Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto

432 Matsuya-cho Gojo-dori Karasuma-Higashiiru Shimogyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 600-8105 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Reception Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Nearby Transport Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room
Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Kitchen Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Coffee Shop/Cafe Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 124
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1122 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1122)
Sort by:
Leticia C. Couples Australia, September 19, 2014
Well kept hotel

Cleanliness, concierge, staff were helpful
9
Really good, the hotel staff spoke English and gave us useful maps when requested for dining, sightseeing ect. Would stay closer to the market next time if I could find somewhere good otherwise citadines is a great option and only very short walk to markets, I just love shopping!!
Joanna S. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2014
Praise and thanks

1. the excellent service from your helpful and well-trained reception staff 2. the well thought-out facilities in the rooms for guests 3. the clear & useful information on the local area, e.g. bus sto
8.7
We enjoyed our stay there very much, and would certainly recommend the hotel to other people. We had no complaints at all, and would especially like to thank the reception staff for helping us with specific local information two or three times, e.g. where my wife could buy a pair of 'flight socks' for our return flight to Australia!
Edward T. Couples New Zealand, September 10, 2014
Awesoem Hotel - shame about the breakfast!!

Location, room size, cleanliness
8.7
Loved our stay, room size was nice suprise compared with most Japanese hotel rooms. the reception staff were awesome, so friendly and helpful and the place was always lovely and clean. Our only issue was the "continental breakfast". How can you produce cold powdered scrambled eggs straight out of the kitchen and put them into the Baine Marie!! Yuk, and there wasn't much else there to get excited about. Not even a decent coffee. Luckily there was an awesome little cafe just around the corner so we could start the day with a good breakfast.
Colleen W. Families with older children United States of America, September 8, 2014
Comfort

Washer/ dryer, location, atmosphere thru out hotel was peaceful
9
No issue it was a relaxing place to rest , and felt like home away from home
Hoi Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 5, 2014
very good

with kitchen, good location, convenient
8
very good with reasonable price, like the kitchen, big compare to other hotels in Japan
Peggy H. Couples Canada, September 3, 2014
Awesome stay

Clean, close to kyoto station and not far from kiyomizu
9
It was great :) the breakfast is fair priced but there are better choice elsewhere.
Ian M. Couples Canada, August 29, 2014
okay stay

comfortable room, great location nd reasonable price
7.7
Ying F. Couples Taiwan, August 25, 2014
a fantastic experience

there is a 24hour-supermarket nearby. it's good to cook in such a beautiful and comfortable room. i will definitely come back soon.
9.3
Norman P. Families with older children Philippines, August 25, 2014
Extremely comfortable and convenient

location, facilities, cleanliness
9
location was great. Internet was very stable. Lots of restaurants around. shijo dori (kyoto main street) and kyoto station is 15 mins walking distance. i love how comfortable everything was laid out for guests.
Debrah V. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2014
Nice hotel

Modern design, cleanliness and helpful staff
9.7
It's a great hotel that is very clean with a modern design. Walking distance to the train station. Has a coin laundry that comes in handy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto KyotoCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Nearby TransportCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - KitchenCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Coffee Shop/CafeCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3B08