Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 109 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 109 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Brendan S. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Excellent Paris Hotel
Location, helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Ken H. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Good for long stay
Coffee is free, staff are diligent, located close to Metro/rer
We stayed at one bed room. Bed room was large enough for two of us. Had good sleep every day. Kitchen was also well equipped to prepare foods. We enjoyed a lot.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Mardi L. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Best location and Facilities
accommodation; venue; security
We would return and was impressed with its complimentary coffee / tea and water treatment service.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Yi-Fang H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Staff are very friendly and helpful. A very clean
free expresso, fresh filtered water, great location.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. A very clean hotel in a good location next to St Michel Station. Big bus and ferry stops just downstairs. Kitchen fecilities in the room just a great way for saving money!!
Reviewed October 06, 2014

David M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Paying for location not service
location, location, location that's it.
Elevators were extremely slow, interior dated & not well cleaned, hair all over bathroom floor & sheets. Door would not close and security blamed me for being unable to close. Bathroom tub base enclosure was broken with large gap at base. Extremely basic toiletries. Front desk was understaffed and not extremely helpful... On a Sunday, when Post offices are not open, the front desk was unable to assist with mailing my postcards before quickly departing. They directed me to go to the local pharmacy to buy stamps instead of allowing me to pay them for stamps - usually a basic service provided at all hotels I've stayed at for work or vacation. I had to mail from Brussels hotel!
Reviewed September 15, 2014

jennifer R. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Very comfortable
The coffee in the foyer, the location, the cleanliness
Excellent
Reviewed June 03, 2014

David C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
every thing we expected
clean, warm in winter, centraly located freindly staff. spacious rooms.
the perfect place to base ourselves for looking around paris. close to nice restraunts.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Imelda S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great locatiion
Location, size of room (in comparison to standard hotel size in paris), free coffee/water/tea in lobby
Wenhad a pleasant stay in the hotel. It is near cafes, groceries and notre dame. The apartment is clean and they provide basic housekeeping services like light cleaning and change of towels. The reception staff is helpful and gave us an overview of the location of then hotel and the nearby points of interest. I definiely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Justin B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
short and sweet. great located hotel
Freehot Chocolates. Hop on hop off bus located across the road. close to lourve!
The stay was great. kitchenette worked really well while still able to eat out if wanting, super close to the Lourve so we could walk there. Great freiendly hotel staff. My fiance and kids loved the fact they could get free hot chocolates from the reception area any time of the day or night.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Alvin T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Feeling like a local
location
I always enjoy staying in a studio apartment instead of a hotel room. The fact that Citadines offer a studio bedroom with full working kitchen while still being a hotel is perfect in my opinion! Even though I categorised it as budget it's only due to the pricing they put,not from their location or comfort :) The hotel located in front of the Seine River, and a walk away to Notre Dame! It's also located near fountain St. Mitchell where 3 alleys full of local eateries where we dine almost everyday. It's also located near a travel agents so you can book all your sight seeing plans there, most of the tour they offer have shuttle services that depart and arrive from the travel agents. So it's really convenient for us for staying here :) The metro is also within a walking distance, just right in front of Fountain St. Mitchell
Reviewed March 10, 2014