Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines South Kensington London

35A Gloucester Road, Chelsea, London, United Kingdom

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
53 reviews

45 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Wayne S. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Nice little apartment hotel room, very compact.

Location, comfort, location...
6.3
Nice environment, nice fixtures and surroundings, nice apartment, like a little home. Great location, pretty good price but when we wanted to extend our stay the price hiked far too much even though we'd been there for three nights already, that was disappointing. The room and bar staff were lovely, particularly one young man who we think was a cleaner/go to man, we kept running into him in the lifts and corridors and he always insisted he shouldn't share the lift with us if he was transporting something else and would wait or take off up the stairs, very respectful. The welcoming staff on the day were good but after that they didn't seem interested, not that we cared because we didn't need them but did notice in comparison to other hotels in the area (we stayed at several just for the fun and cost of it) we were then invisible. You did ask. Interesting how much difference in the prices day to day, we booked on the internet mostly and noticed after we relocated just down the road to another lovely hotel that Citadines was again much lower in price. For your interest, we also stayed in London for two weeks at the following hotels between two and four nights each at The Ritz, The Baglioni, Radisson Blue and Ridges. Great holiday, we'll be back soon.
Report this review
Tuck C. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2013
Quiet with good dining and grocery options nearby

Location, nearby amenities, family friendly
8.7
Report this review
Matthew M. Families with young children Australia, April 25, 2013
very comfortable with helpful staff.

clean room and bathroom. child friendly. self laundry was very useful.
7.7
Report this review
Jerarojh J. Solo travelers Thailand, April 13, 2013
such a valuable place.

friendly staffs, city center, well equipped
9.3
everything i need is provided in the room such as kitchen equipment. Hotel locates quite in the city, easy to get the public transport. The room was comfortable and clean but its a bit small especially bath room.
Report this review
Frances H. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
Relaxed haven in busy London location

Excellent service - professional and friendly, comfortable rooms, fast wireless internet
9.3
I was delighted to find a hotel located so well. My two day stay was very comfortable.
Report this review
Temoor A. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
great location, clean n perfect for relaxing.

kitchen appliances, bed and work area
10
Great hotel with access to a fully equipped kitchen. Very clean and situated in a amazing location. Will definitely come again and highly recommend to all.
Report this review
Yin C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 7, 2013
Very good experience

Very comfortable apartment-style hotel and the room & bathroom size is quite spacious, close to tube station, free Wi-Fi in room.
8.3
Report this review
Aaron T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 3, 2013
Lovely Hotel! Great Location and new feel

location is great!
7.3
Good location and good room condition. Lobby is nice and cosy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to gloucester road tube station
Report this review
Gian P. Business travelers Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great location with excellent customer service

Location, near food
8.3
Room was cosy and elegant. It has most of the stuff for all travellers including ironing and a fully equipped mini kitchen (microwave, hod, and all cooking utensil). Met very friendly and helpful stuff. Hotel was stone throw away from food, super mart , museums, and train station. HIghly recommends to friends or visitor(s).
Report this review
Doris L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Home away from home

Clean, friendly staff, great external environment, close to underground
9.3
This is the second time I stay at this property. Lovely property away from the hustle bustle but still within London central. Very convenient with good tube connectivity.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to museums and other attractions.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 45 reviews Next page
Citadines South Kensington London LondonCitadines South Kensington London London - 1 Bedroom ApartmentCitadines South Kensington London London - Suite RoomCitadines South Kensington London London - BathroomCitadines South Kensington London London - Guest RoomCitadines South Kensington London London - Guest RoomCitadines South Kensington London London - Guest RoomCitadines South Kensington London London - Guest RoomCitadines South Kensington London London - Guest RoomCitadines South Kensington London London - Guest RoomCitadines South Kensington London London - Guest RoomCitadines South Kensington London London - FacilitiesCitadines South Kensington London London - Guest RoomCitadines South Kensington London London - Guest RoomCitadines South Kensington London London - FacilitiesCitadines South Kensington London London - Guest RoomCitadines South Kensington London London - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06