My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines Ashley Hongkong

18 Ashley Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest Room Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Business Center Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Suite Room Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Executive Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Executive Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Desk
Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom and Kitchen Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Entrance Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Lobby Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier - room only Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - View Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
1112 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1112)
Sort by:
Clarence K. Business travelers United States of America, November 14, 2012
Friendly staff but below usual Ascott standards

Location and staff
6.3
disappointed as every other stay in the ascott chain has been great. this hotel's rooms looked borderline dirty, wasn't really dirty, just not new enough to look clean. there was also a stale smell in the room upon checkin. room was very small, and i've stayed in many hkg hotels. includes non-buffet breakfast (you order what you want), but food is nothing to write home about. plus is that the staff are very friendly and helpful
Kwok C. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Great location

Located in the heart of TST
5.3
Our studio room was tiny, even for HK standards and it was definitely not value for money in terms of what we paid. We have paid the around the same amount to stay on HK island island and had a bigger room and better facilities. The breakfast is so, so with limited choice. Also, during our stay, one of the two lifts was under maintenance and still will be for another 3 weeks! The only redeeming features are that it's in a great location, conveniently near the MTR stations; the wifi is great and it's surrounded by restaurants.
Shopping Tip: Conveniently located close to the Nathan Road
Elisa S. Families with young children November 9, 2012
superb hotel

many restaurants nearby
9.3
i super love citadines ashley! good location, spacey room, has bathtub, has wi-fi and lan cable, has kitchenette, microwave, and sofa bed. its like you can bring everything and do everything in this studio room. you go down, on your left is food and on your right is food! how good is that? located in the crowded area of tsim tsa tsui. very near to the harbour city, mtr station, taxi stand. the hotel itself is comfortable, the ac cool, and the breakfast is okay. even though this is the kind of like express hotel and they don't have any concierge, but when you arrives you'll understand why and it wouldn't bother you anymore. this is the most worth it, comfy hotel in hongkong
Restaurant Tip: Ebeneezer's Kebab only 5 minutes walk!!!!!
Emily N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 9, 2012
Great location big room

Great location big room
8.7
Great location big room good wifi. However there was a false fire alarm one night during my stay. There was no announcement to what was happening. Guests had to rush down from stairs exit (I was in the 19th storey) to the ground floor. The stairs lead us to the basement and the door was locked. There should have been signs at the stairs to direct guests to the exit to escape. The reception phone was engaged. Emergency plans failed. There's only 1 attendant at the reception.
Kanda P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 9, 2012
Good location in Tsim Sha Shui, friendly staff

Nice and clean hote, staff are friendly and helpful
7
Just 5 min. walk from MTR, in the heat of Tsim Sha Sui, very good location, surrounded by shopping mall and variety of restaurant. Room is a bit small and the price is too high.
Restaurant Tip: Sweet Dynasty restaurant opposite harbor city shopping mall is really nice to visit, there have variety of food and don't forget to try their tofu pudding that really good.
Jirapan K. Groups Thailand, November 9, 2012
Nice hotel, great location

location
9
Everything was ok, but not so happy coz we got fire alarm twice within 3 nights stay.
Shopping Tip: perfume and cosmetics are very cheap in HK, especially the shops around Nathan rd.
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Great location for Moslem traveller

Near to Mosque, Halal Restaurants and Public Transport
7.7
I will definitely recommend this hotel to all traveler especially Moslem traveler as the hotel is situated near the Kowloon Mosque. Halal restaurants can be found near the hotel. Public transports such as MRT and ferry terminal are within a walking distance. Room is a bit small but comfortable. Hotel also provide amenities which inclusive of utensils for cooking. Hotel location though not on the main street but the surrounding is very safe. The staffs are very helpful and clean environment
Theresa V. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Great location

Location, free and fast wifi, kitchenette
7.7
The location was perfect. It's in the heart of all the action but tucked away In a little corner that still affords you some peace and privacy. I only have two complaints. One, the elevators. Not only were they tiny only one of two was operational. Made going up and down a fully booked hotel a challenge. Two was the apparent shortage of some basics like blankets. We called for an extra set of blankets and were told that they had nothing available as the hotel was fully booked.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are claustrophobic , consider paying the extra dollars for a bigger room. The small room was well planned but so narrow that it made navigating through it a daily challenge. The bigger rooms afford more room to move and breathe.
Blesila O. Families with older children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Good location
5.7
we booked two executive rooms for our family but when we checked in, they said only one room is available. the other room will be ready in 30 mins and we will be upgraded to a premier room (1101). room was given after more than two hours of waiting and yes, the room is bigger in area but the toilet is like a hospital toilet ( even worst!) sink is do small and low that it is hard to wash or even brush your teeth as you will bump your forehead on the glass shelf. there is a metal foldable seat in the shower, and metal railings! worst, we're not informed about this. when i requested for a late check out of at least 2 pm,at first they did not allow it.i have to argue with them and lecture them on service. but i think it is because we booked thru agoda. it always happens that if we book thru agoda, late check out is not allowed but with other guests with regular bookings, request is often granted. is this correct?
Sydney P. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Great value-for-money hotel

Ok rooms, good location, great rates
8.7
+ Excellent location in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. Short walk to MTR station, Star Ferry terminal, and malls + Nice, clean rooms, with complete kitchenette, in case you need to cook or heat food + Friendly staff + Fast and free WiFi + Very affordable rates - Only one working elevator - Lobby/reception area is quite small and cramped - Very basic; hardly any amenities to speak of (not much of an issue for us in this trip, as we only needed a place to sleep and shower in between exploring Hong Kong)
Shopping Tip: Step out of the hotel and you'll be surrounded by convenience stores, camera shops, and the ever-present Sasa cosmetics (seriously, there's one in every corner). Harbour City, The One Granville Road, and iSquare malls are also walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - StudioCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Business CenterCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Suite RoomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - DeskCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom and KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - EntranceCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier - room onlyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ViewCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Citadines Ashley Hongkong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07