arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1717 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1717 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Mark S.
Philippines
March 13, 2014
Nice hotel and easy access to trains and malls
Location, comfort, staff
Our stay with the wife and daughter in citadines was a pleasant one. The hotel is not hard to find as Ashley road is very popular. Beside the hotel there are lots of restaurant like delicious kitchen and ebeneezer. Also near canton road where harbor city mall is located. Mtr exit is also few steps away. There are also a few pubs on Ashley like Ned Kelly's. The room was clean and comfortable not that big but in hk it's hard to find big rooms anyway. I knew it was a great stay because my daughter enjoyed it so much as she can be kind of picky with rooms and wants to come back next time. I already recommended this hotel to friends and family when they go to hk.

Pornpimon A.
Thailand
March 08, 2014
Hotel in center of Kowloon island
closed to shopping area, Nice hotel, closed to MTR
-near to Tsim sha shui shopping area -closed to Harbour city shopping area -closed to MTR

MOHD B.
Mali
March 03, 2014
Awesome Hotel for Muslim Travellers
It is abt 5 min walk from the MTR station via Haiphong Road, next to 2 halal restaurants. It's reasonably priced for HK standard. Has clean room n comfy beds.
This hotel was strategically located in the heart of bustling Tsim Sha Tsui- a mere 4 min walk to Kowloon Park, 5 min to the Kowloon Mosque and MTR station and 7 min to the Star Ferry Harbour and Avenue of Stars. TST is also a place for shopping. We were really satisfied wt our stay here last Feb. The check-in and check-out processes were fast and efficient as the staff speak good English. The 2 elevators were also fast. The room has a queen bed and a sofa bed which is just nice for 3 pax. It is clean and equipped with a kitchenette complete with the dinnerware, cutlery, cooking utensils and a microwave oven. There are 2 halal restaurants conveniently located next to the hotel along with other Asian restaurants lining Ashley Road(the hotel does not have restaurant or cafe). The washroom is spacious, clean and disabled-people friendly. The only setback is the room was very cold as there was no central heating system. The outside temperature was between 13 to 18 degrees C in late Feb so sleeping at night was unbearably cold. This hotel is highly recommended and we would definitely stay again when the weather is warmer.

Frankie W.
Hong Kong
February 28, 2014
Convenience location for shopping and food
Location closed to shopping mall, restaurant around the hotel and easy to get access to public transportation
This time is just a short trip to Hong Kong for meeting with old friends. Since our gathering location is at Tsim Sha Tsui for food and drink for long evening time. The hotel is really convenience to reach any pubs or restaurants. Of course, I had spent a few hours for shopping in the shopping mall before check-in since it just less than 3 mins walking to reach there. Excellent location. Also, it is good for those would like stay for a long time since it is a service apartment including the basic kitchen stuff. The worst thing should be the toilet since it will be flooding when you taking a shower.

Keith L.
Singapore
February 27, 2014
Affordable & great location
Location and price
I didn't really stay at citadines Ashely Hong Kong as I booked this hote justl to leave my luggage in the room as I wanna shop around TST and I check out about 10pm as I leaving Hong Kong to Shenzhen, overall though the room is a bit cramp but as for the price and location I would say that it's really value for money!!!

ERIC S.
Belgium
February 24, 2014
ok
price for 50 euros
during winter time , room are to cold , no heather it was only 10°outside

HYEJIN B.
Sri Lanka
February 20, 2014
clean and comfortable hotel
centurally located, cooking facilities, kind staff
If you have a plan to cook a meal while you are in hk, the hotel is good place. the location is very nice. easy to reach city center

Xiao T.
Australia
February 17, 2014
Not very happy with my two nights stay
Central location , studio layout including kitchen
I was not happy with the fact that no heater in the room and no extra blanket provided in the wardrobe , it was very cold in the night and I was asking the staff with extra blanket , they said there was none, so I have to wear lots of my winter clothes sleeping ! Not recommend for winter staying !!!

john L.
Philippines
February 06, 2014
Basic hotel with kitchen
Location, kitchen, spacious room
Overall was fine. except for noise from outside or elevator lobby is heard in the room.

Nemesia P.
Philippines
February 03, 2014
Great!!
location, accessibility, cleanliness
We came in early so we were checked in late.We had to wait since the staff said that the Hotel was fully booked. Except for that, everything was almost perfect. We definitely will stay there again next time.