arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1182 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1182 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.6 hui H.
Malaysia
June 06, 2016
Comfort hotel to stay
This is comfortable for stay and travel at melberne city

9.2 Matthew N.
New Zealand
June 05, 2016
Great location and comfortable
Nothing too fancy but value for money. Location is great right next to Chinatown and 5-10min walk to emporium shopping centre. Definite stay here again

9.6 Yih H.
Malaysia
June 04, 2016
Nice Room
Nice Room, Good Location, walkable distance to shopping area. convenient to Public Transport

8.8 Samantha W.
Singapore
June 04, 2016
Feels like home
This is our choice accommodation whenever we visit Melbourne, and we've never been disappointed. Location's great - plenty of shops and great restaurants within walking distance. Staff are friendly and service is great - they very kindly and readily offered us the use of their facilities at the gym to freshen up after our red eye flight, and check-in/ check-out's a breeze. Rooms are well-kept - not spotless, but clean enough; the Studio Executive is also sufficiently spacious to make for a very comfortable stay. The only gripe we had this time round was that the beds were getting a little soft. But otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay as usual.

10 Nancy G.
Australia
June 04, 2016
Pleasant stay even better than last year
Self contained kitchen had everything I needed to prepare meal. Pool and gym were clean and accessable.

9.2 Kenneth F.
Singapore
June 02, 2016
A few quibbles
There is no question the location is very good, with the free tram right outside the door, and the staff is fine. There were a few negatives: there is very poor TV selection. There are only local channels, no CNN or BBC so you will feel disconnected from the world TV wise. Also the system is bizarre; to change channels you need to go back to a main menu. Maybe I just couldn't figure it out. If TV is not important to you then this is not an issue. Also, the bed, and this is in the executive suite, is crammed against a wall so you can't get out without climbing over your partner. I find this very annoying. Maybe it's different in different rooms but I paid for the larger room and got this crammed in bed. The rooms are sterile; white walls with no decoration whatsoever. And it would have been helpful to have a coffee maker. There is a kettle with tea bags provided. But for coffee you need to go out. There is a free printer in the lobby which I needed so that was quite convenient. But nonetheless this is value for money. Price is right, it's clean, rooms are large with a complete kitchen, good staff and location.

10 Beh T.
Malaysia
June 01, 2016
Location
Good location , big room

9.2 Loh H.
Singapore
May 31, 2016
Excellent hotel
Good location in CBD with tram stop in front of hotel. Room is clean & reasonable size. Staff were friendly. Very enjoyable stay!!

9.2 Lean T.
Malaysia
May 31, 2016
Great location!
Free tram is right infront of the hotel

9.2 Leanne M.
Australia
May 29, 2016
Excellent location, really comfortable - fabulous bed!
Really comfortable, well located and one of the best beds I've slept in. I actually pulled the bed apart to find the maker as I'd like to buy a mattress that comfortable.