or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto

432 Matsuya-cho Gojo-dori Karasuma-Higashiiru Shimogyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 600-8105 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Reception Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Nearby Transport Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Studio Double Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Studio Twin
Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Studio Double Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Kitchen Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Breakfast Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Kitchen Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Kitchen Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Floor Plans Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Kitchen Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Self Laundry room
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 124
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1235 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1235)
Sort by:
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, March 16, 2015
Good value for money.

Convenient location. Clean and tidy. Groom size.
8
We are 3 couples travelling together and we all agree that we shall stay at Citadines if we we visit Kyoto again. We would recommend it to our friends too.
Kuan M. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2015
Prime location & comfortable ambience

Location, value for money and cleanliness
8.7
The hotel is nicely situated next to subway station and very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room.
Brad K. Couples Canada, February 1, 2015
An apartment more than a room

Our room was huge by Japanese standards. The location excellent and easy to find. The kitchenette, love seat and English TV channels made for an comfortable stay.
9.3
Esther L. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2015
Excellent stay

Location, cleanliness, facilities
8.7
My husband and I had 2 night stays in Kyoto, both also at the Citadines. We stayed in a studio room with double bed. It was a wonderful stay. First of all, the location. There's a subway station right in front of the hotel, named GOJO. It's only one station away from the Kyoto main station. You can choose to walk from the Kyoto station to the hotel too, which is pretty near, given that you don't have heavy luggage with you. Opposite the hotel is 7-eleven. Beside the hotel are few small Japanese restaurants (tasty and worth the money, except WATAMI, expensive and the food is not tasty), there's a McDonald's too. Secondly, the room is very well equipped. There's a microwave, toaster, electrical kettle, fridge, electrical stove and ventilator as well. The kitchen cupboard was filled up with all the necessary cooking utensils (pots, wok, plates and bowls of different sizes). Last but not least, the staff are very helful. They can speak fluent English and are very friendly. Cleanliness is not a problem at all. It's a value stay in Citadines! :)
Satcha W. Families with older children Thailand, January 30, 2015
friendly staff on a nice location

friendly staff, good location and clean room
10
It was absolutely comfortable. The hotel is not far from the jr station, just one stop by subway or 15 minutes walk.
Laura L. Families with young children Lithuania, January 25, 2015
Too far from main attractions

Cleanliness, English spoken staff, big apartment for japanese standards
6.3
As for family with a 3 year old we found hotel too far from all attractions. The hotel itself was good, great go have kitchenette for quick breakfast. Beds were very uncomfortable. Room was very clean.
Hiu Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 24, 2015
Great service

Good location , great service, wifi speed high
8.3
Pak Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 22, 2015
Fantastic stayed

Great location. It located just next to Gojo station. The staff are very friendly n helpful . Room size is bigger than what we expected, with the kitchen equipment is super nice .
9.7
We love this hotel although is not near any tourist attraction. Me and my husband both working in hotel so customer service is very important for us. We felt welcoming once we enter the hotel, the design is cool, the room is big and clean. The kitchen facitlies are great!!!We will be back for sure and recommend to our friends and families :)
Troy N. Couples Australia, January 19, 2015
Great Place

Location, room size, staff.
9
Great location just outside Gojo Subway Station. Everything was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was poor and you can save money by not getting it.
Annie R. Couples Canada, January 19, 2015
Perfect hotel for Kyoto

The hotel was spotless, housekeeping was perfect and location great. Close to train station. Love the kitchenette for morning toast & coffee.
10
It was perfect and love the set up of the rooms. So clean and functional. Internet was SUPER FAST! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto KyotoCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Nearby TransportCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Studio DoubleCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Studio TwinCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Studio DoubleCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - KitchenCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Breakfast Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - KitchenCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - KitchenCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Floor PlansCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - KitchenCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Self Laundry roomCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - buffet breakfastCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - AmenitiesCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - AmenitiesCitadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3A06