or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines Ashley Hongkong

18 Ashley Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest Room Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Business Center Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Executive Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier Bathroom Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Desk Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom and Kitchen Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Interior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Lobby
Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier - room only Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Interior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Executive Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Kitchen Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Executive
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1271 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1271)
Sort by:
Ai C. Families with older children Singapore, October 4, 2012
Great location

Nearby to train station
7.7
It was overall a good experience staying at the Citadines Ashley, because of its central location in Tsim Sha Tsui. A short walk to the train station, and ideal for those who want to shop while on their trip as it is near to a lot of the malls. Many small eateries nearby too!
Irzal R. Couples Indonesia, September 28, 2012
Very good location and room

Big room and amenities, good location
8.3
We were arrived at 10 AM and it was not check-in time yet but we manage to ask the hotel to keep our luggages with the staff. It turned out our room has been upgraded to a bigger room. The room was perfect with kitchen and basic cooking tools. The only turnout was the bath tub was small, only suitable for child. The breakfast was good even there's no so much choices. The staff was nice but not all can speak English fluently. The location was best, only few steps to MTR and walking distance to major shopping malls such Harbor City, The Peninsula. It's also nearby to Avenue of Stars. Many restaurants around and it seems to be hang out places for locals such as bars, Japanese restaurants.
Shopping Tip: Always go to MTR subway nearby the hotel. From here you can go to anywhere in Tsim Tsa Shui area such as Harbor City, Canton Road, 1881 Heritage, The Peninsula or to watch Symphony of Lights in Avenue of Stars. It's very strategic hotel as you can go to Mongkok area (Langham Place Mall, Ladies Market) or even to Hong Kong Island (Central, Cause Way Bay area).
Melanie W. Business travelers Singapore, September 28, 2012
Great receptionists and perfect location

Centralised location to everywhere yet just off the main street for quiet.
7
Totally charmed by every one of the receptionists who always served with cheer and smiles. They listen to your needs and give good solutions. I believe being my first visit, they upgraded me which allowed me to see how comfortable the premier studio was. Easy to get to hotel. On arrival at HK airport, I took airport express to Kowloon station and then boarded the hotel shuttle to Kowloon Hotel from where only a five mins walk to Citadines. When I was leaving, took a HK$25 taxi to Kowloon station as it was just so convenient to catch a cab and I did not wish to bother with timing the shuttle bus at Kowloon Hotel. Did not realise my reservation included breakfast which was adequate since I only stayed 3 nites. The cafe staff were also pleasant and friendly. My only negative comment is the cafe lift corridor which often seem so cluttered and untidy. They should wipe the outside wall panel of the lift on the cafe flooring, looks stained and a little tacky. Otherwise a wonderful stay and definitely will stay again if price is right. I did try to book for my next visit in a week but the hotel was already full house presumably due to China's golden week holidays.
Restaurant Tip: Wu Kong restaurant on Peking Road serves authentic though pricy Shanghainese food. You can't get dinner without reservations but it is just overly noisy..it seems it's a HK thing to cringe on sound absorption acoustics when designing their restaurants.
Ong Z. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2012
Great location with good food around

The room has everything that I need which includes a cooking stove with pots and utencils!
8
Although the room is small, but it has everything you need. If you are a traveler who needs something extra like cooking, heating up food etc, the room is facilitated with microwave, stove, fridge etc. Outside the hotel, you can shop for anything you need. Cheap and good food, Seven Eleven, branded boutiques, etc. The location is perfect. 10 minutes walk to Tsim Sha Zui MRT station, 15 minutes walk to Star Ferry and with lots of shopping malls around.
Nyamaa T. Solo travelers Mongolia, September 27, 2012
Great location for shopperholics

Close to MTR, shopping center, dinning. My room specially the toilet and shower had facility for disabled person.
5.7
It has great location, but wasn't clean as i expected. It was studio, had all kitchen utilities, but i didn't use them, because outside so many dining places. The hotel is not connected to the airport express bus stop, however next big hotels had one.
Warwick R. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
Great location in "Restaurant street"

Short walk to Subway, Wharve and buses. Close to a 7 Eleven. Quiet Street for Hong Kong. Small block of 18 units
9
Great appartment, 38m Studio. Stayed 4 days tried 4 restaurants in our little part of Ashley street. Once you get your bearings Ashley St. seems to be the perfect location. Small hotel with extremely helpful staff. Short walk to bus stop for scenic trip to
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buses in HK Need Exact fare. Drivers do not handle money. Fares are placed in machine. If Staying a few days purchase an octopus card to take you puplic transport hassles away.
Oscar A. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2012
Great location but too small rooms

location
5.3
the staff is ok. location is good. but the room size is terribly too small for the price.
Mark A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 24, 2012
Great Location but very small rooms

Location is excellent
5
the room is really very small - there is no space even around the bed and the tv is attached to the wall in front of the bed. it is hardly a service apartment space but more like a very small hotel room - not really great value for money. the location however is very good and close to a lot of shopping malls and there are bars and restaurants on the street where the hotel is.
Restaurant Tip: there is a bar and restaurant within 5 mins walk from the hotel called aqua and located at no 1 peaking road. you can get a great view of hk at this space.
Allan T. Business travelers Philippines, September 22, 2012
Very good location and very clean rooms!

Location, Clean Nicely Decorated Rooms!
9.7
the hotel is very secure since you can only access your own floor using the elevator (by inserting your room key card). the location is great with lots of restaurants beside the hotel. the rooms are clean and nicely decorated. wifi of the hotel is free and fast. there is a small cabinet with kitchen utensils (spoons/forks/plate/bowl/frying pan). there is a microwave oven, a small oven and a refrigerator. room size is a bit small (around 20 m2) but it has everything you need and more!!!
Brigitte V. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location, average size rooms

Great service with a fantastic concierge
8
Arrived early in the morning. Although we were too early to check in, we were able to drop off our luggage and use the amenities to freshen up. Reception was the best. Spoke perfect English and no question was too hard for her. She was so helpful and always eager to help. She called and confirmed all our tours in Hong Kong and even had the company fax confirmations to her so that we had peace of mind that nothing would go wrong. Gave us great directions for MTR and everywhere we had to walk to.
Restaurant Tip: Chinese restaurant a few doors down on the same side of the hotel. Best tasting food and nicely priced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong KongCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Business CenterCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - DeskCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom and KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - InteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier - room onlyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - InteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - StudioCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio

Customer Reviews - Citadines Ashley Hongkong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04