My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines Ashley Hongkong

18 Ashley Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest Room Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Business Center Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Suite Room Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Executive Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Executive Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Desk
Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom and Kitchen Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Entrance Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Lobby Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier - room only Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - View Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
1112 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1112)
Sort by:
Eri S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 22, 2012
Perfect for my family

Excellent location
8.3
this is the second time for my family and i stay at this budget hotel, i found that this hotel's location become more interesting as well as my family and i become more familiar with surrounding areas. room's space is not an issue for us with three extra large suitcase, bath room is equipped with small tube, and actually we only need a shower booth. our room's rate inclusive breakfast, how ever there are limited choice of menu for moslem family, and also this is not an issue since kitchenettes is available in the room, and you can find supermarket like market place at i-square mall, and international supermarket just in the next block, both can be reached in about two to five minutes walking depend on how fast you can walk. mtr, this is very important transportation for me is just 2min walk. taxi is easy to find, harbour city, star ferry terminal, heritage 1881, the walk of fame, the symphony of light, are about 5 min walk, and many more. laundry place is in the same block. atms, money changer very close to the hotel. don't have to worry about room cleanliness. to go to hkg airport, just ask hotel receptionist which speak english fluently to arrange the taxi. the hotel just activate one elevator of two, it's still in my reasonable waiting time, except when you are in hurry. for shopping? this is the right location. overall i highly recommend this hotel. hope this help you to decide. one more thing, they provide fast internet connection inclusively. thanks.
Shopping Tip: Don't be too serious when bargaining.
Tammy T. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2012
Small Room

Great Location in Kowloon
6
When I first got into the room, I inspected the bed for bed bugs because I have heard of this problem all throughout HK. So, when I lifted up the comforter, It was pretty obvious, and I was not happy. So, they switched me to another room. I would expect them to have a complimentary upgrade with the bed bug situation, but they didn't. The room was very small, and definitely not a 4 star hotel. I would rate it close to a 3 star hotel. The walls were pretty dirty, and the room was pretty dusty. The maid could have done a better job cleaning the room, and the toilet. The pros of this hotel is its convenient location next to the MRT station and is 1-2 stations away from Mongkok (Lady street shopping), and there is free breakfast within the same hotel. Not worth
Munkhtushig D. Couples Mongolia, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel but very small single rooms

Good location, clean, small kitchenette
8.3
It is a good small hotel with a lot of features, only the room was way too small. Easy to get around TST. Would recommend it if the price is right, don't pay too much though.
Karlo G. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2012
Great Location and affordable

Location, Free breakfast,
8.3
The hotel has a great location, it is near the Tsim Tsa Tsui MTR station. It is near a lot of restaurants if you are looking for daytime and nighttime location this is a great hotel for you. Breakfast is a standard set meal with a decent range of choices. I would definitely choose this hotel when I get back to Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: The free breakfast voucher is for 1 set meal in the cafe.
Mahaveer C. Families with young children India, October 19, 2012
Good hotel with small rooms

Small rooms with complete kitchen amenities
6.3
Nice stay for 2 nights with nearby shopping place and restuarants
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Amazing Disneyland and ocean park
Jinah L. Solo travelers South Korea, October 19, 2012
Small room, good location, just okay stay overall

location location location
5.7
Stayed 5 nights, found a cockroach sleeping in the shower on first morning. Called reception to get someone to catch it. No one showed up for 15 mins so had to give them another call. Also I happened to came back to the room one afternoon and bumped into a housekeeping lady finishing up servicing the room. I asked for extra towels - you all know how hong kong weather is like, me and my sister had to take showers several times a day - the lady was yelling at me, pointing at me, saying things in Chinese that I would not understand. I didn't expect to be yelled in the face by a staff in a hotel for nothing, called reception desk for help. Nothing really happened, reception didn't apologise enough saying they do not have any more towels.well at least they promised me to get some more towels at 8pm with no apology, guess what? Towels never came and I didn't even bother. A few other issues occurred during the stay. I came across with about 4 staffs, only 1 staff was friendly who was on duty on 19th afternoon. Location was very ideal but I will probably find another hotel with better quality. There are heaps more hotels in hong kong anyway. Definitely over priced hotel for what it is.
Loh Y. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2012
Great location.

Kitchen
6.7
The hotel is situated very near to Tsim Sha Shui MTR. Have to pass through some small street before you could locate Ashley Road. There are some major tourist attractions nearby the hotel. The ferry to Hong Kong Island is just 15 mins. walk away. Dining options are aplenty around the hotel too, from low scale to upscale.
Mahaveer C. Families with young children India, October 17, 2012
Good hotel with small rooms and kitchen amenities

Good stay with young children
6.3
Stayed for 4 nights with young children , small rooms with complete kitchen facility ,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Disneyland, ocean park is amazing.
John M. Business travelers Australia, October 16, 2012
Not as Good as Citadines Bangkok

Spacious rooms and good location
7.7
This was the first time that I stayed at Citadines Hong Kong. My experience was not as good as that at Citadines, Bangkok where I have stayed many times. The air conditioner broke down and leaked water over the work desk splashing water over my computer. There was only one lift operational. On one occasion it took more than 5 minutes before the lift arrived. Nonetheless I would still stay there again. The staff were very courteous.
Michael M. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
very pleasant place to stay

self contained with kitchenette, close to everything
9.7
Had a very nice little studio with every convienience. Very clean, bathroom well stocked with toiletries. If you want to self cater the kitchenette has hot plate, fridge, microwave, cutlery, crockery and tea and coffee making facilities. Staff very courteous and helpful. Hotel close to Nathan Road, easy walking distance to waterfront (Starr Ferry etc.) Have stayed in a variety of hotels in Hong Kong over the years and for the money Citadines is excellent. Wouldn't stay anywhere else on a return visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - StudioCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Business CenterCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Suite RoomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - DeskCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom and KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - EntranceCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier - room onlyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ViewCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Citadines Ashley Hongkong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01