Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto

432 Matsuya-cho Gojo-dori Karasuma-Higashiiru Shimogyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 600-8105 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Reception Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Nearby Transport Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Studio Double Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Studio Twin
Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Studio Double Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Kitchen Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Breakfast Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Kitchen Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Kitchen Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Floor Plans Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Kitchen Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Self Laundry room
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 124
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1307 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1307)
Sort by:
Serguei E. Couples Canada, August 10, 2015
large and comfy rooms!

large rooms that are not hot in the summer, central location convenient to all the sites in Kyoto, right next to a subway stop
9.3
It was the best of the five hotels we have stayed in on this trip to Japan.
Report this review
Giovanni P. Couples Italy, August 9, 2015
Good value for money, 50m from subway entrance

Proximity to subway, room space, cleanliness
8
Good overall stay. Our room had a very poor view (or better said was facing the wall of the building next to us) but we did not mind. The hotel is good value for money if booked in advance at discount price, i found their standard rates rather high to extend our stay. Rooms are spacious for a tokyo hotel.
Report this review
Robert C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 5, 2015
clean, comfortable, convenient

Right next to subway and 1 stop from Kyoto station. simple but clean and comfortable. friendly, helpful staff
3.3
.
Report this review
Jose M. Families with young children United States of America, August 1, 2015
A family friendly hotel

Good location! It is close to the Kyoto station and Gojo Station. A lot of temples are close by as well. Very respectful and friendly staff.
8.3
Report this review
Claudia B. Couples Germany, July 30, 2015
Large double room in Kyoto

Room size, room amenities, coin laundry
9.3
We booked a double room apartment at this hotel and the room was huge!, especially for Japanese hotel standard. By far the biggest room we had on our Japan trip, with a kettle, a hot plate for cooking etc. The hotel itself is quite "chic", and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location is OK, about 1.5 km north of the station as I recall it. It was a little far to walk with our bulky luggage, so we took a taxi to get there. You can walk to the Gion district in about 20 to 25 min or take a bus. The hotel has a coin-operated laundry on the basement level.
Report this review
Montserrat A. Couples Spain, July 25, 2015
Rooms smaller than standard Citadines

New, clean and centric
6.7
Though hotel is new, clean and well positioned, rooms are quite small compared to the standards of Citadines in other parts of the world, which was a bit of a disappointment as we planned to satay there for 5 nights and then keeping the clothes and stuff properly was not easy.
Report this review
Timmaz Z. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2015
great, smart modern, compact apartment hote

style, mood, location
9
Report this review
Erica Q. Families with older children Canada, July 14, 2015
2 nights in Kyoto

clean, kitchen and english channels
8
Overall the hotel was perfect. Clean and modern. Nice to stay somewhere where we could prepare breakfast, little snacks and drinks. Couple of negatives: Despite being spotlessly clean the bathroom smelled like mould/mildew. The room were given was smaller than one shown in the picture on Agoda, Agoda photo had a double seated couch but the room we were given had a single chair. Location very close to subway which was convenient but wish we were walking distance to Sanjo/centre.
Report this review
Seng K. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2015
Convenient and comfort stay

Nice room, spacious and clean.
9
Report this review
Jeong Y. Families with young children Australia, July 6, 2015
Good facilities

kitchen facility & cleaness
8
Good facility? There alwas a kitchen, so it was good for family. Breakfast is provided. It was cheap, so food was really basic style. There is self laundry place. Location is npt so great, but not so bad.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto KyotoCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Nearby TransportCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Studio DoubleCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Studio TwinCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Studio DoubleCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - KitchenCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Breakfast Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - KitchenCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - KitchenCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Floor PlansCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - KitchenCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Self Laundry roomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - buffet breakfastCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - AmenitiesCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - AmenitiesCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto, Kyoto

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06