Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines Ashley Hongkong

18 Ashley Road, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1686 reviews

1056 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1686)
Sort by:
Terence W. Families with young children Singapore, January 29, 2013
Good location but room poorly maintained

kitchenette, microwave, internet access
5.7
Friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom not as family friendly as it could be. Had a mini washbasin that wasn't pratical, but overall clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Amiranorkisza A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Best-Value Hotel at Tsim Sha Tsui

Next to A Halal Restaurant
9.3
This was my second trip to HK after 3 years. This time we traveled with 3 kids (including a 4-month old baby). Citadines Hotel is located at a dead-end Ashley Road, so it is very quiet amidst the busy Tsim Sha Tsui area. There are 2 Halal-certified Middle-East restaurants - Ebeneezer (a few doors from this hotel) and Happy Camels (just next to this hotel). You can walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station...just about 100m away. The Harbour + Harbour City Shopping Mall are also around 10 minutes walking distance. If you take the Big Bus Tour, you can wait for the bus behind Penisula Hotel, which is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Convenience stores 7-11 and Circle K are just a few steps away from this hotel. The Studio Premier room has a Queen Bed and 1 sofa bed...very comfy for family with kids. The kitchen also equipped with pots, pans and plates, cutlery, electric stove, kettle and microwave. Will definitely stay here again !
Report this review
Eri S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 28, 2013
Great location and clean room

Kitchenette and fast free internet
8.3
since we oftenly stayed at this hotel nothing much can say as my comments previously. seems that everything at the hotel is getting better, such as both lifts are working now, room cleanliness is really good, nice water pressure, check in/out is efficient, nothing can complain in the room, helpful hotel staff. close to mtr station, kowloon park, super and traditional market, harbour city, etc. really love to stay at this hotel, and will back again and again. thank you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My family and I really love to spend our time, relax at Kowloon park before and after shopping.
Report this review
Richard N. Families with young children Philippines, January 28, 2013
Clean rooms and affordable rooms

Good Location
8.7
We have stayed in Citadines Ashley Road for the third time since 2011. We prefer Citadines when we go to Hong Kong because of the clean affordable room that they offer the guest. The hotel has very acocmodating staff that helps us in our needs. It is also a child friendly hotel, since we can dine in the room because it ha s a small complete kithenet. When we go back to Hong Kong we will definitely consider Citadines Ashley Road again.
Report this review
Arnold W. Solo travelers Philippines, January 27, 2013
Nice location and near shopping places

Good reasonable price
6.7
Not as good as Citadines in Bangkok. Small room compared to Bangkok Citadines. Has complete facilities of a serviced apartment. Bring your own adapter as they dont have any at reception. Clean room and comfortable enough.
Report this review
Meng H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 25, 2013
Great Hotel location with ease proximity to MTR

Mini Kitchen
8
The hotel is in close proximity to the 2 MTR stations Tsim Sha Tsui station which you need to walk to ISquare and the MTR pass gate is just right below. If you are traveling the other line it is also near the East Tsim Sha Tsui Station. Overall unlike some reviews i find the room rather clean. The housekeeping timing was rather different on days hard to anticipate what time to leave the hotel, but over all still good. Streets are lighted at night and convinient stall nearby. If you need to grab some stuff before heading back there are also shops like Kee Wah and staff on the other side. It is also close proximity to 2 Marketplace supermarket. on in Isquare and the other on the other street.
Report this review
Chew W. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2013
Comfortable bed and relaxing Trip

the bed, the room design and the friendly staff.
8
Report this review
Chrystel K. Families with older children Philippines, January 25, 2013
near harbor mall

with microwave oven
7.3
Report this review
Eri S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 24, 2013
Great Location

Best Location for Shopping
8.7
this is the third times in the last 12 months me and my family stayed at this hotel. i booked two studio premier rooms. we were lucky we can get one room when check in at around 11am while the second one ready at 2pm. rooms are in good condition as well as the amenities. housekeeping performed daily until 5pm. housekeeper lady provide us an extra linen on the sofa bed even though i just book the room for two on each room. for muslim folks, there is a new halal restaurant just on the next door, also there is halal meat and chicken at local market on haiphong rd for those who want to cook by yourself. kowloon park is just 2minutes walk, a nice place to start your day before the stores is open or you can walk to the kowloon public pier. tsim sha tsui mtr entrance is thru isquare mall basement on peking rd. not too crowded. sure will back again to this hotel. thanks.
Report this review
Michael L. Families with young children United States of America, January 23, 2013
Great location & kitchenette, but won't stay again

location, close to shopping, food and MTR; kitchenette
7
The location is excellent, in the middle of TST, walking distance to the MTR and lots of shopping at Harbour City, One Peking Road and iSquare. There is a kitchenette with pots, pans, cutlery, bowls and plates, so you could easily take out and eat in the hotel room. The bathroom is tiny, but useable. There is a moldy stench in the bathroom, but this is characteristic of old buildings in Hong Kong. Just keep the ventilation on most of the time. Lots of restaurants on the street downstairs that stay open late into the night. Also 24 hour convenience stores around the corner.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you stay in an executive studio, there is a sofabed, but the hotel will charge you HKD250 per night to use it. I was not informed of this on the website or before we checked in, otherwise we would not have stayed here. We were going to use the sofabed for our baby daughter, but it turned out that we had to cram her with us onto a double bed (regular size, not king). Also, being a service apartment, we found it strange that the cleaning crew cleaned everything EXCEPT the dishes we left in the sink. Also, they don't have dishwashing detergent, so how do they expect us to wash dishes if their cleaning crew won't do them? This defeats the purpose of staying in a serviced apartment.
Report this review
Previous page 561 - 570 of 1056 reviews Next page
Citadines Ashley Hongkong Hong KongCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Business CenterCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - InteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - EntranceCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ReceptionCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ReceptionCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - RestaurantCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ExteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - InteriorCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - StudioCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - StudioCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - AmenitiesCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ReceptionCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio ExecutiveCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Sliding TelevisionCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Studio PremierCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - LobbyCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - StudioCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Sofa BedCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - ShowerCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - KitchenCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - BathroomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Guest RoomCitadines Ashley Hongkong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03