at the door and easy walking to many shops and restaurants.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

dueanpen W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
comfortable
comfortable bed , nice room and clear room.
good surrounding and nice staff , comfortable and happy
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Leslie H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Basic city centre hotel
Central location, free security box in reception, friendly staff
Reviewed October 05, 2013