arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1703 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1703 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Patrick G.
Philippines
June 13, 2013
Hotel location was awesome. very convenient.
Comfortable, Location and Service.
Very awesome! definitely booking there the next time i'm in HK.

Nayoung Y.
South Korea
June 13, 2013
Good value for money
Relatively big room, good location, free wifi
The room was relatively big in Hong Kong as most of the hotel rooms in HK are tiny. It was clean and conveniently located and has free wifi in a room. Service can be better though.

Then W.
Hong Kong
June 12, 2013
family felt
clean, nice kitchen, comfortable
i stay there for many times, like it because of the kitchen, cause i like cooking myself

Pua H.
Singapore
June 11, 2013
Citadines, we will stay again!
Location, room high speed wifi, Room design mirrors Morrisey, Jakarta (my favourite hotel at the moment)
The location and room design are the key attractions when we made our booking. From the moment, we stepped in, we are welcomed by the orange room. I do my usual inspection of the room - the following areas can be improved (1) the sofa bed is not comfortable to sit on and it slides often (2) we can see smudges of dirt and dust on pantry stove (3) Toiletries are limited, no shower cap, toothbrush is only replenished once. The check in/check out procedure is a breeze. Staff can speak English and that is very necessary for us as almost 90% service providers can only speak Cantonese. I also like to praise the staff for their attentiveness - I have already checked out on the last day, but left my luggage with the front desk and waiting for my friend to pick me up. He is late and I no longer have room wifi access. Immediately, she reads my concerns over long distances calls and immediately offer to make the call to my friend using her front desk phone, without me having to ask. On our return trip, Citadines staff arranged for us a taxi to airport at a very special flat rate of HKD200, isn't this a wonderful added bonus to the end of your trip? If we are to flag a taxi on our own, we need to pay HKD350. But Citadines could have made it known to hotel guests when they checked in, so that we don't missed this wonderful opportunity! Yes, we will stay at Citadines again! We will try Tokyo Citadines next!

elena L.
United States
June 11, 2013
Hotel room is clean and comfortable.
Clean, comfortable and affordable

Yong F.
Singapore
June 09, 2013
nice and comfortable.
the hotel is clean, staff friendly and good location.
We are very happy with the service, and the staff can speak good english. The location is good and easy to get to their MTR.

Lee C.
Malaysia
June 09, 2013
good location, friendly staff
location, clean room, facilities of room
overall satisfied, the room is very clean and big, there include the microwave and kettle in the room, its so convenience for our four night stayed. the location is fabulous, close to mtr station and 10minutes walking distance to the habour city and the star avenue.

Mohammad Y.
Malaysia
June 07, 2013
Reasonably priced hotel with great location
Easily accessible through MTR. Location is nearby shopping centres and tourist attractions. Well equipped kitchen for cooking meals as halal food is hard to come by in Hong Kong
Staff are very helpful. I asked the staff to write down an address in Chinese as it is difficult to explain to taxi drivers in English. He quickly search the address and gave me a print out of the address in Chinese. Rooms are small but adequate for couple and very clean. Location is very convenient with shopping malls, restaurants, tourist attraction, convenience store and MTR nearby. Cook my own meals as the room has a well equipped kitchen.

John F.
Philippines
June 04, 2013
unforgettable
Large Room, it has a mini kitchen, and nicely designed toilet.
we arrived so early than the standard check-in time, but the staff accomodated us to the room as we have been traveling for the whole night, what a lady, and she speaks english well too. Location is perfect for a leisure traveler. Hotel is also near to Harbor City, where we jumped off for Macau. The room size is big and comfortable compared to other hotels, nice interiors.The mini kitchen is perfect, that we can heat-up our food and the toilet is nice. My Family, overall, enjoyed our stay and i think Citadines Ashley will be our home in Hongkong.

Baby C.
Philippines
June 03, 2013
Comfortable
Good Location, Cheap