Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1727 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1727 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

NURAIN M.
Singapore
December 01, 2015
Good Experience
Location , convenient , easy excess to Train
It was a great stay tho just one night but it's really great . We arrive very early and was given room straight away by the very friendly service oriented staff who doesn't hesitate to let us check in . Thumbs up

George G.
Singapore
November 29, 2015
Best location
Location, food nearby and size of room
The location is very good, the size of the room is good and many good food nearby, even for supper. The mtr station is just a stone throw away. Value for money.

Michelle L.
Brunei Darussalam
November 28, 2015
Great
Value for money, convenient

Kok T.
Malaysia
November 26, 2015
The good location hotel in Kowloon.
The location. Easy access to the MRT and shopping location in Kowloon.
It was a pleasant stay for business traveler. As expected, the room as small, similar to hotel rooms in Hong Kong.

Natalie S.
Philippines
November 25, 2015
4-star misnomer
Location, value for money, staff
Reading previous reviews, I knew that the hotel would be more about location and value versus aesthetics, ambiance, etc. However, our hotel room looked like it was in dire need of refurbishment. Walls had scratches at the bottom, the floor was quite dusty, and our bathroom had trouble with its plumbing -- When showering, the water couldn't drain properly thus the entire bath/ toilet area would flood with water. Good thing that the bathroom area is recessed so the water didn't spill over into the rest of the room. That said, the staff was easy to talk to and we were given another room the following evening. Hotel should do something about their cleanliness/ maintenance of the rooms --- I had to pick up something from the floor and saw that they don't sweep under the bed; it's super dusty/ dirty under the bed. My advice to people considering this hotel: - Manage your expectations: it's really more like a 3-star hotel that's within a good location. Don't expect stellar amenities. - Might be better to book a bigger room vs a basic studio (which is what we started with) - Don't stay in room 801 (studio) unless they've fixed the shower - Staff is quite accommodating, easy to talk to and helpful

JOSEPH P.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
The Comforts of Home
Location. Kitchen facilities. Helpful staff.
A large bed, a bathtub , plus a kitchen for a home cooked meal all provide a home away from home. The kitchen is well equipped, a good break from the usual expensive HK fastfood and hawker junk food. Location is most ideal and staff were helpful. Cleaning or house keeping services could do a better job.

Wee Y.
Malaysia
November 17, 2015
Citadines Ashley Hongkong
Room is Comfort & Clean. Staff has a good maner.
Elevator is not allowed to carry more than 9 person. If elevator can be improvement, The Citadines Ashley HK shall score for 4 stars hotel.

LAM T.
Malaysia
November 15, 2015
Not cleanness
Location, staff helpful
Towels not clean, got stain, water sometime cold and sometime hot..

lex C.
Singapore
November 15, 2015
Average
Average
Given on the price that im paying im expecting a bigger room. Staff are helpful the rest are just average.

Daphne G.
Philippines
November 13, 2015
Just Fine
Location