Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines Zip 1209, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 2368 reviews

1901 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (2368)
Sort by:
Rodolfo P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 23, 2012
nice location near shopping malls and restaurant

near to shopping malls
8
Nice place to stay and its in the hearth of the city
Restaurant Tip: Its everywhere 24/7
Report this review
Brent C. Couples New Zealand, October 9, 2012
service with a smile & very professional

everyday cleaning service, refridgeration, good advice
9.3
very well located in an area of bars and places to eat and also not too far a ride via taxi to the Huge shopping malls, I myself and my fiance very much enjoyed our stay at Citadel Inn Makati Hotel, it maybe be a little older than the other bright new Hotels, but it is certainly well worth staying there if you want to be central to everything. We did not eat at the Hotel so our comment has to be neutral at 3. Magnificent view from the 19th floor although this was only half way ..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Malls and shopping are very close to this Hotel
Report this review
Donald E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
lively location

close to the action
3.7
hotel is over priced but right in the action of the go go bars. old building with the electric plugs falling out of the wall. no hot water. lifts slow and one of two shut off at night.staff friendly.
Nightlife Tip: many go go bar and a couple open air bars serving good food.
Report this review
Leon Q. Solo travelers Philippines, October 4, 2012
you get what you pay for

low-priced, good location, good view from balcony (29th floor)
7
Rooms are old and run-down, the bed didn't smell fresh. I liked the price, and location - lots of restaurants and convenience stores.
Report this review
Leslie C. Groups Philippines, September 30, 2012
Friendly staff and nice rooms

Friendly staff and cheap rates
7.7
Ill come back to this hotel..you know that it was Old but they maintain the cleanliness of the hotel..staff are accomodating and friendly..
Report this review
Maria R. Solo travelers Philippines, September 28, 2012
Very good helpful staff

clean room, helpful and cheerful staff, good location
8
Good stay for a good price. I requested a studio so it's a small room but it's clean. I just wish they update their pillowcases and towels..they look dated. And yes..good food too.
Report this review
Bandar A. Saudi Arabia, September 28, 2012
Good location but the room is too darty and bad

good reciption
4
i do not recomand the hotel the room are really bad and the elvators one is working of 2
Report this review
Brianne M. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2012
old building, old facilities

the location is near the mcbd
3.3
the building is old as well as the furnitures. its like there are insects on the bed.
Report this review
Simon A. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2012
small room

lack of hot water
6.3
some issues with hot water basic room staff helpful no complaints for the money spent
Shopping Tip: greenbelt mall 5 min taxi away
Report this review
Grahame U. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2012
Great Location

Location ,
7
great location, slow lift, rooms good size for a solo traveler. shower was good, clean room made up each day. value for money, good security. close to bars and restaurants and shopping malls
Report this review
Previous page 871 - 880 of 1901 reviews Next page
Citadel Inn Makati ManilaCitadel Inn Makati Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - BuildingCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04