Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadel Inn Makati

5007 P. Burgos St., Bel-Air, Makati, Manila, Philippines Zip 1209, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
2303 reviews

1845 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (2303)
Sort by:
Carla T. Couples Philippines, February 7, 2016
Not worth the money

Location
4
It was disappointing as we request for an early check-in around 10am. They have an available room already as per the receptionist.However, they asked us for a P1100 to get the room as a price of w whole day. Otherwise, will wait for 2 pm. So we negotiate half of the price because we only have few hours left before check-in time. Then , she manage to tell the final amount is P1000. I hope this will not happen again.
Report this review
Giselle E. Solo travelers Philippines, February 4, 2016
Poor

Just the room rate
6
Its okey elevator is broken
Report this review
Raymond M. Couples Canada, February 3, 2016
Location for ladies

Location ,action ,ladies
6.7
Great place if u want the ladies of the night
Report this review
Raymond M. Couples Canada, February 2, 2016
Location is great

Location location location
7
Great place on a very busy nightlife street
Report this review
Raymond M. Couples Canada, February 1, 2016
Lotsa action at night wow

Lovation loacation location
6.7
Great hotel on great street full of ladies and bars ,watch out for the ones with twigs n berries though...😎
Report this review
Mohammad A. Business travelers Kuwait, February 1, 2016
I like the hotel

Location and good service
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Douglas M. Solo travelers Canada, January 27, 2016
old and decieving

location, location, location
6.7
I booked out as soon as i could. i though i had a kitchenette, but hotplate and utensils cost more. what is the point of paying for a kitchen and then you get a small dungy room u cannot use. it cost 300 pesos for kitchen supplies. And worst of all 250 PER DAY for internet. I felt scammed. And the rooms feel so old..the kitchen room is horrible. i booked out
Report this review
Truman R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2016
Great hotel with large rooms

Room size, value, location, staff
8.7
I have stayed at the Citadel Inn several times and always enjoy the 1 bedroom suites which are a great value for a 3 room suite. Earlier this year I had to stay nearby when they were booked up and got a small uncomfortable room at twice the price. The Citadel staff is excellent, the location is great, I will continue staying here. I would rate it at least an 8 or more.
Report this review
Dave W. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2016
Location location location

In the heart of restaurants and bars - bugious street, and close to major malls
8.7
Excellent
Report this review
Frederick D. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2016
Comfortable Bed in walking distance to Makati

Comfortable Double Bed, Walking distance to Makati Business District, Hot Shower
7.3
I've stayed here before and remember saying how slow the lifts are. Well now theyre even worse and are operated manually by a lift operator because their control mechanism is broken. I also dislike this hotel because the want to charge 250 a day extra for a WiFi connection when their competitors offer this for free. Finally I dislike having to pay a 1000 peso safety deposit on arrival. Very inconvenient. Why did I come back - because I wanted a double bed and other are offering two singles at this room rate in the Makati area.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1845 reviews Next page
Citadel Inn Makati ManilaCitadel Inn Makati Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - InteriorCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - EntranceCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Guest RoomCitadel Inn Makati Manila - BuildingCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - LobbyCitadel Inn Makati Manila - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03