Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1727 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1727 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Derrick N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Best location for couples
nearby restaurants, short walking distance to MTR, clean room
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Cheng S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Not bad
Not bad
Not bad
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Heng M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great convenient location
Convenient , clean and functional room
It's a good comfortable stay. Serve my needs for a good night sleep since most of the time is spend out in hongkong
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Michelle N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Not Bad....
CLeaniness, location and friendly staff
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Norman N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
So-So hotel
Location and nothing else
Could be better
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Patricia A. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great Location and Good value
There best three features of the hotel were its location, very helpful staff and ability to leave a bag during the day without incurring more cost.
I recently stayed one night at Citardines Ashley. While my overall experience was favourable I do not think this hotel is any where near four star rating. It is a small hotel with no catering facilities. This is not a big problem in itself because the area is full of a huge variety of restaurants. Secondly I had been under the impression that all Citardines were similar, perhaps formulaic. I have stayed in Citadines Sukhumvit 23 in Bangkok and Ciradines in Shanghai and the rooms were almost twice the size and better laid out. I guess that is what I expected. Thirdly, for Agoda to advertise that the normal room prices are 800-900 Australian dollars a night is simply ludicrous. That is five star hotel prices and more! This hotel has two or three rooms on each floor and when you get out of the lift you are in a small shabby little hallway. The location and service were first rate, but please be honest in the description! I would still go back to Citadines Ashley because accommodation in Hong Kong is relatively expensive and the two hundred Australian dollars plus I did pay still reflected value for money.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Pin P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Not worthy of Citadines branding
Staff service, thougtfulness of providing baby bathtub and location
Location was fantastic given its accessibility to the MTR system as well as the various shopping attractions. The 'heart-ware' of staff was generally good as they were prompt, friendly and polite when we approached them. One encounter was not that pleasant though as the service staff seemed taken aback by my request for new towels at the lobby. Providing a baby bathtub on their own initiative was great as well! In my opinion, this hotel does not deserve the Citadines/Ascott branding and a Four-Star rating though. The upkeep of the room was poor. Strands of hair were found on the sofa bed, floor and the toilet. Maintenance of furninshings felt 2-3 stars and not a standard expected of the Citadines/Ascott branding. - fixtures were not well maintained and looked old - toilet door was old and had shades of other colours - frame of toilet mirror was dirty - shower mixer was of quality not befitting of the Citadines/Ascott brand. - sliding door seprating bed and 'living area' was faulty and silicone was dangling from frame of the door.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

MARCELINE W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Ok hotel Good location
Location
This is the 2nd time we stayed here. This is an ok hotel need revamp the interior and need to be cleaner. The location is superb, you can find local food easily and you can walk to the ocean terminal within minutes.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Kevin C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
More like a college dormitory
Location, location, location
OK
Reviewed October 02, 2015

zhi L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good location
Customer service, bathe tub, big rm
Reviewed September 27, 2015