arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1703 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1703 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

9 Chong L.
Singapore
September 27, 2013
Superb, Large Rooms
The size of the room is large, the room is clean and the staff of the hotel are very friendly. .
My stay was good as the room was large and clean. With friendly and helpful staffs, my stay has allowed me to fully utilize the facilities. The hotel is also centrally located near shopping areas.

7.3 shu L.
Malaysia
September 26, 2013
Good location
Location, proximity to Airport Express (K2), Loads of food
Citadines Ashley has a big room compared to most standard HKG hotel. It is not too expensive for a hotel in the city centre. A few minor things like sunken bed and not too good staff service (typical of hongkong). If you are looking for a place to sleep and spend of your day out of the hotel, it is perfect. The location is also very near the K2 shuttle bus (Langham hotel) to the Airport Express Terminal.

5.7 Sumalee J.
Thailand
September 23, 2013
Great Location
Great Location with hi-speed internet and easy access to local restaurant and shopping areas.
The cleanliness of room should be improved. There was not even a bottle of water for guest to drink.

8.7 Sejal M.
Malaysia
September 17, 2013
Good place to stay in the heart of the city
relatively spacious room & bathroom, kitchenette & helpful staff
We (2 families of 3 persons each) stayed in rooms 1601 and 1501 respectively (premier rooms). There are only 2 rooms per floor. The rooms were big enough to accommodate us and our luggage. There is a queen size bed and a queen sized sofa bed available in the room. There is a sliding partition between the bed and sofa area for privacy. Bathroom was very clean with a small bathtub and toilet. Nice fluffy towels, hand towels, toothbrushes and toiletries are also provided. There is a separate basin right outside the bathroom which is practical. Room had a nice closet with safe, iron/board, slippers, lots of mirrors and storage space. Nice sliding tv panel between the bed and sofa area. The kitchenette is well equipped with an electric stove, microwave, fridge, toaster, jug kettle, pots, pans, plates/cup and all necessary utensils. There are many restaurants (vege Chinese, Italian, Indian, Japanese, as well as a kebab place next door which is open from 10am to 3am) in the same street as the hotel. A few steps away there is a 7-11 and K-Circle, a bakery and a fast food joint. TST station is right behind the hotel (at the basement of i-Square mall)on Lock Road. Walking distance to Star Ferry, Avenue of Stars, etc which are all connected thru the subway. Best landmark for this hotel would be the rear of Peninsula Hotel or the Langham Place. Staff are very helpful and friendly, especially Gloria, who went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. The only downside of this hotel is the small lifts which was not a problem for us. The hotel has a cafe and a bar on 2 and 3 floor. I would strongly recommend this hotel for travelers who prefer home-like comfort with no fancy frills.

6.3 QIU L.
China
September 17, 2013
Not delightful at all
nothing at all
This was an extremely terrible stay. First, terrible and lazy service. When I asked for charger, lazy voice from reception asked me to pick up from lobby. Second, fake information. I was told by the reception there would be one-time shaver in the bathroom. When I found no shaver there, I called to ask but only get replied "we don't offer that" and hung up without even saying goodbye. Last but pissed me off mostly was the shabby infrastructure. Only one of 2 lifts is working for a building over 15 floors and the worse is there is no air conditioning at the corridors. I got sweat all over after waiting for the lift over 5 minutes in such a summer day. I have been to several Citadines in mainland China and got impressed a lot but in Hong Kong where serivices are supposed to be advanced and thourough I felt terrible.

9 Rosli A.
Malaysia
September 16, 2013
Good & Comfortable stay in hong kong
Fully equipped Kitchenette, centrally located and Friendly and attentive staffs.

7.3 Chiong O.
Singapore
September 16, 2013
ok, except the bed wake up with aches
clean, quite and good location
the stay was satisfying and reception staff were polite/helpful. however, due to only one lift working, the waiting time was prolonged.

9.3 Angelina I.
Philippines
September 16, 2013
Comfortable, accessible, friendly staff.
Close to shopping areas, MTR and transportation.
This is my third time to stay in Citadines and I have been satisfied every time. I chose a bigger room during my last stay and this was very comfortable. There even was a divider that separated the 2 rooms so that you can have some privacy if you have children with you. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. I would recommend Citadines anytime to those who want value for their money.

8.7 Chenlu L.
China
September 13, 2013
centrally located hotel with high speed free wifi
staff very friendly and attentive, high speed free wifi, neat and comfortable room
The central location is for sure a big advantaqe, although the entrance of the hotel is a bit small, and not that easy to find the first time. This hotel is not very big, room is of an acceptable size with window, also wifi is free, which is already counted as superb in the same price range hotel in Hongkong. Staff here is very friendly and helpful. I got a bouquet to bring back home, they even helped me to find a box to safely put the bouquet inside. They also went out to the street to help me get a taxi, when there is no available taxi through booking.

6.3 Tricia M.
Philippines
September 11, 2013
Good location, untidy room
location, location, location
If your target is to shop around Tsim Sha Tsui and you are looking for a fairly priced hotel, then you might want to consider Citadines Ashley. We got a triple room and the space was enough compared to other hotels. My major problem was the bathroom. The shower area didn't have a division on it's floor so the entire bathroom floor would get wet. And that is a major turn-off for me. I hate wet floors. The sink was also too small and there was leak somewhere. There was also something wrong with their internet connection. Every room has its own wifi router but sadly, there's no connection 95% of the time. The floor in the entire hotel seem dirty. :( If you are okay with the toilet and the shower sharing the same floor, getting all wet when you shower, then you might like this hotel.