or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines Ashley Hongkong

18 Ashley Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest Room Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Business Center Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Executive Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier Bathroom Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Desk Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom and Kitchen Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Interior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Lobby
Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier - room only Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - View Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Interior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Executive Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Kitchen Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1187 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1187)
Sort by:
Wee K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
great location but too small a room and toilet

good location, affordable
6.3
the room is small same as toilet. breakfast is hong kong style and western style easy and quick room getting old needs make over
Sze C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 10, 2012
Great Locations, big room with open kitchen

have microwave, dvd players and electronic safe
8.3
this hotel has an open kitchen that you can cook a simple meal. it has 1 microwave and 3 electronic stove. there is a dvd player inside the closet, however the television is small and you can only watch the tv when you are in bed. the internet is fast. the washroom is small but clean.
Thi T. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
Poor service, really small room

Great location
3.3
We stayed here for two night all we wanted to do was get out and do things because the room was so small, it hardly fit two luggage it didn't even give us room to walk. Reception service was poor, we were not greeted when enter which made us think if anyone could enter this hotel When checking out we asked if they could call us a taxis, they said no and told us to walk down the road for one
Melanie B. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
Great location, but small rooms...

Location, near subway station, free internet access and breakfast included in room price
7.7
My husband and I have been to Hong Kong many times and find that staying in TST is always the most convenient for us, thus, we thought the Citadines Ashley was in a prime location. It was nearby the subway, the ferry, and there was an airport bus that dropped us off nearby the hotel. There were also many great restaurants, stores and nightlife around our hotel. Although the room was small and nothing fancy, we enjoyed our stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Big Bus Tour was a great way to see Hong Kong and hop on / hop off at all the different parts of the city. Also, included a night tour, ferry rides, a coupon book, etc.
Leong K. Groups Australia, October 7, 2012
Excellent location and good value accommodation

Professional and friendly service
8.7
We were given a studio on the higher floors so it was quiet. The location is close to all transport, small eating places and shops. The room and facilities are clean and adequate.
Shujian G. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2012
Everything I need

Fuss Free WiFi / LAN, Located at the heart of TST, Easy access to Various MTR exit of TST & ETST, 10 mins fast walk to SoGo, quiet at night (maybe bacuse i stay 17th floor)
9
First trip to Hong Kong, did a fair bit of research, decided to give this Service Apartment Hotel a try. The room seems recently renovated / refurbished. Feels very new and good. Toilet is clean and new. Got the Premium Studio and made use of the sofa bed to accomodate a total of 3 adults. Not exactly a hotel, more like service apartment but better because of the service of a basic hotel. It's actually located along shop houses. One story only got 2-3 units. Security not bad as your card can only bring you to the floor you live in. 17th fllor can go 16th / 18th only. Though I stay at 17th floor, I also don't get to see scenery as it's at the centre of the heart of the TST and it's all hi-rise building. After my check out, got to leave my lugguage at their lobby and they chain up for security purpose. Good service and effort! Located just between 2 shopping street (Canton Road & Nathan Road)
Travel tip: Lock street (2 street away) got You Kei Wanton mee restaurant, nice. Opposite got Macau Chan Chan Teng got nice Roadted Pigeon and Pork Bun, BEST! The street perpendicur to the hotel got a authentic hongkong wanton mee shop, very nice noodle! This is must try!
Geasjun L. Families with young children Thailand, October 4, 2012
Good Location in Tsim Tsa Tui

Kitchen in room
7.3
Located in Tsim Tsa Tui, Studio Premier room with 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. Kitchen in room with kitchenwares so you can enjoy your easy meal in room. Just 10 min walk to MRT station, you can go anywhere in Hong Kong more convenient. 10 min walk to Harbour city where you can shop at brandname shops, eg LV, Cucci, Coach etc.
Ai C. Families with older children Singapore, October 4, 2012
Great location

Nearby to train station
7.7
It was overall a good experience staying at the Citadines Ashley, because of its central location in Tsim Sha Tsui. A short walk to the train station, and ideal for those who want to shop while on their trip as it is near to a lot of the malls. Many small eateries nearby too!
Irzal R. Couples Indonesia, September 28, 2012
Very good location and room

Big room and amenities, good location
8.3
We were arrived at 10 AM and it was not check-in time yet but we manage to ask the hotel to keep our luggages with the staff. It turned out our room has been upgraded to a bigger room. The room was perfect with kitchen and basic cooking tools. The only turnout was the bath tub was small, only suitable for child. The breakfast was good even there's no so much choices. The staff was nice but not all can speak English fluently. The location was best, only few steps to MTR and walking distance to major shopping malls such Harbor City, The Peninsula. It's also nearby to Avenue of Stars. Many restaurants around and it seems to be hang out places for locals such as bars, Japanese restaurants.
Shopping Tip: Always go to MTR subway nearby the hotel. From here you can go to anywhere in Tsim Tsa Shui area such as Harbor City, Canton Road, 1881 Heritage, The Peninsula or to watch Symphony of Lights in Avenue of Stars. It's very strategic hotel as you can go to Mongkok area (Langham Place Mall, Ladies Market) or even to Hong Kong Island (Central, Cause Way Bay area).
Melanie W. Business travelers Singapore, September 28, 2012
Great receptionists and perfect location

Centralised location to everywhere yet just off the main street for quiet.
7
Totally charmed by every one of the receptionists who always served with cheer and smiles. They listen to your needs and give good solutions. I believe being my first visit, they upgraded me which allowed me to see how comfortable the premier studio was. Easy to get to hotel. On arrival at HK airport, I took airport express to Kowloon station and then boarded the hotel shuttle to Kowloon Hotel from where only a five mins walk to Citadines. When I was leaving, took a HK$25 taxi to Kowloon station as it was just so convenient to catch a cab and I did not wish to bother with timing the shuttle bus at Kowloon Hotel. Did not realise my reservation included breakfast which was adequate since I only stayed 3 nites. The cafe staff were also pleasant and friendly. My only negative comment is the cafe lift corridor which often seem so cluttered and untidy. They should wipe the outside wall panel of the lift on the cafe flooring, looks stained and a little tacky. Otherwise a wonderful stay and definitely will stay again if price is right. I did try to book for my next visit in a week but the hotel was already full house presumably due to China's golden week holidays.
Restaurant Tip: Wu Kong restaurant on Peking Road serves authentic though pricy Shanghainese food. You can't get dinner without reservations but it is just overly noisy..it seems it's a HK thing to cringe on sound absorption acoustics when designing their restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong KongCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Business CenterCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - DeskCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom and KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - InteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier - room onlyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ViewCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - InteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - StudioCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio

Customer Reviews - Citadines Ashley Hongkong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01