or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines Ashley Hongkong

18 Ashley Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest Room Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Business Center Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Executive Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier Bathroom Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Desk Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom and Kitchen Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Interior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Lobby
Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier - room only Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Interior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Executive Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Kitchen Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Executive
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1280 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1280)
Sort by:
Shu F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Good location

Location, proximity to Airport Express (K2), Loads of food
7.3
Citadines Ashley has a big room compared to most standard HKG hotel. It is not too expensive for a hotel in the city centre. A few minor things like sunken bed and not too good staff service (typical of hongkong). If you are looking for a place to sleep and spend of your day out of the hotel, it is perfect. The location is also very near the K2 shuttle bus (Langham hotel) to the Airport Express Terminal.
Sumalee J. Groups Thailand, September 13, 2013
Great Location

Great Location with hi-speed internet and easy access to local restaurant and shopping areas.
5.7
The cleanliness of room should be improved. There was not even a bottle of water for guest to drink.
Chiong H. Groups Singapore, September 13, 2013
ok, except the bed wake up with aches

clean, quite and good location
7.3
the stay was satisfying and reception staff were polite/helpful. however, due to only one lift working, the waiting time was prolonged.
Rosli A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2013
Good & Comfortable stay in hong kong

Fully equipped Kitchenette, centrally located and Friendly and attentive staffs.
9
Angelina I. Couples Philippines, September 12, 2013
Comfortable, accessible, friendly staff.

Close to shopping areas, MTR and transportation.
9.3
This is my third time to stay in Citadines and I have been satisfied every time. I chose a bigger room during my last stay and this was very comfortable. There even was a divider that separated the 2 rooms so that you can have some privacy if you have children with you. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. I would recommend Citadines anytime to those who want value for their money.
Qiu L. Couples China, September 12, 2013
Not delightful at all

nothing at all
6.3
This was an extremely terrible stay. First, terrible and lazy service. When I asked for charger, lazy voice from reception asked me to pick up from lobby. Second, fake information. I was told by the reception there would be one-time shaver in the bathroom. When I found no shaver there, I called to ask but only get replied "we don't offer that" and hung up without even saying goodbye. Last but pissed me off mostly was the shabby infrastructure. Only one of 2 lifts is working for a building over 15 floors and the worse is there is no air conditioning at the corridors. I got sweat all over after waiting for the lift over 5 minutes in such a summer day. I have been to several Citadines in mainland China and got impressed a lot but in Hong Kong where serivices are supposed to be advanced and thourough I felt terrible.
Sejal J. Families with older children Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Good place to stay in the heart of the city

relatively spacious room & bathroom, kitchenette & helpful staff
8.7
We (2 families of 3 persons each) stayed in rooms 1601 and 1501 respectively (premier rooms). There are only 2 rooms per floor. The rooms were big enough to accommodate us and our luggage. There is a queen size bed and a queen sized sofa bed available in the room. There is a sliding partition between the bed and sofa area for privacy. Bathroom was very clean with a small bathtub and toilet. Nice fluffy towels, hand towels, toothbrushes and toiletries are also provided. There is a separate basin right outside the bathroom which is practical. Room had a nice closet with safe, iron/board, slippers, lots of mirrors and storage space. Nice sliding tv panel between the bed and sofa area. The kitchenette is well equipped with an electric stove, microwave, fridge, toaster, jug kettle, pots, pans, plates/cup and all necessary utensils. There are many restaurants (vege Chinese, Italian, Indian, Japanese, as well as a kebab place next door which is open from 10am to 3am) in the same street as the hotel. A few steps away there is a 7-11 and K-Circle, a bakery and a fast food joint. TST station is right behind the hotel (at the basement of i-Square mall)on Lock Road. Walking distance to Star Ferry, Avenue of Stars, etc which are all connected thru the subway. Best landmark for this hotel would be the rear of Peninsula Hotel or the Langham Place. Staff are very helpful and friendly, especially Gloria, who went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. The only downside of this hotel is the small lifts which was not a problem for us. The hotel has a cafe and a bar on 2 and 3 floor. I would strongly recommend this hotel for travelers who prefer home-like comfort with no fancy frills.
Paknarin S. Groups Thailand, September 12, 2013
shopping

kitchen
6
Love
Tricia M. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2013
Good location, untidy room

location, location, location
6.3
If your target is to shop around Tsim Sha Tsui and you are looking for a fairly priced hotel, then you might want to consider Citadines Ashley. We got a triple room and the space was enough compared to other hotels. My major problem was the bathroom. The shower area didn't have a division on it's floor so the entire bathroom floor would get wet. And that is a major turn-off for me. I hate wet floors. The sink was also too small and there was leak somewhere. There was also something wrong with their internet connection. Every room has its own wifi router but sadly, there's no connection 95% of the time. The floor in the entire hotel seem dirty. :( If you are okay with the toilet and the shower sharing the same floor, getting all wet when you shower, then you might like this hotel.
Chenlu L. Solo travelers China, September 8, 2013
centrally located hotel with high speed free wifi

staff very friendly and attentive, high speed free wifi, neat and comfortable room
8.7
The central location is for sure a big advantaqe, although the entrance of the hotel is a bit small, and not that easy to find the first time. This hotel is not very big, room is of an acceptable size with window, also wifi is free, which is already counted as superb in the same price range hotel in Hongkong. Staff here is very friendly and helpful. I got a bouquet to bring back home, they even helped me to find a box to safely put the bouquet inside. They also went out to the street to help me get a taxi, when there is no available taxi through booking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong KongCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Business CenterCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - DeskCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom and KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - InteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier - room onlyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - InteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - StudioCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio

Customer Reviews - Citadines Ashley Hongkong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02