My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citadines Uplands Kuching

No 55, Jalan Simpang Tiga, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93350 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Citadines Apart Uplands Kuching

Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Hotel Interior Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Meeting Room Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Hotel Interior Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Bathroom Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Studio Premier Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Studio Premier Living Area Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Studio Premier Kitchen Area Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - 1 Bedroom Apartment Living Area Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - 1 Bedroom Premier Living Area Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Master Bedroom Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - 2 Bedroom Executive Second Bedroom
Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Second Bedroom Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - 2 Bedroom Toilet Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Main Lobby Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Gymnasium Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Outdoor Swimming Pool Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 215
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
5.1
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Hock S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Great Customer Service

Attentive customer service, great and comfortable room, in room kitchen with all the cooking utensils provided.
9.3
Superb and great experience especially the customer service and the in room kitchen with all the necessary cooking utensils provided. Very convenient for people that wish to cook foods during their stay.
Wong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2014
relaxing and comfortabe

clean room, polite staffs, centre location
8.7
Very easy to get to the hotel fm airport and any locations in kuching. Hotel reception housekeeping staffs very polite, helpfull. Hotel is located at the 2nd f in the shopping mall, apartment type comfort bed, clean room. A swimming pool and a bar just corner of the shopping mall ground floor of the hotel name: The Library for night life entertainment, relaxation.
Chris U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Last-minute booking that exceeded expectations

Room Size, Comfort, Convenience
9.3
This Apart-Hotel is really something. Looks like a new property and has spacious rooms, I got a great last minute deal the day before my trip. No nonsense, no fuss; easy check-in and the Executive Room was impressive. Lift access from the carpark to the lobby, and no noise from the corridor or surrounding rooms during my stay. My room on the 4th floor was well lit (about 50 different switches to achieve any mood you like!) had a mini kitchen with cooking facilities, fridge, kettle etc, and a lounge area with sofa and TV. Bathroom had a well-lit mirror and walk-in shower. Separate bedroom area can be closed off from living area, where there is a comfortable bed with a 2nd TV. There were two air conditioning units, a iron/ironing board, and hairdryer too. The internet access was good when I used it, no fiddling about with passwords or login details. Much more than I needed for a one night stay and it would be good for a week or so, as it is away from the noise and bustle of the city but within easy reach of the heartbeat of Kuching. I didn't use (but looked okay) -P.C for internet in the lobby. -bar downstairs that was thriving on a Saturday night (no noise in the hotel though) -attached shopping mall Review from: a former Flight Attendant from a 5-Star airline.
Eugene S. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
Disappointing because of distance from city centra

Newish...opposite a shopping centra....staff were good
5.3
The most disappointing aspect of it was, when I booked I did so on the premise that the hotel was in the city centre. That was the criteria that the search facility supplied. I don't know who's responsibility it is to vet locations (hotel or Agoda) but this one was sure wrong. It was a ten minute ride by taxi which added considerably to the cost of my stay
Azman A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
SImple but nice place to stay

Nice room, nice swimming pool and near shopping mall
6.3
Great stay there. Can swim before I start my day and pool still open in the evening. Very privacy hotel too.
Abdul H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Worth the money.

Clean, comfy and value for money.
8.3
I enjoy my stay. Its a pleasant hotel which are very near to one of Kuching Best mall, The Spring. Very near to the International University Of Swinburne. Room interior design are up to date. However i would prefer if the lift card system are using touch card scanner instead of slotting in the card to access to your level. It would be much easier if the hotel are using the scanner type. Then there are a nice happening bar and lounge called The Library at ground floor. Which is currently an in trend thing that everybody gather and enjoy their drink and chat there. So expect quite a crowd there especially weekends night. Will i come back and stay at Citadines? Yes! Definitely, I'd love to. It's a place that i would highly recommend to my friends and families.
Peter M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2014
comfortable and fuss free

location, clean rooms, privacy
8.7
pleasant stay, minor hiccups with magnetic card key, remember not to put them together with handphone. room has built in kichenette and there is a supermarket below, so was very convenient for late nite snacks.
Elaine T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 14, 2014
nice,clean hotel

shopping area,staff friendly,breakfast nice
9.3
the hotel was very nice.the staff also very friendly.nearly the hotel also have shopping mall
Thomas V. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2013
new hotel still upgrade.

near spring shopping mall .not far to airport kuching.timberland hospital gov kwsp, high school, renew passport and other.
8.3
provide newspaper for costormer.provide van send us to place to place to shopping mall.
Patrick K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Easy and convenient

Location, friendly staff and its new
8.3
Comfortable. Very close to the spring shopping mall which is just opposite to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Citadines Uplands KuchingCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Hotel InteriorCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Meeting RoomCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Hotel InteriorCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - BathroomCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Studio PremierCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Studio Premier Living AreaCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Studio Premier Kitchen AreaCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - 1 Bedroom Apartment Living AreaCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - 1 Bedroom Premier Living AreaCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Master Bedroom Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - 2 Bedroom Executive Second Bedroom Citadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - 2 Bedroom Premier Second BedroomCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - 2 Bedroom ToiletCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Main LobbyCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - GymnasiumCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Outdoor Swimming PoolCitadines Uplands Kuching Kuching - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C04