Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1729 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

yongyoot C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Like stay at home in abroad
Kitchen, Location, Transportation
Very clean and new apartment style. Locate in the center and easy for travelling.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

MICHELLE X. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
centralised location. near to mtr and walkable to
location, service apartment & cleanliness
Overall, i was quite satisfied with my stay at Citadines. The staff are helpful and the room was cleaned up daily. Only unhappy thing was towards the end of my trip, i got the hotel staff to book a cab for us to the airport as it was very early in the wee hours. The cab was sort of linked to the group that is owned by the hotel boss (as understood from the hotel staff) and the cab driver seemed to have fallen asleep on the way to the airport. We tried to talk to "wake" him up and on few occasionals, the cab was moving on the lane dividers and we kept feeling sudden sway of the cab (seemed like not being able to drive within the lane). My dad asked the driver to drive carefully and he replied in a very unhappy tone and told us he's not sleeping and we should 放心.
Reviewed April 15, 2015

jaki L. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
More space for your money in Hong Kong.
Room size, location, great wifi and working space.
We stayed in the premier studio. You normally have to pay a lot more for this amount of space in Hong Kong. Although you dont have the facilities of a larger hotel, everything you need is on your doorstep including around 10 great and affordable restaurants, and even Kowloon park, which has open air and indoor swimming pools. Location is fantastic. Near the harbour and minutes walk away from TST metro. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Pua H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Citadines disappointed this time
Location, value for money
This is my second stay with Citadines Ashley. Happy to see familiar faces and their enthusiasm again. More attention can be given to room cleaning, more generousity toilet paper replenish (1 roll for 3 pax), more complete range of toiletries, I.e. Comb and shower cap. I have to say something this time, on the check out day, I have bad experience with this inexperienced gentleman at the counter. 1st - I asked for road direction, either he doesn't understand English or he is not pro-active, in the end I have to manage on my own. 2nd - I asked him to call a cab for me, he appears to understand and even wrote down IFC, Central on a small slip of paper. We waited at the lobby for 10 minutes (he certainly can see us sitting there waiting, the lobby is a pigeon hole size). When my hubby went to tell him that we will take MTR and to cancel the taxi booking if possible, he said he didn't even call for any taxi. He just write the name for us.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

NARENDER P. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Average
Location
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Siew M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Holiday
Location, Location, Location
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Nur N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
THUMBS UP!
location, nearby halal food and convenient
I am staying here again whenever i visit HK.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

cheng Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
location
location location location
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Lim H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
3rd time staying
Location, location, location
Went HK for consecutively 3 years in a row and preference always been to stay at this hotel due to its good location, close by to shopping, dining choices and MTR.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

JANSEN W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Good Location
Location, Quality, Reasonable Pricing
Location is good and nearby to all local food. Walking distance from MTR. Room was small but well equips with all you need, like service apartment. Only downside was the bath room which i did not expected "plastic curtain". "Old Singapore HDB concept?, at least a glass panel for a hotel.
Reviewed March 26, 2015