Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines Apart'hotel Holborn Covent Garden London

94-99 High Holborn, Bloomsbury, London, United Kingdom

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 273 reviews

209 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Pamela D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
Lovely hotel, spacious room,great location

Location, kitchenette facility, comfortable beds
9.7
i booked this hotel through agoda as i found their site easy to navigate. i liked the reviews i read about this hotel and decided to book it as the price was also reasonable compared to other hotels with the same rating. i was pleasantly surprised how wonderful my stay ended up being. from the moment i checked in (10 am) the desk clerks were extremely accommodating and told me they would have a room for me immediately even though check-in was not until 3 pm. the room was spacious, clean and had the most comfortable beds. the kitchenette was also a plus with a nice size mini fridge, rangetop, microwave and stainless sink. the bathroom was also spacious and had sufficient towels and toiletries. when requesting additional towels and a folding bed for an additional guest staying overnight with us - the staff were at our door with our request within minutes. there was complimentary coffee/cappucino/latte in the main lobby as well as a laundry room which i used once. the location of this hotel was also a tremendous plus. the tube station was closeby - a half block down the street. a supermarket was located across the street as well as many different types of restaurants and stores. the only complaint i have is that the lighting in the room could have been brighter but overall i would rate my experience a 9 out of 10. i will definitely book future hotels through agoda
Report this review
Kingsley P. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Great location to reach all parts of London

Quiet Hotel with limited rooms and facilities
5.3
The Booking was traced fast but the request for early check in was not meant and instead it was even later than the published check in time of 2 pm by about 45 minutes,One days free breakfast was offered to compensate. Very poor housekeeping dept,always have to phone for soap,toilet paper,coffee making supplies which they always forget to keep.On 1st oct had to ask reception 3 times to get room cleaned and still at 6.30 pm it was still not done until a 4th phone call and then was told they had run out of clean towells so had to wait until 8.30 pm to get clean towels which were laundered.Maintenence very poor,Stayed 13 nights here and each morning reported that the TV screen on the left hand threadmill walking machine was out of order,and 13 days later it was still not repaired.The hotel has enormous potential on account of its super location but a management clean up to remove those incompetent is required if they are to progress.
Shopping Tip: Can reach all shopping locations in London via the tube from Holborn Central Line station which is 2 mints walk from the Hotel.
Report this review
Phoebe C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 6, 2012
Great location with big rooms

Very close to the Tube station
8.7
It was a very good experience staying in the hotel. Very nice staff with big and clean room. My room has got pantry with it so even better if you would like to do some cooking. very close to the Holborn station, and walk only 10 minutes to the British Museum. Good for sightseeing and business travellers. Points to note: there is no room services available but they have got 24 hours reception.
Report this review
Phoebe C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 5, 2012
Great hotel with Great location

Big and clean rooms, good location
8.7
It was a very good experience staying in the hotel. Very nice staff with big and clean room. My room has got pantry with it so even better if you would like to do some cooking. very close to the Holborn station, and walk only 10 minutes to the British Museum. Good for sightseeing and business travellers. Points to note: there is no room services available but they have got 24 hours reception.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minutes walk to British Musuem and Oxford Street
Report this review
Sudeep S. Couples Thailand, September 27, 2012
Good Hotel

Near to the Tube Station
7
Rooms were small, but overall good. The staff at the lobby was very helpful, and always had a smile. Didn't eat anything at the Hotel so couldn't say much about it. Free internet is always a plus for travellers.
Report this review
Margaret P. Families with older children Australia, September 27, 2012
Welcome to England

Close to public transport, restaurants and quiet inside room.
7.7
Great location for exploring London. Close to public transport and easy to get to from Heathrow. Easy walking to Covent Garden to attend theatre and restaurants.
Report this review
Marten D. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
great location

clean tidy room and a decent size
7.7
well located just 2 min walk from holborn station. Easy access to and from heathrow.
Shopping Tip: Regent and oxford st near by
Report this review
Sutatip Y. Solo travelers Thailand, September 15, 2012
Excellent location and nice room

Location and Room
9
Surely, I will return to this hotel. It is located just next to an underground station where there are many service lines. Supermarket and Starbuck are a few step away.The room was well decorated, clean. There is little kitchen with all necessar equipments , including microwave in the room's conner. It is good for family with kids and those who love to eat their own cooking.
Report this review
Wai C. Families with older children Singapore, September 12, 2012
nice hotel and comfortable bed

parking with a small fees for a whole day
7
the staff were helpful and attended to our request for a change of room for one of our traveling member when the paint odor in the given room was still fresh. It would be nice to include the breakfast to the hotel room in a total package.
Report this review
Dhoha A. Families with older children Kuwait, September 9, 2012
Amazing location

Location
9
The hotel was clean, modern and very friendly staff. Location was amazing just few sec away from holborn station, and sainsburry lost of restaurants.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 209 reviews Next page
Citadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London LondonCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - ExteriorCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Guest RoomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Guest RoomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Guest RoomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Guest RoomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - InteriorCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Guest RoomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Guest RoomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Guest RoomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Guest RoomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Guest RoomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - InteriorCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - InteriorCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - InteriorCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - BathroomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - KitchenCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - InteriorCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Guest RoomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Meeting RoomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Meeting RoomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - 1 Bedroom Apartment PremierCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Fitness RoomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Fitness RoomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - RestaurantCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - ReceptionCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Guest RoomCitadines Apart’hotel Holborn Covent Garden London London - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04