arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1705 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1705 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

9 BENG A.
Singapore
December 28, 2013
Comfortable, friendliness and convenience
Staff are helpful, cheerful and friendliness
This is my second time and looking forward to go back.

7.3 Chwei W.
Singapore
December 27, 2013
Nice stay
Small room but comfortable. Easy access to mrt
It was comfortable stay, convenient with shops and restaurants near by. Easy to find too

7.7 Norman S.
United States
December 25, 2013
Perfect location
Location, restaurants, and shopping
Our stay was great. The hotel is just a short walk to restaurants, shopping, nightlife, and the subway. Really great.

3 Sattawat S.
Thailand
December 25, 2013
Great location, poor room condition, not worth it.
Location location location
Bad room condition, wireless connection failure, leaking toilet, only 1working elevator.

5 Christopher C.
Australia
December 25, 2013
Somewhere to sleep
Location, Restaurants near by and bars.
Disappointed by lack of facilities. No Breakfast, room service or anything much. Bathroom wash pretty average.

7.7 Chin P.
Singapore
December 24, 2013
Near Tsim Sha Tsui MTR.
Afforable. Can have extra bed in the room to accomodate 3 adults. Within walking distance to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR.
Citadines Ashley Hong Kong is within walking distance to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR. The staff is able to advise us where is the nearest supermarket to buy water and fruits. However, the room size is small. It will be ideal if the Service Apartment can provide laundry machines for the guests to wash our laundry.

5.7 Irene T.
Singapore
December 23, 2013
Good Location
near to shopping belt, comfortable sized room, near to MTR
PLeasant but room can be cleaner. Rather expensive for a very average hotel.

8.3 Chia P.
Singapore
December 22, 2013
Will be back!
No carpets, Near MTR exit, Quiet
It was the family's 2nd visit to Hong Kong and we were very glad we chose the Citadines. Our son has asthma and is allergic to dust mites so we needed a room that didn't have a carpet. The apartment was also free of smell of smoke. The apartment was one of two on the same floor which meant less of a chance that our noisy boys will cause inconvenience to others. We didn't hear anyone else either. It was also a 2- minute walk to the MTR exit with a lift, a godsend for us as we had a stroller. The only issue we had was perhaps the housekeeping wasn't quite perfect. We found dust balls along the corners. Even after alerting one of the housekeepers, we came back to find the same dust balls which we wiped up with wet wipes ourselves. So will defintely think about this apartment again for our next trip to HK. Perhaps bring a MagiKleen mop with us the next time!

8.3 Nurul M.
Malaysia
December 20, 2013
walking distance to the biggest shopping mall
comfy bed, fully equipped, centrally located
The check in was fast. The room was small but they provide you with all the necessary such as iron, small kitchen, oven, and etc. Room is smartly design. comfy bed! There is a turkey small restaurant just beside the hotel which serve great kebabs and Briyani! (for halal eater). centrally located in the middle of the shopping district and walking distance to Harbor Mall and nearest MRT.

7 Kristian P.
Australia
December 19, 2013
Bigger than Most
Location, Room Size and Location ;-)
Hong Kong traditionally has super small rooms. Some locals live in the same size rooms as my walk in wardrobe so the Hotel rooms aren't much bigger. I went with this place as there is a little more room. It was clean, small bathroom and comfortable bed. The location is good. Get the Free Airport Train shuttle and get dropped nearby and walk to the Hotel. There are a few restaurants and a 7Eleven close as they don't even give you complimentary water so you'll need to stock up. Hong Kong for me is business, I don't bother shopping here unless its for something I can't get elsewhere. It's no longer the shopping hub anymore, Bangkok has seen to that. Compared to the rest of Asia HK is expensive and you don't get the 'bang for the buck'