My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines Barbican London

7-21 Goswell Road, The City, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadines Barbican London London - Guest Room Citadines Barbican London London - Kitchen Citadines Barbican London London - Lobby Citadines Barbican London London - Guest Room Citadines Barbican London London - Interior Citadines Barbican London London - Guest Room Citadines Barbican London London - Studio Room Citadines Barbican London London - Exterior Citadines Barbican London London - View
Area: The City Number of Rooms: 129
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
John S. Solo travelers Afghanistan, July 7, 2014
Convenient for culture

Location and price
9.3
Excellent self catering in the city
Alicia W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Good access to public transportation

clean, comfortable, convenience
5
Overall, i'm pleased with the hotel; reasonable size room with comfortable and clean sheets. Staff are friendly. However, the hotel does not come with air condition.
Judi L. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Convenient for the City

Location, sizeable room, good self catering facilities
8
This was just what I wanted - a reasonably sized room close to a tube station (2 mins from Barbican) and walking distance from the City. I stocked up at the Tesco Express next to the Barbican tube station, and then realised that the aparthotel also offered breakfast! But the kitchen was more than adequate with a fridge, dishwasher, microwave/combi oven, toaster and crockery/cutlery for 4 people. I booked a double apartment so had a permanent bed!
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
good location comfortable stay

location size comfort
7.7
The Citadines Barbican is next to Barbican station and on several bus routes so easy to access and get around London. To get to Heathrow take the direct link to Paddington & the Heathrow Express. You can walk to St Pauls and the city very easily. Citadines provides small apartments with all facilities including kitchen equipment.
Cheuk C. Couples Hong Kong, March 5, 2014
My overall comment is perfect !!

Hotel staff is nice, the hotel location is near the Barbican Tube Station, Wifi Service is good and fast.
6
We feel very comfortable and just like at home. The wifi service is also good and user friendly. Hotel staff is also very nice and if for next time, I will also prefer to live in the same Hotel, like Citadines Barbican London -- important thing is that it is just near the Barbican Tube station, and is very convenient in traffic.
Stephanie R. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2013
Best London hotel we've found so far!

Location, comfort, value for the money.
10
Accommodations were even nicer than expected. The location was extremely convenient--walking distance from the various central London sights with easy access to a tube station when we wanted to visit more distant areas of London. Would definitely stay there again.
Maya A. Business travelers Israel, November 7, 2013
A great Hotel in a agood location

good location, clean, good service
8.3
Selver I. Families with older children Bulgaria, November 3, 2013
everything was perfect

cozy comfortable
10
everything was perfect will visit again..We are very pleased
Joy J. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2013
Pleasantly surprised by this accommodation

Price Location Comfort
9.3
A brief overnight stay in a clean room with all expected facilities and a comfortable bed at an affordable price.
Chatuphorn P. Families with older children Thailand, October 22, 2013
Comfortable, good location

Large room size, Kitchenette and convenience to access to public transportations
8
Large room size compare with most of hotel in town, services apartment ideal. Fully kitchenette, but drier and washer have to pay with coins machine on the basement. Large storage for baggages and its free of charge. Friendly staff. Good for long stay. Near by couple hundred meters is the tube Barbican Station, which no elevator or disable access. Bus stop just on the next door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadines Barbican London LondonCitadines Barbican London London - Guest RoomCitadines Barbican London London - KitchenCitadines Barbican London London - LobbyCitadines Barbican London London - Guest RoomCitadines Barbican London London - InteriorCitadines Barbican London London - Guest RoomCitadines Barbican London London - Studio RoomCitadines Barbican London London - ExteriorCitadines Barbican London London - View


AS-AGWEB-3A08