arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1705 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1705 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

9 jim W.
Singapore
March 27, 2014
Great location, stay & friendly staff
Location, Stay & friendly staff
I seldom write feedback due to laziness. But I have to write for Citadines Ashley because it really gives me a very good pleasant and comfort stays. The sofa bed is surprisely big, just nice for 1 or 2 abults if you want.... no need extra bed. Room is big with mini kitchen, very convenience for those with little children when you need to cook for them. Location is just 5mins to MTR (next to iSquare shopping mall). Along the way to MTR, you can find HK cafe, Mcdonald and 7-11. There is also a bar just opposite the hotel for you to have a few pints of beer after a day of walking/shopping..... Last but not least, I want to thank the lady staff (sorry didn't get her name but she is always on morning shift). She is always very helpful in terms of answering all your questions like where is the MTR, good food, travel time from where to where..... etc. I hope the management can see this compliment and add credit to her appraisal. We are the Wong family with two little girls, stayed from 19th March - 22nd March 2014. Cheers!

8.3 YenYuen H.
Singapore
March 21, 2014
Location is central
Location, location, location
The room is clean & well kept. East to give from TST exit L5. Near to harbor city & ferry terminal. However, in the middle of the night the other guests at the adjacent rooms were rowdy & noisy. Keep hearing the slamming room doors. Maybe the hotel can change the hinges of he door frame to minimize such incidents.

6 Adiorn W.
Thailand
March 19, 2014
Close to Shopping center
Located in central, easy access to transportation (train,ferry) and close to local resturant

6 Rizza K.
Philippines
March 15, 2014
Expensive, room was just okay
Centrally located, lots of restaurant nearby, near to shopping area
Room should have renovation. Walls are dirty, toilet bowl has a very big yellow stain, rusty mirror, wall corner plastic bumper has masking tape on it, it looks like the aircon 'wood' cover has been removed or they haven't finished the repair or something. 1am i can hear the sound beating from downstair across the hotel bar or was it the bar from the hotel. I stayed on the 6th floor, but i can still hear it and i couldn't sleep!

8 Mark S.
Philippines
March 13, 2014
Nice hotel and easy access to trains and malls
Location, comfort, staff
Our stay with the wife and daughter in citadines was a pleasant one. The hotel is not hard to find as Ashley road is very popular. Beside the hotel there are lots of restaurant like delicious kitchen and ebeneezer. Also near canton road where harbor city mall is located. Mtr exit is also few steps away. There are also a few pubs on Ashley like Ned Kelly's. The room was clean and comfortable not that big but in hk it's hard to find big rooms anyway. I knew it was a great stay because my daughter enjoyed it so much as she can be kind of picky with rooms and wants to come back next time. I already recommended this hotel to friends and family when they go to hk.

5.7 Pornpimon A.
Thailand
March 08, 2014
Hotel in center of Kowloon island
closed to shopping area, Nice hotel, closed to MTR
-near to Tsim sha shui shopping area -closed to Harbour city shopping area -closed to MTR

9 MOHD B.
Mali
March 03, 2014
Awesome Hotel for Muslim Travellers
It is abt 5 min walk from the MTR station via Haiphong Road, next to 2 halal restaurants. It's reasonably priced for HK standard. Has clean room n comfy beds.
This hotel was strategically located in the heart of bustling Tsim Sha Tsui- a mere 4 min walk to Kowloon Park, 5 min to the Kowloon Mosque and MTR station and 7 min to the Star Ferry Harbour and Avenue of Stars. TST is also a place for shopping. We were really satisfied wt our stay here last Feb. The check-in and check-out processes were fast and efficient as the staff speak good English. The 2 elevators were also fast. The room has a queen bed and a sofa bed which is just nice for 3 pax. It is clean and equipped with a kitchenette complete with the dinnerware, cutlery, cooking utensils and a microwave oven. There are 2 halal restaurants conveniently located next to the hotel along with other Asian restaurants lining Ashley Road(the hotel does not have restaurant or cafe). The washroom is spacious, clean and disabled-people friendly. The only setback is the room was very cold as there was no central heating system. The outside temperature was between 13 to 18 degrees C in late Feb so sleeping at night was unbearably cold. This hotel is highly recommended and we would definitely stay again when the weather is warmer.

6.7 Frankie W.
Hong Kong
February 28, 2014
Convenience location for shopping and food
Location closed to shopping mall, restaurant around the hotel and easy to get access to public transportation
This time is just a short trip to Hong Kong for meeting with old friends. Since our gathering location is at Tsim Sha Tsui for food and drink for long evening time. The hotel is really convenience to reach any pubs or restaurants. Of course, I had spent a few hours for shopping in the shopping mall before check-in since it just less than 3 mins walking to reach there. Excellent location. Also, it is good for those would like stay for a long time since it is a service apartment including the basic kitchen stuff. The worst thing should be the toilet since it will be flooding when you taking a shower.

6.7 Keith L.
Singapore
February 27, 2014
Affordable & great location
Location and price
I didn't really stay at citadines Ashely Hong Kong as I booked this hote justl to leave my luggage in the room as I wanna shop around TST and I check out about 10pm as I leaving Hong Kong to Shenzhen, overall though the room is a bit cramp but as for the price and location I would say that it's really value for money!!!

5.3 ERIC S.
Belgium
February 24, 2014
ok
price for 50 euros
during winter time , room are to cold , no heather it was only 10°outside