Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1207 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1207 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

ALBERT P.
Indonesia
August 04, 2015
best location
location, clean and comfort
the bed wass too small but overall its nice to stayed there

Becky C.
Taiwan
August 03, 2015
pleasant stay
location, room codition and service
It's fantastic. Nice and clean room with quite but convenient location. Will consider to stay next time.

Ryan E.
Australia
July 31, 2015
Weekend away
Staff, Room, Location

James R.
Australia
July 30, 2015
Awesome Melbourne location!
Location
Fantastic

Dinesh P.
Canada
July 30, 2015
Great service and location
Service, location, room size

Melanie T.
Singapore
July 28, 2015
Good location and great services
very good location (near shopping streets), located next to free tram zone, facilities are in good condition
Enjoyed my stay and will certainly return again

Karina D.
Australia
July 27, 2015
Average with potential
Location, staff and convenience
We stayed here from the 20 July till 26 July. We arrived after 5pm sometime and check in was fast. Arrived at our room on the 15th floor and we were a bit disappointed as it was a quite simple, nothing flash. The bedroom just had a TV plonked on a stand in the corner and the room was so tiny. The shower was in a bath (which we personally don't like) but this got worse. The next morning we were awoken by the construction work that was literally right below of the bedroom this was about 6.30am and this felt like 4.30am for us traveling from Perth. I was seething about this. Especially when we were staying here for 7 nights I wasn't going to put up with this so I called reception straight away and requested for a another room. The lady was helpful and we were allocated another room on the 16th floor facing little Collins street. This was so much better (noise related). Location was fantastic, we walked everywhere even to the MCG. A lot of excellent restaurants and cafes around. The staff at Citadines were lovely and courteous at all times even the housekeeper! The interior of the rooms was a bit of a let down and the view from our room wasn't fantastic. The shower pressure was horrible couldn't take a proper shower, one minute it was so hot the next was freezing. Tiles looked old and dirty. I used the hair dryer on the last day and it was full of talcum powder of some sort. The bed was definitely not queen size it would have been a double bed! You would think hotels these days would provide a king size bed. The bed was located right next to a wall/pillar which was pain to get in and out of bed! Couldn't even walk past it without hitting my elbows or bum (I'm no skinny girl but good luck for someone with a heavier build). In the living area, some where around the couch had a bit of a damp smell so we really didn't sit in there too much. Hotel restaurant didn't offer much and was quite expensive so we opted to eat next door which was amazing and cheap! While checking out

David L.
Australia
July 27, 2015
Great location and amenities
Location, room amenities and cleaniness
Still the same Citadines standard and comfort that I am used to. Very centrally located and the property is extremely well maintained. Plenty of food choices just across the road till late. Room is big with all the amenities you need. Washing machine, mini-kitchen, you name it - everything a seasoned traveller needs is right inside the room. No fuss and great value for money.

Stephanie T.
Australia
July 22, 2015
Great place to stay
location, cleanliness, staff
i've stayed here the last 3 times i've been in melbourne. location is amazing - close to the shops, public transport and restaurants.

Mark K.
New Zealand
July 21, 2015
Great pace to stay
the Sauna, the room and the location


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: