My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines Ashley Hongkong

18 Ashley Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest Room Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Business Center Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Executive Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier Bathroom Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Desk Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom and Kitchen Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Interior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Lobby
Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier - room only Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Restaurant Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - View Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Exterior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Interior Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Amenities Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Executive Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Kitchen Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1167 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1167)
Sort by:
Queenie Y. Families with older children Canada, July 11, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Excellent location with lots of awesome restaurants nearby
8.7
The location was super, close to everything. The room wasn't too bad considering being in Hong Kong but the bathroom was a bit small. To attract more travellers, I think there should have air-conditioning in the hallway as well.
Dianitte T. Business travelers Philippines, July 11, 2012
Apartment Hotel Like in the Middle of the City

The 3 best things about this hotel is that it has an apartment amenities, close to public transportation and near to convenient stores.
6.3
Yee-Pin B. Families with older children Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Big hotel room (32sqm) in Hong Kong

great location, tsim sha tsui mtr is less than 1 min away. studio executive and studio premier both come with sofabed, great for family travelling with kids.
8.3
great stay and the breakfast was good.a bit warm at the corridor while waiting for elevator during summer.we will definitely be back for our future trip to hk.
Hyung B. Couples Canada, July 07, 2012
Great location but room so smelly

Location was great, staffs are nice and friendly
6.7
The location was great. There was everything in 5 min walking distance (Tsim sha tsui station, harbour city, star ferry dock, bee chen hiang beef jerky, hui lau shan, etc). Staffs are friendly, the free breakfast was good too. I haven't stayed at the other hotels in Hong Kong so it's hard to tell but the room was small. I heard this hotel has larger room than other hotels though. Shower booth has a curtain but it smelled. It was essential to close the washroom door so I don't smell the curtain on the bed. The shower head rack was broken so the water was falling straight down, not toward me. Also, hot water came out periodically. For 30 seconds, hot water came out well but then the next 30 seconds, cool water came out. This repeated during the shower. Also, there are two elevators but one was under maintenance so everyone had to move through one elevator only. There was a huge family in front of me and I had to wait for the elevator going up and coming down for 3 times until all of the family members go up which was freakin annoying. (Especially when the first part of the family who got into the elevator forgot to get off and came down again. Stupids) I think I'll try to get a better hotel next time even if the price is twice higher.
Caroline O. Families with older children Singapore, July 07, 2012
Great location, considerate layout

Near to TST MTR, sensible layout of room, near to shopping areas, free WiFi
8
although the exterior of the hotel does not look as classy or elaborate as most of other hotels around the tsim sha tsui area, it's modest check in counter has friend and helpful staff who could on request help to book taxi to airport at a special discounted rate. the rooms are a contrast of it's exteriors and are generally well maintained and the kitchenette in the room i was staying had all the basic utensils required to cook up a simple meal if i had wanted to. with tst mtr just nearby and itacho sushi, kee wah bakery, 7-11, koi kee bakery, mcdonalds and a street selling various golf equipment just a short walking distance away, this hotel is a pleasure to live in and recommended for family stay. some minor things to note about is the speed of the lift which could take a little longer than expected during busier times of the day and the breakfast is sensible but nothing to shout about.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel, one could take the West MTR Line to outskirts areas like the Wetland Park, Yuen Long. The ferry terminal to Macau is conveniently located near the hotel too. Travelers might want to get a ticket and have a day trip to Macau.
Raymond H. Business travelers United States of America, July 01, 2012
Not what I expected

Good location
5.3
Inadequate Fire Alarm / Emergency Instructions, noting that the elevators were running during the fire alarm and guests allowed to stay in the rooms.
Charmaine C. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2012
Great hotel with spacious room and good location

Good location, spacious room
8
Located in one of the best shopping areas in Hong Kong (Tsim Tsa Tsui), my stay in Citadines was fantastic due to its great location and spacious rooms. The hotel is just minutes away from the underpass leading to TST MTR station and also minutes away from malls. I stayed with my parents and the room was comfortable enough for 3 as there was a queen size bed and a sofa bed.
Restaurant Tip: There's a cha-chaan tang called Wing Fatt just downstairs the hotel and the food is to die for.
Edward C. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
good location

location, price
5
Good hotel let down by bad management. Reception is good, breakfast service is poor, hotel maintence is very average, (lift out for entire stay with no sign of it being fixed. Room was small but for central Hong Kong was okay.
Chollada K. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2012
Great Location

Location
6
the hotel location is great within walking distance to all shops, restaurants etc. to catch taxi to this hotel will cost around hk$ 250 incl. extra charge i.e. toll & baggage fee. hotel room is small as expected in hong kong but enough for me & my daughter to rest our heads. the staff can use a bit more training in speaking english & customer service. when we checked in, we were given the room that already occupied by other guest, then the fire alarm went off but the staff did not try to inform the guests or calm the situation as they were confused & didn't know what to do themselves. we had complimentary breakfast but the service was so poor i.e. we asked for a glass of water with our breakfast & we were given a glass of warm soapy water which my daughter spit it back out after 1sip. when i asked for another glass of cold water, the staff just took that same glass, put a few ice cubes in it then put a glass of lukewarm soapy spit water back on my table & walked off. so we didn't went back for our second day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay here if you only need the hotel to rest your head for a short stay.
Mei C. Groups Hong Kong, June 27, 2012
Great Location! But poor breakfast!

Location
5.7
The service of waitress are bad! Food is not good! Great Location! Close to shopping area and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong KongCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Business CenterCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - DeskCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom and KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - InteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio Premier - room onlyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ViewCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - InteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - StudioCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio

Customer Reviews - Citadines Ashley Hongkong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04