Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1728 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

miaw T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
it s not 4 star
microwave, induction cooker, good location
it s not a 4 star, lobby is a small with a lift entry. room is ok but not as spark like photo shown.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Then W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
home feel
clean, nice, home feel
i like because can cook and feel like home.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Siow C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
review of Citadines jim sha tsui
great location, friendly helpful staff
Great location, close to MTR station. Hotel frontage was too insignificant so that it was difficult to find.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Golda F. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Highly Recommended
Location, Amenities, Cleanliness
We had a very pleasant stay at Citadines Ashley. The studio premier room was comfortable enough to accommodate 5 of us (3 adults, 2 young children). The location is great, just 5 minutes away from the MTR and bus stop and about 10 minutes away from the Star Ferry pier. We took the A21 bus from the airport and got off at East Tsim Sha Tsui. Took 5 mins of walking to reach the hotel from there. The kitchenette was well equipped with a microwave, toaster, hot water kettle, stove, sink, complete with plates and utensils. The bathroom was well stocked with tissues and towels. Very convenient location with a 7-11 around the corner and a kebab restaurant at the ground floor. The only downfall was the WiFi in our room which was not great and kept getting disconnected. Nonetheless I give this place a two thumbs up. I will stay here again on my next visit to HK.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Khoo A. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good location
location, room size
Easy access, near MTR, reasonable room size.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Priti B. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good value for money in expenisve Hong Kong
location, fully furnished room and proximity to tourist places
the hotel is itself small, but of good standard and maintenance. Location is excellent - right in the heart of Tsim Tsha Shui. 2-3 min walks to the MTR and 5-7 mins walk to the Victoria harbor and avenue of stars. The room is well equipped and the kitchenette is fully furnished with utensils. Rows of shops just below the hotel. Staff also very helpful and accommodating. Overall a very pleasant experience and would recommend it to others.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Alexander G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great location, Good value
Good value, good location, helpful staff
For the money this was good value, I would recommend it for solo travellers or couples. The studio would not be suitable for couples with kids as it is small. It is pretty basic, but I think fit for purpose if you are not intending to spend too much time in the hotel. The room could have done with a little attention to the paintwork and general cleanliness. Also the shower did not run hot water, it did not matter because it is pretty hot in Hong Kong, but still... If you do not like noise perhaps it would be better to take a higher floor as the street outside can get a bit noisy.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

YIQIAO L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Such a good experience
Location is so good! And the light in the room is so comfortable! Small room but got everything you need!
Great! I totally recomment!
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Lee N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location.
Location, clean room and comfort.
I choose this hotel because of the location. But I think is the worst hotel for Citadines chain. Staff is not very helpful as the location is not easy to get taxi, staff suggests that I stop the taxi from the roadside instead of helping me to call for taxi. The price that I paid for is not worth for the stay.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

yongyoot C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Like stay at home in abroad
Kitchen, Location, Transportation
Very clean and new apartment style. Locate in the center and easy for travelling.
Reviewed April 23, 2015