Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1095 reviews

964 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
David T. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2016
Spacious and practical room size + great location

Size, Location, Free good WiFi
8
For business travelers staying more than just a day or two, Citadenes is great as it's an apartment/condo type room, meaning, you get an actual kitchen, living room, bedroom, and bathroom all separated nicely. Location is great, obviously, with the tram right in front of the hotel with multitudes of convenience stores and the post office next door. Staff is generally good and courteous. I wish their check-out is later than 11 (regular), 12 (late) as most business travelers tend to need a 1 to 2PM late checkout. Nice, hot water plus the room having both heat and AC is a plus for drastically changing weather in Melbourne. A bathtub would've been nice, but not really necessary. The TV channels are close to useless as there are only a few, and some channels' audio don't sync with the show. Another good thing is the available laundromat, token-operated facilities every 4 floors. It's a great convenience for travelers staying more than a day or two (or those with kids), especially during the summer. No complaints, really, will definitely stay again. One negative experience (though not too big of a deal) was the Asian lady in the restaurant (Heirloom) during breakfast. There were only 4 tables for breakfast and her attitude was as grumpy and crappy like she just woke up in the middle of the night coz someone asked for a glass of water to serve. If there's room for improvement for the hotel itself, I'd suggest: 1) Add some color/deco in the rooms, all white looks like a well-appointed hospital or a bare apartment rental. 2) Include wall adapters 3) Include toothbrush (they have, but you have to ask). Overall, I'd give it an 8/10
Report this review
Phuong D. Business travelers Vietnam, January 19, 2016
Nice hotel

Location, helpful staffs, clean
7.7
Report this review
Phuong D. Business travelers Vietnam, January 15, 2016
Good hotel

Great location, great staffs and cleaness
8.3
It was good
Report this review
Patrick C. Couples Australia, January 10, 2016
great position

position and friendly service
8.7
pleasant
Report this review
Margaret M. Solo travelers Thailand, January 7, 2016
Perfect mid-priced hotel

Location, comfort, design
9.7
The stay was excellent. The pool is fantastic. The staff were the most responsive and friendly that I have met in ages. The location is so central that you can enjoy everything that Melbourne has to offer. Some rogue traveller had been smoking in the room, even though the hotel states that it is a non-smoking hotel. Off with their butt!
Report this review
Sherman C. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
Convenient location, but staff service is so so.

Location, service apartment so they had cooking utencils, even a toaster.
6.3
Good location. Not far from restaurants and Tram station is right in front of hotel. However, staff service is so so. Gave us the wrong password for wifi, and did not notify us when they realized it was a mistake. I had to check with them again before getting the right password. Wifi required daily entry of password, which was a bit annoying as we were there for 4 nights.
Report this review
Ryan S. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 29, 2015
Value for money

Value for money, location, room size
8.3
Rooms are big and location is very central in CBD. Excellent hotel for a couple of days' stay at a reasonable value. Only problem is that wifi gets disconnected now and then when it has reached max no of users, but that is a minor thing. Overall, a pleasant stay
Report this review
Phan S. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2015
5 nights stay at Citadines

big and comfortable room, complete kitchen stuff , good location
8
I stayed at this hotel during Christmas holiday. We feel like we are staying at home as the room is equipped with complete kitchen set, sofa ,TV, radio and sound system. Wi-fi connection is good , surfing of the internet quite smooth. Hotel'sl lobby is equipped with comfortable sofa, table, computer, printer and also a lots of tour information sheet. Easy to look for food on the nearby, Japanese food, fast food, China food just 2-5 minutes walks. Overall I am satisfied during the stay at Citadines on Bourke Melbourne.
Report this review
Pamela G. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2015
Citadines Hotel Reviews

Room, Location & Housekeeping
9.7
We totally love love love and enjoyed our stay in Citadines on Bourke Melbourne. :) Size wise isn't super big but is good enough for 2 pax. And room design and all super modern and nice! The room was very clean and the kitchenette area, bowls, pans and cutlery were very new, clean and modern. Great pool, sauna and gym facilities available. Housekeeping service was excellent. They made the rooms daily and even check back with us if we need any new towels or so when we were not in our rooms during the cleaning timing despite us hanging the Do not disturb signage. Clean bedsheets and towels. I'll definitely come back to stay at this hotel again, will recommend to friends! Fast check-in and out. Good reception service staff attitude. Great location, easy to walk to the trams stop, eateries or shopping areas. 2 thumbs up!
Report this review
Pamela G. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2015
Citadines Hotel Reviews

Room, Location and Service
9.7
Fantastic stay at Citadines! Will come back and stay again if we visit Melbourne! Convenient location, comfortable and clean rooms. 2 thumbs up!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 964 reviews Next page
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Hotel ExteriorCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Nearby AttractionCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - ExteriorCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Meeting RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - InteriorCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - KitchenCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Nearby AttractionCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Meeting RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Meeting RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - KitchenCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - KitchenCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - KitchenCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - RestaurantCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - KitchenCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - LobbyCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - LobbyCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - InteriorCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - RestaurantCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Fitness RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - LobbyCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Meeting RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Swimming PoolCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06