Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines Zip 1209, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 2389 reviews

1917 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (2389)
Sort by:
Rainer N. Solo travelers Germany, November 12, 2012
top nightlife location

location in the midle of nightlife
8.3
Check in is fast, friendly and efficient, unless you have a bigger group trying to access the small reception area. The same problem can occur when people try to get on the 2 only elevators. not really enough for a 30 plus storey building, especially in the night, when only 1 elevator is in operation. But apart from that it is still most likely one of the top recommendation in that area.
Kevin R. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Hotel in the heart of Burgos Street

Spacious room with separate bedroom
5.3
Hotel is old, we had no hot water when we arrived, had to ask reception to get technician to turn on. Aircon in living room is noisy, bathroom is small. I would not recoommend this hotel for couples unless you are on very tight budget. We stay there just one night as it was cheap, as we were travelling through. Would not stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: Bars within easy walking distance.
Giovie L. Business travelers Philippines, November 10, 2012
location not suited for business

night life
5
location was suited for night life guests. not for business travelers. it get noisy at night
Giovie L. Business travelers Philippines, November 9, 2012
small room

location
5.7
the location was not what i expected of manila. the rooms are small and i dont like the smell of their rooms.
Ho S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Worse hotel that I ever stayed

None
2.3
Horrible hotel I eve stayed. Worse location. Rooms are old and run-down, the bed didn't smell fresh. And the room is so tiny. I don't recommend anybody stay there.
Oddvar S. Solo travelers Norway, November 6, 2012
Lousy hotel which urgently need to update rooms

Location
3
this hotel seems very, very old, and the studiop rooms seems like they have not been refurbished and updated since the hotel was builf(1950's??). urgently need update. elevators are very slow, and it could take you 30 mins to go from 29th floor down to receptioon. bathroom had cockroaches running around, shower is not working properly and had the holder for the shower broken, toilet is not flushing down properly and aunts aroound the kitchen area. dont stay there, many other hotels better for the same price. and, aircondition not cold enough, and making noise like the cars are running over my bed.
Arild S. Solo travelers Pakistan, November 6, 2012
God location-old and lousy hotel

near to all
4
This is one of the bad hotel, the rom is old and a lot of things not work, old aircon very noisy, bathrom a lot of things not work. The elevator is so busy, you need to wait long time. No free water and pay extra for internet who not work good.
Nightlife Tip: near to all nightlife and shopping
Rainer N. Solo travelers Germany, November 5, 2012
old and good

excellent location
7.3
i like to go back to citadel inn since many years. though run down to quite some extend, it is still a good value for money hotel in the middle of the nightlife on p. burgos street. all facilities are near by: 24/7 shops, banks, laundries and naturally loads of bars. cafe cubana is across the street where you can find interesting girls and ladyboys
Nightlife Tip: Rogues is an in interesting combination of sports bar, night club and billiard pub
Akshay Z. Business travelers India, November 5, 2012
great hotel

business trip
10
We we're newly that time and my good friend gave me a voucher for an overnight stay in one of their deluxe room. The room that we got was spacious enough for two. The aircon was pretty good. The rest of the amenities were fine. Nothing to say bad about our stay.
Marcel S. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Cheap hotel but not very clean

cheap, location, balcony
5
Previous page 871 - 880 of 1917 reviews Next page
Citadel Inn Makati ManilaCitadel Inn Makati Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - BuildingCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03