Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1727 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1727 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Irene T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Good Location
near to shopping belt, comfortable sized room, near to MTR
PLeasant but room can be cleaner. Rather expensive for a very average hotel.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Chia P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Will be back!
No carpets, Near MTR exit, Quiet
It was the family's 2nd visit to Hong Kong and we were very glad we chose the Citadines. Our son has asthma and is allergic to dust mites so we needed a room that didn't have a carpet. The apartment was also free of smell of smoke. The apartment was one of two on the same floor which meant less of a chance that our noisy boys will cause inconvenience to others. We didn't hear anyone else either. It was also a 2- minute walk to the MTR exit with a lift, a godsend for us as we had a stroller. The only issue we had was perhaps the housekeeping wasn't quite perfect. We found dust balls along the corners. Even after alerting one of the housekeepers, we came back to find the same dust balls which we wiped up with wet wipes ourselves. So will defintely think about this apartment again for our next trip to HK. Perhaps bring a MagiKleen mop with us the next time!
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Nurul M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
walking distance to the biggest shopping mall
comfy bed, fully equipped, centrally located
The check in was fast. The room was small but they provide you with all the necessary such as iron, small kitchen, oven, and etc. Room is smartly design. comfy bed! There is a turkey small restaurant just beside the hotel which serve great kebabs and Briyani! (for halal eater). centrally located in the middle of the shopping district and walking distance to Harbor Mall and nearest MRT.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Kristian P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Bigger than Most
Location, Room Size and Location ;-)
Hong Kong traditionally has super small rooms. Some locals live in the same size rooms as my walk in wardrobe so the Hotel rooms aren't much bigger. I went with this place as there is a little more room. It was clean, small bathroom and comfortable bed. The location is good. Get the Free Airport Train shuttle and get dropped nearby and walk to the Hotel. There are a few restaurants and a 7Eleven close as they don't even give you complimentary water so you'll need to stock up. Hong Kong for me is business, I don't bother shopping here unless its for something I can't get elsewhere. It's no longer the shopping hub anymore, Bangkok has seen to that. Compared to the rest of Asia HK is expensive and you don't get the 'bang for the buck'
Reviewed December 19, 2013

HENG G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Convenient Location
Location, Price, Shopping
Good location and the staffs are very helpful. My family and I were able to walk to Harbour City to watch the laser lightings easily. It is only about 10 to 15mins walk.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Leng K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice studio apartment,
Big room, friendly staff, easy access to mtr.
Check in was fast and staff were friendly. Gave us directions to disney land and ocean park without us even asking. Room is big with a kig sized bed and sofa bed. Comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids. Bath tub available as well. Near to the TST MTR station and near eataries and shopping area.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Thitiwan P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
City hotel , easy access ,conveneince
staffs good service mind , clean
Good location , in city town , staff have service mind ,
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Sheen C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Not very clean room, very disappointed
Very close to Ocean Center Shopping Center, close to MTR station, close to a park and the ocean front
This was not the first time I stayed at this hotel, and my previous experience had been very good. However, this time the room was not clean... the desk and the floor were dusty, and the bathroom had a smell.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Yeo L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Comfortable and cosy
Excellent & friendly receptionist, centralized location and well-equip room
Good location for food, shopping and easy access to public transportation. Well-equip mini kitchen.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Rochelle A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good location, value for money, clean
good location, walking distance to the MTR and harbor city, large, comfy room for HK hotel
Our family had a very nice stay in Citadines Ashley, we got a Studie Premier room. Complete with kitchen appliances and utensils. Still only one of the two lifts were working during our stay but we didn't have to wait long to go up. Reception people were nice during our check in and especially when we checked out, kudos to Ms. Joey Cheung who was very accomodating and friendly. She even went to our room to check the water heater. A lot of restos around the hotel and just a few block away from the harbor and the tsimshatsui mtr. The comment I have is that the basic amenities like shower wash/shampoo, soap, complimentary bottle waters were given only on the first day. These were not refilled on our 2nd & 3rd day. :(
Reviewed December 04, 2013