Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines Zip 1209, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
2299 reviews

1841 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (2299)
Sort by:
Kevin M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2012
Decent but good location

10 minute drive from the airport
9.3
I was forced to layover, and at 6am the hotel allowed me to check in early. This is an older building, however the room was clean, as were the sheets, the TV worked, I had good water pressure and hot water, those were my expectations and they were met accordingly.
Restaurant Tip: Shakeys, McDonalds, Pizza Hut, 7-Eleven, and various other cuisines within 5 minutes walk.
Report this review
Cindy C. Couples Philippines, May 28, 2012
quite old but livable

location is good
5.7
if you are looking for a place to stay in makati on a budget this is one of the hotel to consider.
Report this review
Achilles C. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Great location but the studio room is rather small
8.7
Overall our stay (two nights) in the hotel was good. Its location was just right for my business activities and sightseeing opportunity of my wife.
Report this review
Katrina J. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2012
Old Average Cheap Hotel in Makati

The price is cheap.
4.7
The sink was leaking. We were disturbed by the guests in other rooms because the water that's coming out from our floor reached their room. They have kitchenette but if you asked for the equipment, you will be charged P200 per day. They only have one small shampoo and one small soap. They don't have comforters and the hot water isn't working. The room is a bit clean and this hotel is cheap but not really recommended for couples or anyone who fancy 3-star hotels.
Restaurant Tip: This is inside Burgos ave. and just a few walks away from Makati Ave where all types of restaurants can be seen.
Report this review
Frederick D. Business travelers Australia, May 26, 2012
Very convenient for all amenities in Makati

Clean and well located. Very helpful when I had a problem
8.3
good place to stay. deluxe room is a lot better than superior. my only complaint - takes a long time to wait for the lift sometimes. small issue if you are impatient like me!
Report this review
James K. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Great location but old hotel

location
6
this hotel is old but still acceptable for the price. most facilities in the room is still in working conditions but there was no kettle or mircowave in the kitchenette. the channels on the tv is also limited but there is a nice view of the city on the higher floors. the main selling point of this hotel is the location with many shops and eateries in the vicinity but may not be suitable for families with young children because of the many nightclubs and bars along the same road
Report this review
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2012
so so hotel, no to shout about

the price
6.3
came to manila to shop so hotel is just for resting. staff are helpful but hotel is old ,so don't expect too much.
Report this review
Jose I. Solo travelers Philippines, May 23, 2012
convenient hotel

best location
6
it was ok, but not meant for youngsters traveller as its location is meant for an adult (a red light district of makati)
Report this review
Hendrikus J. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 23, 2012
very good kindky people

have good wifi internet and good frontdesk u can buy much with discount
9.3
now stay there 3 times and every stay is excelent clean and good service
Report this review
Maricel C. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2012
Grat Hotel we enjoyed our stay

pretty much everything
9.3
I read reviews on Citadel..and was not very impressed,I booked it because Location was where I wan'ted to be. Any how the bad reviews are no doubt by ungrateful people,We found the room Clean and Tidy and fresh with everything we wanted. My motorvation was the Affordable price and we will BE back. Sure you can get a better hotel maybe newer etc but you will pay 2 or 3 times more than the Citadel room Rates. Thankyou Citadel.
Shopping Tip: the shopping is Fab fab no matter where you are in Manila
Report this review
Previous page 871 - 880 of 1841 reviews Next page
Citadel Inn Makati ManilaCitadel Inn Makati Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - BuildingCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01