Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines Biyun Shanghai

Lane 450 Hongfeng Road, Jinqiao Export Processing Zone, New Int'l Expo Center Pudong, Shanghai, China 201206

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
113 reviews

83 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Yenshun C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2015
Not recommended
4.3
Ok. Hotels in Shanghai can be tricky. Especially when you want to be based in Pudong near where your office is. I manage to find Citadines, knowing that it's managed by Capitaland in Singapore. I thought this is a brand worth trusting but I was wrong. Here are some aspects that I don't like about the hotel: 1) it looks very old from the outside. The exterior looks like it needs a fresh coat of paint. 2) the rooms have a funny smell. I understand that it's hard to manage service apartment that comes with a kichtennett. But if you do have a kitchenette in your room, find ways to clean it such that it doesn't smell. 3) the breakfast buffet is pretty average. Of the five days I was there, I couldn't work up an appetite to have breakfast there. 4) it's far from anywhere - even the industrial zone I was going to for work. The saving grace for this hotel is there are a few restaurants just across the road. I can't think of anything I like about the hotel. Which is pretty sad. The staff are nice and polite, and I can see they try their best. But still, the hotel hasn't won me over.
Report this review
Claudine S. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2015
Uncomfortable and lots of mosquito

Location and food outlets around the hotel were great.
5.3
I had lots of mosquito bites, bed was uncomfortable, the aircon will not stay on the whole night. It will automatically turn off once the room is cool and then come on again. This affects your sleep as you might feel hot suddenly in the middle of the night.
Report this review
I-Ling L. Business travelers Taiwan, June 21, 2015
very nice

quite, comfortable, and price reasonable
9.3
Report this review
Soeren H. Business travelers Denmark, June 10, 2015
Economic Hotel

Near SNIEC , Good Café beside Hotel, Price
6
If your Work nearby , this Hotel is ok. If you are turist, its too far away from city. You can take Subway, but need to take Taxi to the station Line 2(30 RMB), then only 4 RMB for a MTR ticket to reach the city.
Report this review
Asnizar A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 17, 2015
Neat, Clean, good english

the front staff can speak english well, the hotel is modern neat and clean, the location is far from the city centre but most of the people around the are can speak english
7
It was a pleasant stay. However, if you wanna go around for city tour and shopping and go to the city centre, its quite far. and the metro is quite far too. :) but after all, it was great.:)
Report this review
Joby T. Business travelers United States of America, March 29, 2015
Customer from USA

Excellent Staff, Nice Neighborhood
10
Hi, I stayed in this hotel for past 8 days and I would like to share my experience. I am from United States and when I searched different hotels in Shanghai I come across Citadines Biyun for reasonable rate. Befor I made a final booking I read the review of different customers and I decide to email to the property manager Jasmine in regards to the location of the hotel and their Internet speed. Within 15 minutes the property manager email me all details including the distance from Shanghai Airport etc. This was a good response comparing to other hotels. The only disadvantage is that the hotel is little far from the Subway. But some very nice restaurant are near by. The first 5 days I took taxi to go to different areas in shanghai city and the taxi system is a big ripoff. The sixth day some one give me details on how to get to the metro station from the hotel. Take bus 790 or 987 from the bus station which is very close to the hotel and get off at Century Avenue and I can take the train to all major attractions. This was a big help. Last 5 days I spend 150 to 200 RME to get to the downtown and when I took the Bus and Train total I spend for round trip is 10 RME. I have few suggestion to the Manager in regards to making our stay more economical and easy. 1. Please share the details of the transportation to the metro stations and other shanghai attractions. 2. Your break fast is excellent but for us foreigners if possible please write the dish name next to each item. Your staff who is working in the break fast area deserves a big thumps up. They always greet you when you are in and didn't forgot to say good bye when you are are out. Other than that I have no other comments about your hotel. Excellent service and I think the credit goes to the Property Manager.
Report this review
Steve W. Couples Australia, March 3, 2015
Good

Location. Helpful staff. Food
9
We only stayed for 2 nights and were busy during the day, the hotel was comfortable and had good facilities, microwave, cooktop, fridge, local deli 5 mins
Report this review
Kenneth H. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2015
Great price and great location

facebook. Large rooms. Location
8.7
enjoyed it and great value.
Report this review
Benny S. Business travelers Canada, October 31, 2014
You get what you pay for

Good location if for business people in Jinqiao
6
Report this review
Christian G. Families with young children Brazil, October 26, 2014
near good restaurants

room size, good location
8
Hotel is ok, is not very very clean, staff are good, location is near restaurants and good place to have a look,shopping. Rooms size are good too.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 83 reviews Next page
Citadines Biyun Shanghai ShanghaiCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Breakfast LoungeCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Business CenterCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorCitadines Biyun Shanghai Shanghai - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06