arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1703 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1703 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Chenlu L.
China
September 13, 2013
centrally located hotel with high speed free wifi
staff very friendly and attentive, high speed free wifi, neat and comfortable room
The central location is for sure a big advantaqe, although the entrance of the hotel is a bit small, and not that easy to find the first time. This hotel is not very big, room is of an acceptable size with window, also wifi is free, which is already counted as superb in the same price range hotel in Hongkong. Staff here is very friendly and helpful. I got a bouquet to bring back home, they even helped me to find a box to safely put the bouquet inside. They also went out to the street to help me get a taxi, when there is no available taxi through booking.

Tricia M.
Philippines
September 11, 2013
Good location, untidy room
location, location, location
If your target is to shop around Tsim Sha Tsui and you are looking for a fairly priced hotel, then you might want to consider Citadines Ashley. We got a triple room and the space was enough compared to other hotels. My major problem was the bathroom. The shower area didn't have a division on it's floor so the entire bathroom floor would get wet. And that is a major turn-off for me. I hate wet floors. The sink was also too small and there was leak somewhere. There was also something wrong with their internet connection. Every room has its own wifi router but sadly, there's no connection 95% of the time. The floor in the entire hotel seem dirty. :( If you are okay with the toilet and the shower sharing the same floor, getting all wet when you shower, then you might like this hotel.

Pok Y.
Hong Kong
September 11, 2013
Just 3 minutes walk to shopping
location, close to shopping, nice restaurants nearby

Luke R.
Philippines
September 07, 2013
It was a nice hotel with a good room. There was al
Location. Internet. Bigger than most hostels in hk

helen P.
Australia
September 03, 2013
One of the most horrible places Ive ever stayed.
There was not one redeeming feature of this hotel apart from its convenient location.
The room was dirty and smelled of urine. All fixtures, sheeting, towels etc were old and in need of replacement. Walls were paper thin so I could hear everything in the rooms next door as well as in the common areas. I hated it so much I immediately tried to find other accomodation but couldn't. The common areas were also dirty. There was very little service or contact from the front desk. Overall a pretty horrible 2 sleepless nights. The images online look nothing like the actual room. I will never stay here again or recommend it to anyone nor will I ever choose to stay at another Citadines accommodation. It really ruined the 2 days I spent in Hong Kong.

PHUA H.
Singapore
August 31, 2013
value for money hotel
centrally located, big and clean room
it is a good hotel which is centrally located.Easily accessible to shopping centres like harbour city, land crawford and Sogo, tourist attractions and restaurants. The room is clean and big and the staff are friendly. It is only less than 5mins walk to Metro stations .Highly recommended as it is value for money and alsao suitable for tourists travelling with kids.

Weihong G.
Singapore
August 28, 2013
comfortable short term stay
location, accessibility and good condition of your room.
overall a pretty pleasurable stay. the room was clean and large enough to accomodate all your needs without restricting your movement. the location of the hotel is located at TST and it is easily accessible by any mode of transport from MTR, Bus and cab. the price is a bit on the high side though

Teck L.
Malaysia
August 26, 2013
comfortable
perfect location, reasonable price, free wi-fi
overall it was a very comfortable stay. it is centrally located to the shopping area. the room is very comfortable and spacious, fully equipped with cooking utensils. however, it may be quite hard to find the hotel.

MAY K.
Malaysia
August 20, 2013
Comfortable
Free wi- fi room is big and comfortable location near to shopping areas and restaurant
Tha room is big and comes complete with cooking facilities. The double bed is comfortable with its quilt cover. The same cannot be said with its extra bed. The extra bed is big but the mattress was uneven and therefore not comfortable. The free wi- fi is especially welcomed as we need to stay connected.

TAN W.
Singapore
August 19, 2013
Great location
Location, location, location
Due to the great location, access to any place is convenient.