Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines on Bourke Melbourne

131-135 Bourke Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 118 reviews

1024 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (118)
Sort by:
Soo F. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2016
Friendly staff
6
Friendly staff, good location (walking distance to Chinatown). Will be back if re-visit to Melbourne.
Wan X. Groups Singapore, April 23, 2016
Housekeeping needs some improvement
5.7
I booked this hotel due to it's prime location and also recommendation from a friend whom heard it's good. Generally, all are good except the housekeeping. We booked a room for 3, however half the time during our stay of 7 nights, we did Not get 3 towels. We will have to call to request.
David H. Groups Australia, April 20, 2016
Good location...
5
Bedding not as per booking information, free upgrade offered but staff on front counter seem to allocate room when booking in... Good location,,clean, comfortable bedding although no access to pay TV.
Aries A. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2015
Citadines On Bourke Melbourne better than expected

Good location. Helpful and friendly staff
8.7
The room was spacious. Kitchen has all the basic utensils and there is an ironing board, iron and dishwasher too. Very good location. Near to tram and walking distance to train station. Easy to find food nearby. 7-11 everywhere. Staff very friendly and helpful. Linda Truong was exceptional. She helped us to arrange our tour. She was very patient and super friendly. Enjoyed my stay.
Worranuch A. Groups Thailand, November 17, 2015
Great short stay

Location, facilities, cleanliness
8
It's our second night at this hotel. We stayed on the first night we arrived Melbourne before departing for Tasmania. We were more familiar with the surroundings now and found that the location is fantastic. It's nearby china town where we had great dinner at a 4 stars rated Chinese restaurant. It's just what we needed after 7 days in Australia! The morning after we walked to Victoria market. It's only 10 minutes walks. I would stay he again if I go back to Melbourne!
Fiona A. Groups Australia, October 24, 2015
bad customer service

parking, wifi, location
6
Poor. Booked a room for 3 adults and got told (spoken over the top of) that our booking would only include 1 bed and we would have to pay an additional $50.00 for a bed (even though our booking was for 3 people). We tried to ask why that is but were rudely told that was the policy. After we put our bags in the room my partner went to the reception desk one last time and spoke to someone different to get there opinion on what our booking actually included and it turned out we were intitled to a second bed. A lot of stuffing around for something that should be a standard procedure.
Chen S. Groups Malaysia, October 9, 2015
Great location and comfortable

Great location, clean & comfortable
8.7
Generally great especially with the location. Close to Chinatown and transportation is convenient.
Carmen L. Groups Hong Kong, October 9, 2015
Good value apartment in CBD

Location is perfect, situated at shopping area, near to China Town. Close to Free Tram station, easily to get around the tourist spots. Very helpful staff, especially Scott at reception. Good price
8.7
Generally nice apartment, comfortable beds. Kitchen utensils are cleaned, but the tray is greasy. Funny that there is no dinning table. There is 1 sofa,1 desk & 1 chair, difficult to have meal.
Shane B. Groups Australia, October 5, 2015
fantastic place to stay... We'll be back!

Location, value for money, Clean
8
.
Sherry S. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff

Clean room, friendly staff, good location
9.7
1 - 10 of 1159 reviews Next page
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Hotel ExteriorCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Nearby AttractionCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - ExteriorCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Meeting RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - InteriorCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - KitchenCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Nearby AttractionCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Meeting RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Meeting RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - KitchenCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - KitchenCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - KitchenCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - RestaurantCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - KitchenCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - LobbyCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - LobbyCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - InteriorCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - RestaurantCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Fitness RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - LobbyCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Meeting RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Swimming PoolCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest RoomCitadines on Bourke Melbourne  Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07