Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo

1-2-9 Kabuki-Cho Shinjuku-Ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - View Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Front Desk Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Elevator Hall Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single / Semi-DBL Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Double Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Double / Twin Room Bathroom Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Room Wear Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Twin Room Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Shower Image
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 206
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 967 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (967)
Sort by:
Kathleen C. Couples Australia, July 30, 2015
Great hotel - will stay again.

Clean, convenient and friendly service
9.7
We only stayed at Citadines for one night before we left Japan, having toured Tokyo at the start of our trip while staying at another hotel. We wished we had stayed at Citadines for our Tokyo tour - the room was spacious (by Japanese standards), clean and quiet. The beds and showers were good. We had the buffet breakfast and although the coupon noted that the busy period was from 9 - 10am, there were plenty of spare tables (noting we were there on a weekday though).
Report this review
Grace L. Couples Australia, July 30, 2015
average hotel

there were laundry machines for use, soaps and shampoos were nice
3.7
Very average, staff were nice but not very helpful when it came to booking taxi services. The rooms were very dusty, the linen was cream colour so you'd question how well it has been cleaned. The towels had stains occasionally. Staff was only helpful when it came to booking restaurants.
Report this review
Nicholas G. Couples Australia, July 28, 2015
Comfortable and quiet in a bustling location

Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. Convenient location. Helpful staff and good facilities (breakfast, laundry, etc)
9.3
We stayed for 5 nights in hot, humid July. Despite our room being on the fourth floor, overlooking the main entrance, our room was calm and silent, with no noise from the street and (with blinds closed) no neon or sunlight -- therefore slept very well. Location is convenient for transport, eating, people-watching, shopping, etc. We had too much luggage and taxi from Shinjuku Station (West entrance) was under 1,000Y; otherwise a 5-10 minute walk (almost all of which can be done via underground malls to escape the heat). The location is 'colourful' but so long as you're happy to sidestep the occasional tout (most of whom are after local custom rather than tourists anyway), never felt threatening. Would happily stay here again.
Report this review
Andreas K. Couples Germany, July 27, 2015
Would recommend without a doubt

Location, price, rooms
9.3
Great location, close to JR line (10min) and subway (5min walk). 1min from Golden Gai. Nice and clean rooms, bigger than most others we had on our trip. Price level appropriate. Breakfast was nice. All in all 100% satisfied
Report this review
Eileen K. Families with older children United States of America, July 24, 2015
Citadine-shinjuku

Location, Staff, Breakfast
10
Report this review
Herman M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 24, 2015
Wonderful

The location
7
Agoda
Report this review
Wah S. Couples Hong Kong, July 22, 2015
Great location. Room is functional.

Location
7
Report this review
Leong U. Families with older children Macau, July 8, 2015
Good

Good
10
Report this review
Raymond T. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2015
It's a wonderful stay

Nice room, polite staff and great location
6.7
Report this review
Ramon C. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2015
good hotel

location, friendliness and cleanliness
6.3
It was OK, the location is her central areas but the surrounding bars and business are not pleasant. The room was extremely small even for Japanese standards and the breakfasts buffet was very basic and not very good (compared to other similar hotels in Tokyo and Japan)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo TokyoCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - ViewCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Front DeskCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Elevator HallCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single / Semi-DBLCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Standard DoubleCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Double / Twin Room BathroomCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Room WearCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Twin RoomCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Shower ImageCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - ViewCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast ImageCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast ImageCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast ImageCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast ImageCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast ImageCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetCitadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo Tokyo - Breakfast Image

Customer Reviews - Citadines Central Shinjuku Tokyo, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02